We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the top hotels we've stayed at” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coast Cabins

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Manzanita
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Coast Cabins
Save
You added Coast Cabins to your Saves list
635 Laneda Ave., Manzanita, OR 97130   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Romance Reinvented
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Manzanita
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Alberta
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“One of the top hotels we've stayed at”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

Coast Cabins is remarkable. The owners have carefully built a wonderful hotel with great care and attention to detail. I get the feeling they really put a lot of themselves into it, and they have excellent taste and style.

We split our stay between one of the condos and one of the cabins because of availability, and we loved both. The condo was beautiful and spacious. It seemed like a remarkable space for the money. We took the smallest of their cabins, and while cozy, was excellent. I've never stayed somewhere that has so much care put into the decorating and feel.

We came back to our room today to find great music playing, sparkling wine on ice, dark chocolate, and some fizzy water with a hand-written note.

Thanks, fellows.

Room Tip: I think the smallest of their cabins might be a bit too cozy for some people, but it was fine for us...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    8
    3
    1
    3
See reviews for
21
127
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

Not too much to say here, other than 'amazing.' it's like we walked into a Pottery Barn catalog. Except better. And in my favorite town on the coast. And with great staff. And with private jacuzzi's. My fiancé and I don't generally stay at the same place more than once or twice(want to check out new sights, you know?), we've been back twice or three times a year for three years now. Just go. Trust me.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here while visiting my dad, we found this place and booked at the last minute. What a find! From the moment you arrive, you know it's going to be a good time. Upon arrival they were lighting the fire pit (fun!) and offered us a glass of wine or a local beer. Our cabin was amazing! Lots of attention to detail. Plush couch, amazing soft carpet, Restoration hardware throws, art work, beautiful kitchen, Bose stereo playing music when we arrived, it goes on and on. The bed was amazing with lots of down pillows and a large down comforter with duvet, black out curtains, so we slept so well. Our bathroom had a huge walk in shower with a rain shower and heated towels. It was hard to leave that bathroom. The kitchen was fully stocked, and we loved the fresh fruit, a little bag with s'mores, and dark chocolate left on the counter. Our cabin had a hot tub and a sauna. Complete with luxurious robes andoversized towels. I could go on! Basically I never saw the town at all because who would want to leave all that. We can't wait to return.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

No detail forgotten!!!! We went to Portland for a week and decided to drive to the beach for a night. Manzanita is the coolest little community about an hour to the west. The beach is open and clean with beautiful OR cliffs. Coastal Cabins is the perfect place to go if you want to feel like a celebrity. We stayed in Cabin #4. Perfect size for 2 people. The kitchen had great appliances, every room had fresh fruit or orchids. Our cabin had a fireplace inside and out. They even had central heat with a few extra in wall space heaters for added comfort. Oh, and an air purifier in the living room. The furniture was hip and fun. I wanted to take the owl pillow but of course resisted. NY style bed... cozy and sleep inducing. Ipod players. One time we left to go for a walk at the beach and when we got back there was a note on the door welcoming us back. The best was that after a fun night at the local wine/topas bar we came back to our amazing private hot tub surrounded by a bamboo garden. We started the outdoor fire, opened a bottle of wine and sat in the tub which had changing colored lights. Sounds cheesy but it was actually cool and fun. Reminded of me of how my mini cooper's lights change colors. The hot tub was spotlessly clean. They advertise it as cleaned after every stay and that is the truth. The whole place was spotlessly clean. It was 35 degrees out but we had the tub at 100 and it was so fun. That night was a full moon plus the planets were visible. Dreamy. The cabins are a 10 minute walk to the beach but it is down a quaint little road full of unique shops. No traffic. Manzanita residents love their dogs. One other tip. The owner told us of a great spot to visit up the coast 15 minutes. It is called Oswald West and wow!!!!! It is a 1/2 mile trail walk through a rain forest and you come to the beach. This beach is surrounded by pines and cliffs but the most spectacular part it the fresh water waterfall to the right. Unreal and breathtaking. If I ever go back to Portland Coastal Cabin will be my first reservation. I would say this is in my top 10 list of places I have ever stayed.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

The word "cabin" hardly describes these lovely hideaways. Furnishings are modern and comfortable. The swaying bamboo outside the windows adds calm to the already peaceful surroundings. So many thoughtful touches--luxurious linens, bowls of fresh fruit, afternoon beverages to drink while enjoying the outdoor fireplace, even marshmallows, chocolate, and graham crackers for your homemade s'mores. The hosts are among the most gracious we've met on our travels.

Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

The Coast Cabins were just as lovely as I expected after reading reviews. I was so excited to go and had high expectations but wasn't disappointed in the least! The cabin we stayed in (cabin 4 - the cottage) was clean, sweet, comfortable and just what we needed for a short romantic weekend away. The hot tub was great, the little kitchen was perfect and the bed was so comfortable and luxurious. The cabins are close together, but the bamboo plantings and stone walls make everything feel very private and romantic. We made fires in both fireplaces (outdoor and indoor) and it was so nice to lay in front of the fire in our comfy robes after a soak in the hot tub. Our first night there we decided we'd be repeat visitors.

Room Tip: Splurge for a cabin with a hot tub. It's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

We loved this place... The cabins are amazing. Manzanita is a great place to get away! We'll return again very soon!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Coast Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Cabins

Address: 635 Laneda Ave., Manzanita, OR 97130
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Manzanita
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Manzanita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coast Cabins is a timeless and intimate hotel hideaway in Manzanita Oregon. With amenities galore, we offer the perfect retreat for couples, individuals and groups who seek comfort with style in modern and elegantly casual surroundings. Our Spa cabins feature private outdoor hot-tubs that are drained, scrubbed and refilled for each arriving new guest. Located 13 miles south of Cannon Beach in beautiful, laid back Manzanita. Our gorgeous accommodations are designed to help you relax, renew and enjoy the beauty of the Northern Oregon Coast without sacrificing your comfort. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Coast Cabins Hotel Manzanita
Coast Cabins Manzanita, Oregon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coast Cabins, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.