We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun place for a glass of wine or two!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vino Manzanita Wine Bar

Vino Manzanita Wine Bar
387 Laneda Ave # D, Manzanita, OR 97130
(503) 368-8466
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 18 restaurants in Manzanita
Cuisines: Contemporary
Restaurant details
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Fun place for a glass of wine or two!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

We were actually looking for a place to have dinner on a Friday night in Manzanita and happened upon the Vino Manazita Wine Bar. We sat at the bar, sampled some wine, struck up an interesting conversation with a regular, and ordered some appetizer plates interesting enough to count as dinner. Great pate! And the service was excellent - they kindly substituted rice crackers for bread as we are gluten-intolerant. A really nice evening!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    21
    7
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rancho Mirage, California
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“A Little Coastal Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

Just found this little gem on a drive down the Oregon coast in the small beachside community of Manzanita. They have a wonderful selection of wines, both by the bottle and glass along with a. Ice menu of small plates. They also offer daily special entre and wines of the day. It is located just off the main road going through town. It has a great ambiance, the staff members are very engaging and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend this boutique wine bar as "must visit" when you are on the Oregon coast!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Nice to have a wine bar in our favorite beach town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We are thankful to have the choice of a place that tries to have wine choices that are a value to the working class. Thanks.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redwood Valley, California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“No minors allowed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

We weren't sure, so we stopped by. We thought since they serve dinners, our son might be allowed to accompany us. No. So we can't say one way or the other how the wine is or the food is. We went to the Great Northern Garlic Company instead and LOVED it.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gearhart, Oregon
Top Contributor
473 reviews 473 reviews
266 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 118 cities Reviews in 118 cities
206 helpful votes 206 helpful votes
“Came for the wine, stayed for dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012 via mobile

We have been here before and counted on an outdoor table on a hot day. We liked sitting outside and watching cars run the stop sign at Laneda and 4th. We enjoyed a bottle of Albarino wine and snacked on small plates: cheese and meat. The food is alwys good and there is a decent wine list though some French whites would help. Service was good and other patrons interesting. Lots of pedestrians and a few dogs added to the day. We like this place and will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vino Manzanita Wine Bar also viewed

Manzanita, Oregon Coast
Manzanita, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Vino Manzanita Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vino Manzanita Wine Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.