We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Came for the wine, stayed for dinner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vino Manzanita Wine Bar

Vino Manzanita Wine Bar
387 Laneda Ave # D, Manzanita, OR 97130
(503) 368-8466
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 19 Restaurants in Manzanita
Cuisines: Contemporary
Restaurant details
Gearhart, Oregon
Top Contributor
473 reviews 473 reviews
266 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 118 cities Reviews in 118 cities
227 helpful votes 227 helpful votes
“Came for the wine, stayed for dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012 via mobile

We have been here before and counted on an outdoor table on a hot day. We liked sitting outside and watching cars run the stop sign at Laneda and 4th. We enjoyed a bottle of Albarino wine and snacked on small plates: cheese and meat. The food is alwys good and there is a decent wine list though some French whites would help. Service was good and other patrons interesting. Lots of pedestrians and a few dogs added to the day. We like this place and will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    10
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Just right”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

We were not terribly hungry so we headed for a glass of wine and some appies. The appies were quite nice and the wine was right. Although not on the menu they did have 3 daily special entrees, all sounded reasonable. Maybe they should post them so people come in. The patio was nice, the service was good and we were happy.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Nice but Pretty Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

We stopped by for a meal based on TA's reviews. It was pleasant, but pretty pedestrian. The two piece band was too loud, so the cozy moments with your lover never happened. The wine selection was pretty good, especially the Pinot Noir. The dinner was not very good. My wife's smoked salmon appetizer was frozen in the middle; the chicken pot pie was tasty, but had little chicken and was a pretty small portion. The wait staff was excellent, but a bit slow considering what we ordered. A good spot if you're tired and don't want to have a full blown restaurant meal.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

We really liked this place. The service was a bit slow but the staff were nice and knowledgable about the wines. Has outside seating that is non-pretentious. Good menu of appetizers.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“I like this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Small, with indoor and outdoor seating. Nice surroundings. Good variety of wines.
We did not try the food, due to going to the San Dune Pub for dinner.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vino Manzanita Wine Bar also viewed

Manzanita, Oregon Coast
Manzanita, Oregon Coast
 
Manzanita, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Vino Manzanita Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vino Manzanita Wine Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.