We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you like authentic Mexican food you will NOT be happy here” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Left Coast Siesta

Left Coast Siesta
288 Laneda, Manzanita, OR
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 19 Restaurants in Manzanita
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“If you like authentic Mexican food you will NOT be happy here”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

This is a lame attempt at Mexican food....they really have no idea what they are doing in the kitchen. The theory here seems to be that if you smother something in Tillamook cheese it will instantly become Mexican food. UGH!!!

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    29
    9
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warrenton, Oregon
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Love the outdoor seating & tasty burritos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

The burritos are delicious. I would have never thought of putting sunflower seeds on a burrito...yummy! Great place to dine on a sunny day to take advantage of the outdoor seating. Great place for lunch while in Manzanita!

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Colorado
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Been coming for years”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

I've come to this area of the Oregon coast since 2000 and we always make a stop at this place, even though its 10 miles from our rental.

The food always feels fresh and the Hot salsa is outstanding. The tequila lime chicken seems to be the best and our group gravitates to that. The also always have a table of around 40 hot sauces for those that like it extra spicy.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great place for heathly, fresh Mexican food in Manzanita!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2010

When we travel to Manzanita, my wife and I always make a stop at Left Coast Siesta. Ususally it's when we first get into town and are hungry. It is our go-to first night in town dinner. They have great options and ingredients for burritos, tacos, salads and enchiladas. There's the huge selection of hot sauces too. Don't miss Left Coast Siesta when in Manzanita!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nehalem, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“This is our 'go to' place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2010

Terrific food, fast and healthy. The service is always with a smile. Prices are great. I have never had a bad experience here, and I cannot say that about many other local places...

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Left Coast Siesta also viewed

Manzanita, Oregon Coast
Manzanita, Oregon Coast
 
Manzanita, Oregon Coast
Manzanita, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Left Coast Siesta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Left Coast Siesta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.