We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and friendly service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of San Dune Pub

San Dune Pub
127 Laneda Ave, Manzanita, OR 97130
(503) 368-5080
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 19 restaurants in Manzanita
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Deer Park, Washington
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Warm and friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We loved the helpful friendly service! We were welcomed warmly and our waitresses were very friendly and helpful. The food was excellent and we loved the home made sauces without preservatives.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    47
    62
    20
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dexter, Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Oh Yeah!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Just the best tap selection you can find and the food is just the best!!!!! From seafood to salads....Lots and Wow! our very favorite!!!!!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fish & Chips -just okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We did get the order to go, so maybe that impacted the quality, but they were not very good. We had really been looking forward to go to another fish place that wasn't there any more and was replaced by the Bistro (which we didn't go to) so that may have impacted our opinion of the Fish & Chips at the Sand dune

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“good food, great live music!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

fun atmosphere -- food is delicious especially the desserts -- and great bands! remarkable for a small seaside town.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
313 helpful votes 313 helpful votes
“Had expected a decent beach burger.....”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

We know this is a small beach town and this is a pub with pub style food. We have great memories and meals from many a similar establishment in beach towns across the southern US. A cocktail, burger, friendly conversations, with a sprinkling of sand from the beach. what's not to love?
Sadly, the tantalizing aromas wafting out the screen door didn't live up to the food served.
Our drinks, appetizer and burgers all came at the same time. Salmon chowder was goey thick and very fishy tasting, burgers were gray and overdone and very small for the price. The lettuce and slice of tomato were the highlights- fresh, crisp and perfectly ripe. Burgers come with chips, we upgraded to fries, not crisp yet not soggy. Not worth the calories.
Guess we should have had the fish tacos as other reviewers have raved about.....

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed San Dune Pub also viewed

Manzanita, Oregon Coast
Manzanita, Oregon Coast
 

Been to San Dune Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage San Dune Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.