We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food, great live music!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of San Dune Pub

San Dune Pub
127 Laneda Ave, Manzanita, OR 97130
(503) 368-5080
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 19 restaurants in Manzanita
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“good food, great live music!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

fun atmosphere -- food is delicious especially the desserts -- and great bands! remarkable for a small seaside town.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    46
    57
    19
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sedona, Arizona
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
292 helpful votes 292 helpful votes
“Had expected a decent beach burger.....”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

We know this is a small beach town and this is a pub with pub style food. We have great memories and meals from many a similar establishment in beach towns across the southern US. A cocktail, burger, friendly conversations, with a sprinkling of sand from the beach. what's not to love?
Sadly, the tantalizing aromas wafting out the screen door didn't live up to the food served.
Our drinks, appetizer and burgers all came at the same time. Salmon chowder was goey thick and very fishy tasting, burgers were gray and overdone and very small for the price. The lettuce and slice of tomato were the highlights- fresh, crisp and perfectly ripe. Burgers come with chips, we upgraded to fries, not crisp yet not soggy. Not worth the calories.
Guess we should have had the fish tacos as other reviewers have raved about.....

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“No kids allowed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

No kids allowed, even on the porch, dogs are allowed on the porch but not your kids. We went down to the beach for a memorial. We had a lot of people our cousins came all the way from Philadelphia for the memorial and they have a child.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evanston, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Food and Fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Surprisingly good food at this local pub. The spot is a real hangout for travelers and locals alike.....good food, good fun, and often, good music

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern Colorado
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“yummy but a little expensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

The food was good and fresh. The owner made sure we had everything we needed to take food back to our patio to watch the sunset. My daughter knows her fish and chips and these were "great"!!!!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed San Dune Pub also viewed

Manzanita, Oregon Coast
Manzanita, Oregon Coast
 

Been to San Dune Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage San Dune Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.