We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No kids allowed” 3 of 5 stars
Review of San Dune Pub

San Dune Pub
127 Laneda Ave, Manzanita, OR 97130
(503) 368-5080
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 19 Restaurants in Manzanita
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Hillsboro, Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“No kids allowed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

No kids allowed, even on the porch, dogs are allowed on the porch but not your kids. We went down to the beach for a memorial. We had a lot of people our cousins came all the way from Philadelphia for the memorial and they have a child.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    47
    62
    20
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
evanston, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Food and Fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Surprisingly good food at this local pub. The spot is a real hangout for travelers and locals alike.....good food, good fun, and often, good music

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern Colorado
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“yummy but a little expensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

The food was good and fresh. The owner made sure we had everything we needed to take food back to our patio to watch the sunset. My daughter knows her fish and chips and these were "great"!!!!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseburg, Oregon
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Very convienent”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Right across from the Spindrift motel so it was great to walk to. The food was okay, but nothing special. The price was fine, and the service was very good.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington, USA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic pub”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We loved the pub for both the drinks and the food. The prawn tacos were great and so was the sandwich.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed San Dune Pub also viewed

Manzanita, Oregon Coast
Manzanita, Oregon Coast
 

Been to San Dune Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage San Dune Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.