We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent garlic cheese one block from our hotel.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marzano's Pizza Pie

Marzano's Pizza Pie
60 Laneda Ave., Manzanita, OR 97130
(503) 368-3663
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 21 Restaurants in Manzanita
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Arlington, Washington, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent garlic cheese one block from our hotel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Closed Tues & Wed but we loved it every time we have ordered there. It's the closest place to the motel & we are disabled so very thankful for a great spot.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    58
    9
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

The pizza was good and the Caesar salad was even better. It's one of the best Caesar dressings I've tasted since I moved to the US.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“The real reason we go to Manzanita”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We have been visiting Manzanita for 5-6 years now and although the long stretch of beach is perfect year-round and dog-friendly, we go for Marzano's! It is small and they're only open for dinner but we've manage to always be seated right away if we show up just after the doors are open. It looks as if it is being run by students but they're all quite friendly and efficient.

The spicy Italian (lots of garlic!) and garden feast are my favorites. The perfect post beach dinner when you're tired of wiener roasts and fish and chips.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Good quality and convenience.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in Manzanita for a week with our two young children. It was nice to be able to pick up a pizza from Marzano's take out window while heading home from the beach. Pizza was really tasty too; everyone loved it.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“does involve waiting during high season”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

But the pizzas are dynamite! We never could get a place to sit down--it's small and popular--so we wound up carrying out.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marzano's Pizza Pie also viewed

Manzanita, Oregon Coast
Manzanita, Oregon Coast
 
Manzanita, Oregon Coast
Manzanita, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Marzano's Pizza Pie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marzano's Pizza Pie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.