We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surftides a hit for our entire family!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Surftides Lincoln City

Save Saved
You added Surftides Lincoln City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Surftides Lincoln City
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2945 NW Jetty Avenue, Lincoln City, OR 97367   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Beachside BBQ!
Ranked #20 of 36 hotels in Lincoln City
Bismarck, North Dakota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Surftides a hit for our entire family!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2008

My family stayed at the Surftides on August 5th for one night. We had a total of 4 rooms for our family. The hotel was like a breath of fresh air, after a miserable Amtrak trip. The staff was very courteous, helpful and efficient.
Three of our rooms were double queen, on the third floor - parking lot level with a spectacular view of the ocean. The fourth room was on the first floor, down two levels and on a ledge overlooking the sand. Our balcony was right over the sand - just perfect. My mother, who is in a wheelchair, loved the fact that she could wheel out onto the patio or just sit in front of the large window and watch the ocean and her grandchildren playing in the sand. Despite other reviews, our patios were clean and pleasant but I would bet this is hard to maintain due to the all the seagulls floating around.
The hotel is going through some major renovation, but it made no impact at all on us or our rooms.
The rooms were pleasant and decent size. We liked the new ipod docking station/alarm clock as well as the nice tv.
The only ding I would add is the rooms could be a bit cleaner. The floor between the nightstand and the beds was not vacumed. Also, the towels are extremely small and old.
We ate at the Ki West that evening and everyone had great food and pleasant service. I loved the clam chowder - very rich and creamy - just the way I like it.
Pool was nice size but seemed a bit cloudy and not in the best shape.
All in all, I would definitely return and I think once they complete all scheduled renovations it will definitely be a premier hotel.

  • Liked — Beach location and amazing view
  • Disliked — not clean enough
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    161
    138
    59
    25
    43
See reviews for
109
182
15
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
CO
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2008

On our recent long trip, this was definitely one of our favorite hotels. The oceanfront room and view were great! The room was good size with a balcony (with 2 chairs) overlooking the ocean, a frig and microwave, and a dining table by the window. The beach was large and very nice, with access right at the hotel. The restaurant didn't open until 8am for breakfast (later than we would have liked), but had decent food and service, with very large portions and reasonable prices. We reserved the room online for a great price, and had confirmed a fireplace room (same price as a similar room without a fireplace), but weren't given a room with a fireplace. Since we hadn't planned on using it anyway, we didn't worry about it, but if this makes a difference to you, beware. (They appeared to be renovating some rooms, and those may have been the ones they were working on.)

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — limited parking near room
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2008

Our stay at the Surftides was great. The check in was quick and the hotel staff member was friendly. We were given the room requested (top floor) without any problems. We were even early. The only suggestion I have is to have the hotel staff clean the deck and chairs every day or at least provide a roll of paper towels with the kitchenette so guests have something to wipe them down with. This hotel has a nice balcony which is rare for a hotel in Lincoln City but birds do come with the territory.The bedding was very nice in the king room we reserved and the carpet appeared fairly new. Also, we were given these great big fluffy bath sheets instead of skimpy bath towels which was a nice extra. Be sure to reserve online as there is a significant difference in price. Overall you can't go wrong here if you choose to stay.

  • Liked — the balcony
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2008

Awsome location right on the beach. Spectacular view of the ocean and setting sun! The covered pool and spa area were a nice touch. Free towels from the office helped out. The rooms were big and well maintained. The hotel is going through major renovations at this time but it was not an incovenience at all. The changes look to be of the upscale variety. The only nock on the whole stay was that the room keeping was very bad. We left for the day only to return to a room that was vacuumed and thats about it. The cleaners did put out a couple new towels and some new shampoo but put them down on an ucleaned counter and tub!! The beds were made by just flinging the blankets over the bed and throwing the pillows hap hazzardly on the bed. Over all we had a great stay at a great location. I know ther hotel is under new management but his service with the cleaning should improve.

  • Liked — Location on the beach
  • Disliked — Room cleaning
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2008

This was our first visit to the Oregon Coast. We picked Lincoln City and were not disappointed. Surftides is a wonderful hotel. The man registering us at our arrival was very courteous and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. The fireplace was a special treat as the coast was very cool when we were there.

The hotel has easy access to the beach down a ramp. We did have to use flights of stairs to get to our room as it was on the first floor.

The hotel is away from the more active area of Lincoln City, but we enjoyed the quiet beach with less people. A group of kids built a beach fire which was a treat to see. The annual kite festival was held this weekend and we got to see giant octupus kites flying in the air!

I would recommend this hotel for a quiet peaceful vacation.

  • Liked — Quiet location
  • Disliked — Bright light on clock radio
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2008

We spent a nice evening at the Surftides. Our oceanfront room was located on the 4th floor. There was a gas fireplace, two chairs and a table. I wish it offered a small sofa and/or softer chairs instead of two "kitchen table" chairs so we could have relaxed a little more but there was nothing wrong with the arrangement either. The beds were very comfortable with nice linen. A small refrigerator, small coffee maker and microwave were also in the room. The shower had great water pressure - something I enjoy immensely. A great location, with a nice size pool and adult only hot tub area. Very close to the casino, but too far to walk. The shuttle comes by once an hour. No pets or smoking allowed.

  • Liked — Location
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michelle23
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2008

last thanks giving we decided to celebrate it with my parents. i live in New York. to take my kids to Lincoln city, din't know where to put them up with their fast lifestyle. My parrents suggested Surftides.
i was a bit skeptical at first but later when we stepped in the lobby, i knew my children will have the best thanksgiving in their life.
we booked the king bed rooom along with the fire place. Later i saw my kids relaxing on their own private ocean-front balcony.
i was at peace that they were at ease.
the Ki west restuarnt was at its best for thanksgiving, though i had to attend our family thanksgiving, me and my husband enjoyed our drinks at the hotel.
beautiful ambiance, definate place on our diary.
cheers!

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Surftides Lincoln City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surftides Lincoln City

Address: 2945 NW Jetty Avenue, Lincoln City, OR 97367
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Lincoln City
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Surftides Lincoln City 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The picturesque beachfront setting is the perfect backdrop for a magical getaway.Imagine a hotel that feels like a summer camp. Visualize a leisure beach campus that’s more than just a place to sleep. After all, lodging can be an attraction in itself, a destination that conveys a sense of a place, enhancing the traveler’s experience and illuminating the journey of where vacation or a weekend getaway might take you. At Surftides Lincoln City on the Oregon coast, the weekend is what you make it.Perched on the picturesque Oregon Coast in Lincoln City, the vacation begins once you pass through our gates and enter the hotel. Spacious oceanfront rooms and suites with private balconies and night-lit surf offer a soothing and inspirational experience for our guests. We have incorporated work from the finest local artisans to create an authentic regional ambiance that is the cornerstone of the hotel. Surftides Lincoln City offers a variety of onsite amenities and is a short walk to just about everything else . Enjoy the indoor pool and sauna which is capped by a graceful arching dome of sculpted concrete. Take warmth by a communal fire pit or tuck away in one of the outdoor garden nooks. Enjoy a quiet moment with a book from the hotel library and sit fireside under lofty timber beams of the lobby’s vaulted ceiling. Mist, the restaurant at Surftides Lincoln City serves comfort food inspired by the sea while the bar concocts nautical inspired libations by an open copper fireplace. Surftides Lincoln City is a family operated business that has been thriving for over 75 years, appealing to those who appreciate the charm and natural beauty of the Lincoln City's vibrant community and culture. Surftides Lincoln City is the ideal setting for a romantic getaway, family retreat, or a great adventure with friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Surftides Lincoln City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surftides Lincoln City Hotel Lincoln City
Lincoln City Surftides Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Surftides Lincoln City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.