We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view and great beach access” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Surftides Lincoln City

Save Saved
You added Surftides Lincoln City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Surftides Lincoln City
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2945 NW Jetty Avenue, Lincoln City, OR 97367   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 36 hotels in Lincoln City
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great view and great beach access”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

Our room was on the 4th floor (only one flight of stairs from the parking lot)and the view was great. The beach access made going really nice and easy, no cliff of stairs to navigate down. We also enjoyed the fire pits they have every night. The kids liked the pool but were disappointed that the hot tub was for 21 and older. Which is fine not to have kids splashing on the hot tub. Surftides was easy to get to and was fairly centrally located. The prices were great for the double queen room we got.

The staff was friendly and the room was nice and clean.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    166
    146
    62
    28
    45
See reviews for
112
195
15
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
White Salmon, Washington
Top Contributor
212 reviews 212 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

The Surftides Inn/Resort is a nifty little place in Lincoln City, OR. The hotel is a through back to days gone by. I really enjoyed reading the history about this hotel and envisioning the past. The rooms were a bit dated, but it appears that renovation is always under way at this splendid facility. The ocean view King with a fireplace was just what the doctor ordered!! My 2 small dogs enjoyed the view and easy access to the shore. Miles of easy walking was right below us, and they knew it. The staff was friendly and very easy to deal with. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and am planning to return one day soon....

Room Tip: An ocean view is always nice!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banks, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Within 15 minutes of checking in the front desk called our room to ask if it was OK and make sure we had all that we needed. We were here on a Groupon special and needed an "accessible" room. I'm not in a wheelchair (yet) but can't deal with a regular room. They took the extra effort to be sure I was comfortable. After dinner we had dessert in our room but forgot to bring dinnerware. A call to the front desk and they promptly provided us with the needed tools. Our room had a great ocean view. The only thing lacking was a chair with arms on it which I need to get up and down. A couple of patio chairs from our balcony solved that problem. Very friendly and helpful staff. We'll be back.

Room Tip: Third floor (accessed by a ramp from the parking lot) has full Wheelchair accessible rooms as well a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Service was amazing! Rooms were great! LOVED THE FIREPLACE and the bottle of wine was a nice touch!! Would definitley recommend to anyone! AMAZING beach view. Left the sliding glass door open all night to enjoy the beach sounds. The bonus is the deck and chairs. Also, the kitchen station was AWESOME. With the microwave, Keurig coffee machine, fridge and storage shelved for all your goodies!! Nicely organized!!

Room Tip: It was worth it for us to upgrade to the King room with fireplace! Nice touch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

Surftides was amazing! The view from our balcony was beautiful. Even saw whales. The mermaid hunting was alot of fun. Easy access to all points of Lincoln City. The rooms were clean, good coffee and great beds. The staff were very pleasant and informative.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

the ocean view is beautiful. Steps away from the beach. Staff is very accommodating and it is very family oriented there. Great value and will come back to Surftides many times!!!

The Mist restaurant claims that kids eat free but got charged for my grandsons meal. Took him to the restaurant around 9 PM and they were having karaoke going which was extremely loud for family dining.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tigard, Oregon
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We were told this hotel is a "pet friendly" hotel, so we decided to check them out.

All the "pet friendly" rooms look out onto another building. None of the pet friendly rooms had an ocean view. The cost to bring fido will run you an additional $50 per pet per night! We are used to paying a "convenience fee" for bringing our two well behaved Cocker Spaniels with us on vacation, but with an extra 100 bucks added to the room cost we expected to get something for our money. While other pet friendly hotels on the coast give you an extra sheet to cover the bed while you snuggle with your pooch and a bag of goodies including pooper scoopers for the furry family members, SurfTides gives you nothing. Zip. Nada. There is also no doggie relief area, so you have go hunt for a place for your pooch to relieve themselves before bedtime and first thing in the morning. Other pet friendly hotels are more cognizant of dog owners needs and seek to encourage you to come back by providing these types of services.

On the plus side, the beach access has a private protected out of the weather sand play area for the kiddies if the weather should turn ugly. The sun was out and it was very pleasant during our visit so we didn't see any children in that area.

The beaches are long and sandy and perfect for long walks with your significant other and furry family members. We saw many other doggies out for a rousing game of fetch with their owners. One nice feature was the balcony. It was fenced and we could let our canines out onto the porch without worry of them running off. If you have a teacup poodle or really small chihuahua that might not be the case.

In addition, our room was a bit sparse in the area of human creature comforts. It had the requisite small refrigerator, microwave, TV, DVD player and coffee machine, but that was it.

In summary, if you are looking for a hotel to cater to your four legged furry folk, you'd do better to look elsewhere.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Surftides Lincoln City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surftides Lincoln City

Address: 2945 NW Jetty Avenue, Lincoln City, OR 97367
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Lincoln City
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Surftides Lincoln City 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The picturesque beachfront setting is the perfect backdrop for a magical getaway.Imagine a hotel that feels like a summer camp. Visualize a leisure beach campus that’s more than just a place to sleep. After all, lodging can be an attraction in itself, a destination that conveys a sense of a place, enhancing the traveler’s experience and illuminating the journey of where vacation or a weekend getaway might take you. At Surftides Lincoln City on the Oregon coast, the weekend is what you make it.Perched on the picturesque Oregon Coast in Lincoln City, the vacation begins once you pass through our gates and enter the hotel. Spacious oceanfront rooms and suites with private balconies and night-lit surf offer a soothing and inspirational experience for our guests. We have incorporated work from the finest local artisans to create an authentic regional ambiance that is the cornerstone of the hotel. Surftides Lincoln City offers a variety of onsite amenities and is a short walk to just about everything else . Enjoy the indoor pool and sauna which is capped by a graceful arching dome of sculpted concrete. Take warmth by a communal fire pit or tuck away in one of the outdoor garden nooks. Enjoy a quiet moment with a book from the hotel library and sit fireside under lofty timber beams of the lobby’s vaulted ceiling. Mist, the restaurant at Surftides Lincoln City serves comfort food inspired by the sea while the bar concocts nautical inspired libations by an open copper fireplace. Surftides Lincoln City is a family operated business that has been thriving for over 75 years, appealing to those who appreciate the charm and natural beauty of the Lincoln City's vibrant community and culture. Surftides Lincoln City is the ideal setting for a romantic getaway, family retreat, or a great adventure with friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Expedia, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Surftides Lincoln City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surftides Lincoln City Hotel Lincoln City
Lincoln City Surftides Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Surftides Lincoln City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.