We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay at the beach!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Surftides Lincoln City

Save Saved
You added Surftides Lincoln City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Surftides Lincoln City
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2945 NW Jetty Avenue, Lincoln City, OR 97367   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Beachside BBQ!
Ranked #20 of 36 hotels in Lincoln City
Beaverton, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay at the beach!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

the ocean view is beautiful. Steps away from the beach. Staff is very accommodating and it is very family oriented there. Great value and will come back to Surftides many times!!!

The Mist restaurant claims that kids eat free but got charged for my grandsons meal. Took him to the restaurant around 9 PM and they were having karaoke going which was extremely loud for family dining.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    161
    138
    59
    25
    43
See reviews for
109
182
15
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tigard, Oregon
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We were told this hotel is a "pet friendly" hotel, so we decided to check them out.

All the "pet friendly" rooms look out onto another building. None of the pet friendly rooms had an ocean view. The cost to bring fido will run you an additional $50 per pet per night! We are used to paying a "convenience fee" for bringing our two well behaved Cocker Spaniels with us on vacation, but with an extra 100 bucks added to the room cost we expected to get something for our money. While other pet friendly hotels on the coast give you an extra sheet to cover the bed while you snuggle with your pooch and a bag of goodies including pooper scoopers for the furry family members, SurfTides gives you nothing. Zip. Nada. There is also no doggie relief area, so you have go hunt for a place for your pooch to relieve themselves before bedtime and first thing in the morning. Other pet friendly hotels are more cognizant of dog owners needs and seek to encourage you to come back by providing these types of services.

On the plus side, the beach access has a private protected out of the weather sand play area for the kiddies if the weather should turn ugly. The sun was out and it was very pleasant during our visit so we didn't see any children in that area.

The beaches are long and sandy and perfect for long walks with your significant other and furry family members. We saw many other doggies out for a rousing game of fetch with their owners. One nice feature was the balcony. It was fenced and we could let our canines out onto the porch without worry of them running off. If you have a teacup poodle or really small chihuahua that might not be the case.

In addition, our room was a bit sparse in the area of human creature comforts. It had the requisite small refrigerator, microwave, TV, DVD player and coffee machine, but that was it.

In summary, if you are looking for a hotel to cater to your four legged furry folk, you'd do better to look elsewhere.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

A group of us stayed here for a weekend July 2012. We had three rooms two oceanfront and one partial ocean view. All of the rooms were clean, spacious, quiet, and comfortable. The beach is literally right outside the building and easy to get to. We had drinks and appetizers at the Mist one evening and then breakfast before we left. The service and food were great!

Room Tip: Spend a little more and stay in an oceanfront room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

I have not been to Surftides in about 4 or 5 years. I was impressed to see updated rooms to see that the staff is still great.

The hotel is located right on the beach, so make sure to get a room overlooking the ocean.

I had a room with a king bed and fireplace. The bed was very comfortable and the fireplace made for a cozy evening since it was a bit cool outside. You gotta love the Northwest, a fireplace inside and the roar of the ocean outside!

The staff seems to be very friendly and welcoming. They seem to want to make sure that you enjoy your stay with them.

The rates seem on par for the area and the hotel is overall a good value.

They have an indoor pool and restaurant right on-site, so they make it easy to come and relax.

I will stay here again when in Lincoln City....

Room Tip: Ocean View, top floor!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Haven't stayed here in a few years but came back due to a Groupon offer I couldn't resist. The room was excellent, loved the Keurig coffee, the comfortable bed and of course the superb view off the private deck. I left dishes soaking while I went out and when I came back they had been washed, dried and put away - nice touch by the cleaning staff and much appreciated! I liked that they called the room a few times to see if I needed anything - now that is good customer service. Way to go Surftides - I will be back!

Room Tip: I would choose a 3rd floor room for best view out over the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We had a groupon, but they had oversold the room type for the groupon, so I had to pay the difference for an upgraded room. The staff were very nice, and they have a great outside fire pit area, and great views. Keep in mind that the complex is very big so you have alot of neighbors, and families. So a quiet weekend away doesn't really exist. Overall it was an average experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

we love staying there, it is a very nice comfortable place. something that isn't good at it is that they charge you for everything, getting extra like coffee and other amenities that should just be free.. the room is very very nice though

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Surftides Lincoln City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surftides Lincoln City

Address: 2945 NW Jetty Avenue, Lincoln City, OR 97367
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Lincoln City
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Surftides Lincoln City 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The picturesque beachfront setting is the perfect backdrop for a magical getaway.Imagine a hotel that feels like a summer camp. Visualize a leisure beach campus that’s more than just a place to sleep. After all, lodging can be an attraction in itself, a destination that conveys a sense of a place, enhancing the traveler’s experience and illuminating the journey of where vacation or a weekend getaway might take you. At Surftides Lincoln City on the Oregon coast, the weekend is what you make it.Perched on the picturesque Oregon Coast in Lincoln City, the vacation begins once you pass through our gates and enter the hotel. Spacious oceanfront rooms and suites with private balconies and night-lit surf offer a soothing and inspirational experience for our guests. We have incorporated work from the finest local artisans to create an authentic regional ambiance that is the cornerstone of the hotel. Surftides Lincoln City offers a variety of onsite amenities and is a short walk to just about everything else . Enjoy the indoor pool and sauna which is capped by a graceful arching dome of sculpted concrete. Take warmth by a communal fire pit or tuck away in one of the outdoor garden nooks. Enjoy a quiet moment with a book from the hotel library and sit fireside under lofty timber beams of the lobby’s vaulted ceiling. Mist, the restaurant at Surftides Lincoln City serves comfort food inspired by the sea while the bar concocts nautical inspired libations by an open copper fireplace. Surftides Lincoln City is a family operated business that has been thriving for over 75 years, appealing to those who appreciate the charm and natural beauty of the Lincoln City's vibrant community and culture. Surftides Lincoln City is the ideal setting for a romantic getaway, family retreat, or a great adventure with friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Surftides Lincoln City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surftides Lincoln City Hotel Lincoln City
Lincoln City Surftides Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Surftides Lincoln City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.