We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Dated Rooms” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Surftides Lincoln City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Surftides Lincoln City to your Saves list
Surftides Lincoln City
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2945 NW Jetty Avenue, Lincoln City, OR 97367   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Dated Rooms”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

We bought a Groupon for 1 nights stay in a king room with a fireplace. The view was very nice but the room was dated and falling apart. I hear that the other side of the resort has been redone, so I would definitely request a room on that side.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iheartcoheed129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Lincoln City, Oregon
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We've returned to Surftides - no place better to relax and soak up the ocean - do some sightseeing along the coast, poke around in shops - and back to relax! If you're looking for the rooms with the REAL sofas and tables that can be moved to adjust your view of the ocean, go for the CLASSIC rooms (also known as "not remodeled") for the best experience!

Room Tip: Go for the CLASSIC rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RoadTripTrekkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at the Surftide and really enjoyed ourselves. The view from our room was beautiful and we loved the easy beach access. The best part was having a fireplace very close to the sliding window so we could enjoy our coffee and view near a nice fire. We also enjoyed the swimming pool, sauna and hottub on our stay. I espeically liked that the sauna and hottube area were 21 and over. We had breakfast and dinner at the MIST which was nice and resonably priced. Overall, we had a great stay at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: I suggest upgrading to the King Suite with the fire place, it was well worth the extra money in my b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Was overcharged for room compared to rate online.
Room was average.
Room service from Tides restaurant average.
Never returned one of four emails from before and after stay.
Requested manager to return call, but no one has ever called.
A few other random complaints.
Last on shuttle to casino, also means last to get off.
If paying full price, stay somewhere nicer.

Helpful?
2 Thank 1hopethishelpsyou1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Hill, Oregon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Just spent two nights at the Surftides and had a great stay. Very helpful and friendly staff. Clean and eclectic room with fireplace and great view! Easy walk to beach and cool outdoor fireplaces. Restaurant onsite and good snacks in the lobby. This place has a funky vibe just right for relaxin!

I do agree with a previous reviewer that the curtain situation needs to be different. They were very in the way of the view in our room and no where to put them. Slider in our room very hard to open. Love the laminate floors instead of carpet! Feels soo much cleaner. Beds are firm but nicely made with good linens.

Room Tip: We stayed in 434 smaller but great corner view and very quiet....except when someone is staying in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zenhair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I spent 3 days here but I wish I could have stayed for a month. The first thing you see when you open the door of your room is the ocean through a sliding glass door with a balcony big enough for a couple chairs. I'm one of those people who could literally sit and stare at the ocean for days at a time, so I was pretty much sold right off the bat. And after a couple long walks on the beach it was clear that this hotel is the only one actually ON the beach in the area. Add to that a fun nautical theme room with a porthole above the bed and anchor lamp on the wall, and calming color scheme, and the place just works.

The staff is great. I generally stay at SPG hotels in bigger cities and never even expect to learn anyone's name on the staff or them to learn mine, but here after just a few days you feel like you are part of the family.

The restaurant on site, Mist, just adds to the feeling that you could stay here for a month. The menu isn't too fancy, it's just a bunch of things you could eat everyday, surprisingly affordably priced for being at the resort. A with a great bar for bloody mary's in the morning, some football games with lunch, and the live entertainment at night.

I'll be back, hopefully for longer next time.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McMinnville, Oregon
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Spent one night at the hotel. Deluxe king room with fireplace on the 5th floor, nice size and had everything you need in the room. Some of the sections of the building are being fixed-up so if your room is close to this it might be noisy. Our room was Quiet, no load humans during the night.
Only thing that was wrong with the room was the coffee maker did not work. Had to go to the lobby to get my fix. Told the front desk and they said they would give us a new one, nice to have that kind response. Room clean,ocean view, quiet, nice bed, easy beach access,nice indoor swimming pool---hot tub, and the staff making things right.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Findingdeals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.7 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,244 reviews
4.1 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 stars 995 reviews
0.3 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#7 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 stars 701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
#5 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 stars 653 reviews
1.3 mi away
Shearwater Inn
Shearwater Inn
#2 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 stars 537 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ashley Inn and Suites
Ashley Inn and Suites
#10 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 stars 539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surftides Lincoln City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surftides Lincoln City

Address: 2945 NW Jetty Avenue, Lincoln City, OR 97367
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Surftides Lincoln City 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An oceanfront multi-acre boutique hotel offering priceless memories for families, weddings, romantic getaways or just being with friends. Design and all the amenities you should expect in your perfect vacation. Indoor pool, on-site restaurant, indoor Jacuzzi, Workout room, Bike rentals, Basket Ball Court, multiple fire pits and the list goes on. All the above on-site amenities also come with crashing waves, cry of seagulls, panoramic views of the Pacific Ocean, warm sand squishing between your toes and of course priceless memories with your loved ones ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Surftides Lincoln City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surftides Lincoln City Hotel Lincoln City
Lincoln City Surftides Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing