We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd Trip back was not good” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Surftides Lincoln City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Surftides Lincoln City to your Saves list
Surftides Lincoln City
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2945 NW Jetty Avenue, Lincoln City, OR 97367   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #22 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Orofino, Idaho
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“2nd Trip back was not good”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

I had given good reviews to Surftides when I went in November of 2011 and then excitedly returned in December. I was unable to obtain a room on the top floor due to construction (over a holiday weekend? not too smart for business) and in this room I could not believe the thick amount of dirty grime that covered the table edges and chair arms. I had unpacked and hung up my clothes so did not want to move rooms, but I did get out a washcloth and began scrubbing with hot water and soap. The accumulation of grime had to have been from months of not being cleaned. When I checked out, I reported this to the young man with sandy colored hair at the front desk and mentioned that their quality assurance person obviously wasn't doing much a job (although she rushes into the room as you are leaving to make sure you aren't taking anything with you or have damaged something yourself. ) The young man acted like it was of little importance and failed to mention my concern to the manager. A few days later when I called the manager his only comment was "when you return ask for me and I'll make some adjustment on next stay's bill." Does he really think I want to return to a room that has furniture so filthy I did not want to use the table or sit in the chairs? I have never seen this much grime on furniture even in very cheap motels I had to stay at when I was in my 20's. He might have enticed me to return had he been business man enough to credit my unfortunate stay where I had to scrub down the furniture myself and had he and his staff been concerned about the filthy condition of the furniture. I doubt I ever return. BIG DISAPPOINTMENT!!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    168
    70
    36
    49
See reviews for
129
217
18
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukie, Oregon
Level Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

We love this hotel! The ocean front rooms are amazing and very affordable. The Mist restaurant is also VERY good!!! Highly recommend both!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverton, Oregon
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

The Groupon the hotel offered was a great opportunity to visit and try out the hotel. Our room was not one of the most recently updated but, the bed was clean and comfortable and we had a great view. Rooms were quiet and housekeeping was very helpful when we discovered no remote for the TV.

The big surprise here is the restaurant, Mist. Breakfast, lunch and dinner served, room service available as well as picnic boxes if you place orders in advance. We had a fantastic breakfast our first morning, very tasty and incredibly reasonable in the newly redecorated restaurant. For dinner our second night we ordered just appetizers to nibble and the fish tacos were outstanding. Our server, Connor, was attentive, and genuinely seemed pleased to be of service. Food arrived quickly, was hot and very flavorful. Great options at great prices. I didn't hear anyone complain about the food, only gush about the meal exceeding their expectations.
Next time we visit, I'll ask for one of the renovated rooms, and of course will plan to eat at Mist.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room, almost all rooms are ocean front so no worries there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona City, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

My usband and I loved this place despite the front desk gal Nicole not being so friendly. Rebecca was wonderful and attentive bringing us extra pillows and whatever we wanted - she was great and made the trip exceptional and the best trip ever to Lincoln city yet! We will be back because of her hospitality

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

Overall, not that impressed. Still a great groupon value but a bit dated in the superior double. The hotel is from 30's I believe which is neat but that's about it.

Being right on the ocean was amazing and the view wow but too many seagulls out in the balcony, afraid they would fly in too. I felt like I was in THE BIRDS at times.

Very friendly staff made up for some of the less than resort quality rooms. A bit dusty, a leftover half drank bottle of brew my kid found in the fridge made great conversation. Oh, and I really wanted to get in the sauna and steam room but one was broken and taped up and the other never did warm up sauna style??
Pool room needs a good sanitizing, when im hot TUBBIN with sand and dirty bubbles, you know that's never a good sign.

I hope they fix these little maintenance issues, they could kick it up in that dept. And be a knockout...but its more of a miss than a hit.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Post Falls, Idaho, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

LOVED IT!! :) It was a nice pleasant place to stay. We enjoyed it ALOT. :) :)

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

Spent one night recently at Surftides. My room was fantastic--beautiful bed and fireplace, couch in front of patio doors with the best ocean view I have ever had. The ocean comes right up to the motel. Can't say enough--housekeeping was excellent. Even met staff member named Rebecca who offered to show me how to work my high tech coffee maker--she was so friendly and fun--and helpful. Great smile! The desk clerk was friendly and I ate breakfast at the restaurant, which was very good and very reasonably priced. Totally great experience.

The couple I was traveling with and I all plan to return as soon as we can. Thanks so much for a truly memorable weekend.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.7 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#7 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,124 reviews
0.3 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 stars 640 reviews
4.1 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#2 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 stars 945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City
0.5 mi away
Ashley Inn and Suites
Ashley Inn and Suites
#10 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 stars 477 reviews
3.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn
#11 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 stars 460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surftides Lincoln City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surftides Lincoln City

Address: 2945 NW Jetty Avenue, Lincoln City, OR 97367
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Surftides Lincoln City 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An oceanfront multi-acre boutique hotel offering priceless memories for families, weddings, romantic getaways or just being with friends. Design and all the amenities you should expect in your perfect vacation. Indoor pool, on-site restaurant, indoor Jacuzzi, Workout room, Bike rentals, Basket Ball Court, multiple fire pits and the list goes on. All the above on-site amenities also come with crashing waves, cry of seagulls, panoramic views of the Pacific Ocean, warm sand squishing between your toes and of course priceless memories with your loved ones ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Surftides Lincoln City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surftides Lincoln City Hotel Lincoln City
Lincoln City Surftides Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Surftides Lincoln City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.