We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Coho Oceanfront Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Coho Oceanfront Lodge to your Saves list
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1635 Northwest Harbor Ave., Lincoln City, OR 97367   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
GreenLeadersBronze level
Kearns, Utah, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Nice clean rooms with friendly staff. I would stay here again but opt for the sunset room with jetted tub. The Coho has a great continental breakfast, free movie rentals, fire pits and chairs outside and wonderful views. I was impressed with the details....cotton swabs and balls in the room, fresh ground coffee with french press in rooms, mini fridge AND microwave to warm up those leftovers, free wifi. I originally thought the price was a bit high but after staying there for 3 nights I think it was worth it and look forward to staying there again. It was also nice and quiet.

Room Tip: Splurge for a ocean view....and jetted tub room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CohoManager, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Hi Julie,

Thank you for an amazing review of The Coho! Our guests love the small details we provide to our guest with complimentary amenities. We hope you will continue to visit us when you're on the Oregon Coast again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

846 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    496
    245
    79
    17
    9
See reviews for
179
481
28
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

this hotel has great customer service, clean rooms and beautiful views (so close to the ocean) the average rooms are nice, but the sunset rooms are where it's at. With a king size bed, fireplace, and jetted tub, not to mention a balcony with the most amazing view. I will continue to stay at the coho inn whenever I'm in town.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CohoManager, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Hello, Kim

Thank you for a fantastic review of The Coho. Our guests love our Sunset Suites and all it's amenities including a great ocean view on the balcony. We hope to see you back here soon to make more memories.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Superior, Colorado
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I were looking forward to getting away to the Oregon Coast for the first time since our honeymoon 40 years ago. We couldn't be happier with our choice of the Coho Lodge for great location, spacious room, comfortable bed, and extremely helpful staff. We had a couple minor issues during our stay, but they were handled promptly and courteously. We are already looking forward to returning again next year. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CohoManager, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Hi BoulderBob,

Thank you for an amazing review of The Coho. We're so happy you chose to stay with us for your special occasion. We hope to see you back soon for more special memories.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle Creek, Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms are clean, Staff is friendly. Great Ocean View. Breakfst in the morning has a fantastic variety. Free Wi-Fi, BONUS an elevator, Close to shopping, food, and beach. However, Our room KING SUITE had holes in the drapes,chairs showed lots of wear. bathroom is small and vanity area has no place for personal items. Overall the Ocean front view made lots of that easy to overlook. If you are into coffee presses and not drip coffee then this is perfect. Also if you have an apple product and not an android to work the clock/radio -you will like the IHOME. we covered it up at night as we prefer a dark room. nice that they added a plug on top of dresser for charging cell phones/tablets. During the late afternoon-evening when lighting is needed the energy effiecent bulbs will have you turning on EVERY light to read. (not efficient at that rate)

Room Tip: We stayed on third floor South end.
See more room tips
Green Features: I do feel that The COHO works hard to be environmentally friendly.
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CohoManager, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Hello Cindy,

Thank you so much for a great review of The Coho. Our guests love our ocean views and staff to provide a clean and efficient room. The room feedback will allow us to improve our guest experience. We hope to see you back soon with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

For the first time in my life when I get a call from front desk about one hour after checking in and I sm asked if i sm happy and if they can do more for us The room was perfect clean. Thank you Felipe... Good job. The service was great and breakfast one of the best.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CohoManager, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Hello Viorica T,

Wow!! That is quite a compliment to say we're one of the best hotel stay in the last 5 years...and we'll take it. Our staff love to ensure that our valued guests have a perfect guest experience. Felipe is a great housekeeper and so is all the other staff members. We hope to have you back with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

i spent one night here on a recent last minute trip. I chose the Coho Oceanfront Lodge based on reviews and was not disappointed. It is situated in a quiet residential area but within easy walking distance of several eateries and shops along Highway 101. The room was quiet and nicely appointed with an expansive view of the Pacific.The windows open allowing fresh ocean breezes and the sound of the ocean to enter the room. The room had a fridge, microwave and a French coffee press. The staff was warm, friendly, helpful. The only negative was super slow wi-fi.

If you like small, intimate lodging, I heartily recommend the Coho.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CohoManager, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Hello pdxrc,

Thank you for a great review of The Coho. Our guests love our ocean views and we will address any wifi issues. We hope to see you back soon with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orondo, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Made last minute reservation and was given a complimentary room upgrade. What luck! Beautiful view, extremely comfortable bed. Good breakfast. Staff was eager to make our stay pleasant. Sorry I missed the 10 minute complimentary massage.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CohoManager, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Hello goodolchuck,

Thank you for an outstanding review of The Coho. Our staff does an amazing job to accommodate our valued guests. We hope to see you back with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Coho Oceanfront Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Coho Oceanfront Lodge

Address: 1635 Northwest Harbor Ave., Lincoln City, OR 97367
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lincoln City
#5 Green Hotel in Lincoln City
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#6 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Coho Oceanfront Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge in Lincoln City, OR, recently unveiled completion of a multimillion-dollar guestrooms renovation (2009). The Coho offers the warm comforts of a home away from home, and the understated luxuries of a distinguished boutique hotel along the beautiful Oregon Coast. Renovated and repositioned as a fresh, modern retro boutique hotel that captures the beach palette, The Coho bringing alive the coastal flavors. The Coho offers eight different room categories, including studios, family suites, and fireplace suites all with breath taking panoramic ocean front views. All rooms at The Coho include 32” LCD HDTV’s, HD DVD players, iHome iPod docking station, Sealy Posturpedic Plush Supreme Beds, 300-thread count linens, Eco-friendly bath amenities by Archive, and free WIFI Internet access. The Coho also features a heated indoor pool, sauna, hot tub, a fitness center, in-room massages, and free continental breakfast with waffle bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Coho Oceanfront Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Coho Oceanfront Hotel Lincoln City
Coho Oceanfront Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.