We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent view of winter waves” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Coho Oceanfront Lodge

Save Saved
You added The Coho Oceanfront Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1635 Northwest Harbor Ave., Lincoln City, OR 97367   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Wine Social Fridays
Ranked #8 of 36 hotels in Lincoln City
GreenLeadersBronze level
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent view of winter waves”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Comfortable and clean, friendly staff, a good night's sleep, and wonderful views of the ocean and beach. From our 3rd floor room, and with the hotel already sitting well above the beach, we thoroughly enjoyed watching the waves and the tidal patterns. Nice "enhanced" continental breakfast (home-made waffles and hard-boiled eggs). Good selection of DVDs to check out. My only whining would be about the lack of counter space at the sink. We would definitely come back.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CohoManager, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
We appreciate you writing about your experience at The Coho! The mighty Pacific does offer some great entertainment that never gets boring. It sounds like it provided a good show for you! I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and DVD rentals! I apologize for the lack of counter space around the bathroom vanity. We are always looking for ways to improve, so I will be sure to keep your suggestion in mind! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

737 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    441
    204
    70
    14
    8
See reviews for
153
420
21
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014


Excellent room and very clean. Nice view of ocean. Friendly staff. Excellent Breakfast. Will come back! Great service n nice pool and Spa. Comfortable bed. Slept really well. Wish I would have had more time to stay.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CohoManager, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Denise,

Thank you for taking time to share about your stay with us! We are always thrilled to hear that a guest enjoyed their time with us! We hope to welcome you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

We loved our stay. they gave us an up grade on our room and it was wonderful.We had a better room than in Hawaii! We want to bring our family next time this summer. Nice pool and loved the fire pits at night. We will be back!
Thank you,The Ellett family

Room Tip: Like that they have a family side and an adult side
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CohoManager, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Mr. and Mrs. Ellett,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us! I'm glad that you enjoyed the upgraded room! Give us a call when you decide to bring your family to visit the coast! We have some great Family Suites, Kid's Suites, and Fireplace Suites that are great for families. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Coho in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camas, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

We arrived at the coho for a three day weekend. Met at the desk with a plate of freshly baked cookies, iced water with mint, And reservations in order. We were given freshly ground coffee for our room in the morning and were invited to a Friday night wine tasting for guests. The wine tasting was hosted by Forest who treated us as if we were guests in his home. Most charming.
The morning breakfast was nicely done with biscuits and gravy, fresh fruit and yogurt, numerous pastries , bagels juice..you name it. Just the right stuff. Something for everyone.
Our rooms were perfect, we stayed in room 80 and82. Our views were fabulous and we had great sunsets too. There were robes in the room for the jacuzzi and bath salts. The beds were very comfortable and our fireplace operated by remote control .
The guest service staff was very friendly and accommodating ,I even had a conversation with the reservation person about our favorite football team and decided that the best place to view the game was in our room..and it was.
We enjoyed our stay , would stay again and recommend it to our friends. Oh , and the fire pit outside, beachside?.beyond great.

Room Tip: Third floor rooms had great ocean views 80 82directly faved the ocean
See more room tips
Green Features: Recycle program. Organic bath products. Healthy choices for breakfast
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CohoManager, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Jeanne,

Thank you so much for writing a review of your recent stay with us! Forest does a wonderful job hosting our wine socials and has a vast knowledge to share about our wines with our guests! One of the greatest rewards in the hospitality industry is getting compliments from a guest on your customer service. I'm glad to hear the staff made such a positive impact on your stay!

The Coho has some great amenities to offer our guests, including the wine social, fire pits, jetted tubs, in room fireplaces, fresh baked cookies, freshly ground coffee, Cohito ice water, and much more! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to The Coho in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

Great rooms! Clean, contemporary, comfortable! Wonderful gas fire pits with chair overlooking the beach! Great breakfast, in evening there was complementary wine tasting and cheese/crackers. Service was top notch! We will stay here again for sure! It was under 100$ and felt like we paid celebrity prices! Beautiful place and not to large of a complex! Perfect really!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CohoManager, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
We appreciate you taking time to write about your recent stay with us. I'm glad that our staff made you feel like a celebrity! That is a great compliment to the staff for the amazing service they provide! I'm glad you took part in the complimentary wine social, Forest does a wonderful job representing our wines. We hope to welcome you back with more VIP treatment in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Me and my boyfriend got a queen room with a huge window with full ocean view which was breathtaking :) The bed was super comfy and warm. The hot tub and pool were very clean and relaxing. The staff was sweet and made us feel very welcome. The fire pits looking over the ocean were what caught my eye. Drinking our morning coffee next to the warm fire pit watching the waves was an amazing start each day ♥
We will back :)

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CohoManager, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear Alex,

Thank you for writing a review of your stay with us! I am so glad that The Coho was a part in making your holiday special! We are not in the business of selling rooms but we aim to create lasting memories for our guests. It sounds like we did just that for you and your significant other! We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to The Coho in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunriver, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

I spent a few days before Christmas at the Coho. From the moment i walked in the door the staff took great care of me. Although I had booked through Hotwire they treated me as if I had paid top dollar. I really enjoyed the condition of the room and the outstanding view. I loved the fitness room and beach access. When it came time to eat the staff sent me to the Oris Cafe where I really enjoyed the food. The office staff were pleasent and extremely professional.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CohoManager, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Steve,

We appreciate you writing about your holiday trip! A guest is always welcome here, regardless of how they booked the room or the amount they paid. We want all of our guests to understand they are important to us! Our staff takes great pride in providing excellent customer service, so I am glad they made your stay enjoyable! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Coho Oceanfront Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Coho Oceanfront Lodge

Address: 1635 Northwest Harbor Ave., Lincoln City, OR 97367
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lincoln City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
#4 Green Hotel in Lincoln City
#6 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Coho Oceanfront Lodge 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge in Lincoln City, OR, recently unveiled completion of a multimillion-dollar guestrooms renovation (2009). The Coho offers the warm comforts of a home away from home, and the understated luxuries of a distinguished boutique hotel along the beautiful Oregon Coast. Renovated and repositioned as a fresh, modern retro boutique hotel that captures the beach palette, The Coho bringing alive the coastal flavors. The Coho offers eight different room categories, including studios, family suites, and fireplace suites all with breath taking panoramic ocean front views. All rooms at The Coho include 32” LCD HDTV’s, HD DVD players, iHome iPod docking station, Sealy Posturpedic Plush Supreme Beds, 300-thread count linens, Eco-friendly bath amenities by Archive, and free WIFI Internet access. The Coho also features a heated indoor pool, sauna, hot tub, a fitness center, in-room massages, and free continental breakfast with waffle bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your The Coho Oceanfront Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Coho Oceanfront Hotel Lincoln City
Coho Oceanfront Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.