We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Coho Oceanfront Lodge

Save Saved
You added The Coho Oceanfront Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1635 Northwest Harbor Ave., Lincoln City, OR 97367   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Wine Social Fridays
Ranked #7 of 36 hotels in Lincoln City
GreenLeadersBronze level
Eugene, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

The staff really go above and beyond. Our stay was amazing as it always is. And they are pet friendly. I would like a better breakfast(maybe homemade gravy, some more hot choices). Will be back for sure, best hotel on the coast. :-)

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CohoManager, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for sharing your thoughts of The Coho! Our staff truly does pride itself on providing excellent customer service! I am so glad to hear that they made your stay with us exceptional. I appreciate any suggestions that our guests have to help us improve our hotel and the services we offer. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Coho in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

738 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    442
    204
    70
    14
    8
See reviews for
154
421
21
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We had a great stay at this hotel. It was recently renovated but still does not have a brand new feel. However it was extremely clean and the staff were very friendly. We had a children's suite with a separate room for our son that had bunkbeds and a little table set. Our view was beautiful. It was very affordable ( 110/nt). I would definitely recommend the Coho.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CohoManager, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear Tricia,

Thank you for writing a review of your stay with us! I hope your son enjoyed the Kid's Suite. We have tried to cater to the children in the back room while allowing the parents privacy by having a door that closes off. This allows the parents to enjoy a movie or sit out on the patio and enjoy the beautiful Pacific ocean! I am glad you enjoyed your stay and our staff takes pride in providing clean, comfortable accommodations with excellent customer service! Thank you for recommending our hotel, and we hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to the Oregon Coast!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I have absolutely nothing but awesome things to say about this hotel. My boyfriend and I stayed here from October 9-14 for our anniversary. We stayed in the king deluxe with kitchenette and balcony and it was absolutely beautiful; well worth the money. Not to mention, the view from our balcony was breathtaking. The room was very up to date with a large flat screen TV and a lovely choice of wall color. The kitchenette was very convenient; it included a stove top, sink, refrigerator, microwave, 2 sets of silverware, a few pots, and a pitcher. I will say that my only "complaint" about the room was that the shower was really tiny (and I'm pretty short so that's saying something" but everything else was so great that I would hardly even consider that a complaint. When we booked, we decided to include the campfire package which included a reusable bag, fire wood, fire starter, marshmallows, graham crackers, Hershey's chocolate, and a beach towel. You can choose the day you would like to do the package on and it is right on the beach and at an affordable price. The staff at the front desk were such nice and happy people, they made us feel right at home. Any time we had a question or concern we did not hesitate to stop in the front desk because we knew they would be more than happy to help and they were. We are from and Chicago and the Coho was a huge contribution to making our trip so fun and relaxing; I already want to start planning my next vacation there! Also, if you are a AAA member, mention that to them after you make your reservation because they will adjust the price to 10% off!

Room Tip: If you are considering a room with a kitchenette, I would skip it unless you plan on buying grocerie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CohoManager, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear Lauren,

First off... Happy Anniversary! We are honored that you chose to spend your special occasion with us. I'm so glad that the hotel and staff were able to make your vacation to the Oregon Coast enjoyable! We do offer many different room types including kitchenettes, jetted tubs, fireplaces, balconies, etc... Maybe for your next visit, you can try one of our Sunset Suites, which include a jetted tub, glass shower stall, wet bar, mini fridge, microwave that also is a convection oven, fireplace, and balcony with the full ocean view! We would love to welcome you back to The Coho on your next visit to Lincoln City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lacey, Washington
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

What a great find! Our room was huge, the view was amazing. We had a King suite, there was so much room we decide to go back Thanksgiving weekend and take the whole family and the dog. The staff are very helpful, they enjoy helping and chatting. The pool/spa area was nice. We love the outdoor sitting area with nice furniture and fire pits overlooking the ocean. You will enjoy your stay.

Room Tip: If you don't have a pet, request the third floor, view is amazing
See more room tips
Green Features: They have recycling bins in the room to help make recycling easy.
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CohoManager, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear Jeanette,

We appreciate you taking the time to write about your recent stay with The Coho! The full ocean view rooms along with the fire pits offer some pretty amazing views. I am glad that the staff made a positive impact on your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back next month!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McMinnville Oregon
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for our Anniversary. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We stayed on a Friday night so we were able to enjoy the wine social and the free 10 minute massage. It was a nice treat. The staff recommended places to have a nice dinner and we were able to purchase a bottle of wine at the front desk. The only thing I would change is we had a partial view room so we did not have a good view of the ocean or a real balcony. The room was clean and up to date.

Room Tip: I would recommend getting the ocean view room so you can have a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CohoManager, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Deanna,

Happy Anniversary and thank you for writing about your recent stay! We are honored that you chose to spend your special occasion with The Coho. The complimentary wine social and chair massages on Friday evenings make a nice start to the weekends. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We do offer 13 different room types with varying amenities such as full balconies, full ocean views, jetted tubs, fireplaces, etc... I am glad that the staff made a positive impact on your stay. We hope to welcome you back to The Coho in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camano Island
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Had to make a trip and help my daughter move back to Washington. Stayed the first night at the Coho to relax and enjoy the ocean view and get a good night sleep. Upgraded our room with a fire place, was so relaxing and peaceful. Really enjoyed morning swim and the hot tub, then a great breakfast to follow. The staff was very helpful and so friendly one employee named Brandy [--] was the one who set us up with an upgrade for our room and made our stay so special. really appreciate staying some where with such good hospitality. Thanks again and we will be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CohoManager, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear Pam,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us! Brandy is a great addition to our team, I will be sure to pass on your compliments to her. I'm glad that you were able to take advantage of some of our many amenities and one of our Fireplace Suites! We look forward to welcoming you back to The Coho in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pendleton, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We have stayed here the last two Christmas and have been very happy. Great view, comfy beds, clean, updated rooms, nice pool and good breakfast. We are now planning are third visit.

Our last visit we did notice 2 safety concerns, the rails on our balcony seemed far enough apart that a child could slip between, our 2 year old's head could squeeze between. I also fell twice coming down the stairs from the 3rd floor. After further inspection, the step I fell on both times was narrower than the rest of them. But even with these issues we still love the place and can't wait to return.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CohoManager, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Dear Kristi,

Thank you for taking time to write a review. I appreciate you bringing these safety concerns to my attention! We do offer another special barrier to add to balconies to ease parents minds during their stay with us. If you would like us to put this in your room during your next stay, please let one of our front desk employees know! In case you don't have the opportunity to read this response, I have also sent an email to your email address on file with us. Thank you for your continued business to The Coho! I look forward to meeting you during your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Coho Oceanfront Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Coho Oceanfront Lodge

Address: 1635 Northwest Harbor Ave., Lincoln City, OR 97367
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lincoln City
#4 Green Hotel in Lincoln City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#6 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Coho Oceanfront Lodge 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge in Lincoln City, OR, recently unveiled completion of a multimillion-dollar guestrooms renovation (2009). The Coho offers the warm comforts of a home away from home, and the understated luxuries of a distinguished boutique hotel along the beautiful Oregon Coast. Renovated and repositioned as a fresh, modern retro boutique hotel that captures the beach palette, The Coho bringing alive the coastal flavors. The Coho offers eight different room categories, including studios, family suites, and fireplace suites all with breath taking panoramic ocean front views. All rooms at The Coho include 32” LCD HDTV’s, HD DVD players, iHome iPod docking station, Sealy Posturpedic Plush Supreme Beds, 300-thread count linens, Eco-friendly bath amenities by Archive, and free WIFI Internet access. The Coho also features a heated indoor pool, sauna, hot tub, a fitness center, in-room massages, and free continental breakfast with waffle bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your The Coho Oceanfront Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Coho Oceanfront Hotel Lincoln City
Coho Oceanfront Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.