We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It doesn't get any better then here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Coho Oceanfront Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Coho Oceanfront Lodge to your Saves list
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1635 Northwest Harbor Ave., Lincoln City, OR 97367   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Bonita Springs, Florida
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“It doesn't get any better then here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We had a wonderful 2 night stay. Starting with a simple check-in process to the warm cookies on the counter. A nice touch.
Our room, #83, was perfect in every way. From the private balcony with a view to give anyone a smile, to the large bathroom with a spa tub. The French press coffee maker is also a nice touch and the coffee for it was delicious. Breakfast was top notch with a good variety of options to choose from. All the staff was friendly, helpful and courteous
We loved our stay and would recommend the Coho to anyone with a interest of ocean front rooms.

Room Tip: Do yourself a favor and get the private balcony room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CohoManager, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Bill,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. Our Sunset Suites are definitely a favorite of the guests and employees. They are some of our quietest option being in the adult only section of the hotel. I am so glad that the staff made a positive impression on you! Our coffee is from the Portland Roasting Coffee if you are interested. We serve the Guatemalan blend which can be purchased from their website. We hope to welcome you back to The Coho in the future with more of our fresh baked cookies!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

985 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    595
    280
    83
    18
    9
See reviews for
212
545
37
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (313)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

The staff is well trained in customer service. They really make you feel welcome. Room have a view, but the rooms with a balcony on the 2nd and 3rd floors are best. They sell a good variety of wines at reasonable prices. Breakfast is fine.

Room Tip: Get a balcony room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CohoManager, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Carolyn,

Thank you for taking time to write a review of your recent stay with us! I am so glad to hear that the staff made you feel welcome during your stay. Our staff prides itself on providing excellent customer service so that every guest is comfortable during their stay. The balconies do have a wonderful view! We hope to welcome you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We had a family of 5 and spent 4 nights at the Coho. Check in was fast and room was ready.
Loved the room it was clean and the view from the 3rd floor was amazing! Nice deck to watch the sunset from and we were so impressed with how helpful they all were. Everyone here was so kind and went out of their way to make you feel welcome! The kids loved the pool and hot tub. They have a great complimentary movie selection that we gladly took advantage of. They also have gas fire pits that they light at night - which we loved to have smores and sit around the fire. It made for some fun family nights for us on our stay.
Breakfast was basic but good and so nice to have it. Only suggestion would be, if you book a room with a kitchenette you need to know it is very basic. Nice but very simple and small. That being said we loved our stay at the Coho and would highly recommend it as a great place to stay while visiting Lincoln City. Thank you Coho - We look forward to coming back! :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CohoManager, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write such a wonderful review of your time with The Coho! I am so glad that you and your family were able to create some memorable experiences, including evening s'mores, movie nights, and swimming in the pool. I would love to hear any suggestions you have to improve our in room kitchenettes. I can be contacted by email at Mariah@thecoholodge.com or by phone at 541.994.3684. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Coho!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria B.C.
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We first visited the Coho a year ago. We had a very good experience and wished we had stayed 2 days. This year we did. Once again we were warmly greeted by staff and offered warm cookies out of the oven. We had arrived a bit early so we took a walk on the beach while they finished preparing it. Once again we were upgraded to a very nice suite. We did not need the extra bedroom but the top floor balcony was outstanding. The breakfast is great. Nice to see they had the second waffle maker replaced so they was no problem getting a fresh waffle for breakfast. Staff was helpful in showing us restaurant menus. The property is clean and well maintained and easy to find. Once again we were wowed with the Coho. We would recommend it to all of our friends.

Room Tip: An ocean facing room is amazing and a balcony adds to the enjoyment!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CohoManager, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay again! We pride ourselves on making all of our guests feel welcome and listening to their input for ways to improve our hotel and the services we offer. Since last year, we did add in a second waffle maker as you mentioned in a previous review. Thank you for your suggestion! Thank you for visiting us again and we hope to keep welcoming you back in the years to come!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

We had one of the kids suites with a wii. My son was in heaven. The room was so Spa-like and beautiful. The breakfast was awesome. Overall we loved it. A little pricey but worth it. Great hotel. Great location.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CohoManager, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
We are so glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay! The kid's suite is great for small families and children. It gives the kid's their own room and entertainment while the adults can close the door and enjoy the amazing ocean views from their patios and balconies. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to The Coho in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

This was our third stay here, each time in the Sunset Suite. Well worth the extra money to stay in this suite (especially since it was our mini-honeymoon weekend). Large room, comfortable king bed, fireplace, ocean balcony, jetted tub (also with an ocean view!) and in the "adults only" section of the hotel. This was the first time we have stayed on the 2nd floor, so slightly less privacy from the balcony since the fire pits are right there, but still ok. We had a couple issues(fireplace not working, binoculars greased up?), but we called the office and someone arrived in minutes and took care of the problem. Parking can be tight, but we got back early enough for it not to be an issue. Like some other reviews, our room did get pretty warm so we had to leave the door open, but I love hearing the ocean anyway, so not a big deal. We like the breakfast that is available. Nothing super fancy, but one of the best "continental breakfasts" I've ever seen and you don't have to fight the restaurant crowds. I would recommend going early, since the room fills up fast. Overall, we had a really great stay and would definitely recommend staying here! If you can splurge on one of the suites, do it! Completely worth it and a much better experience.

Room Tip: Sunset Suite is expensive, but completely worth it. Third floor is the best. Privacy, great location...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CohoManager, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for your continued loyalty to The Coho! I agree with you that our Sunset Suites are the perfect option for a romantic getaway! They are definitely one of my favorite rooms. Next time you visit us, please be sure to add in a request for a 3rd floor room if you prefer. The front desk staff tries very hard to accommodate all of our guest's special requests. We want all of our guests to be comfortable during their time with us! We look forward to welcoming you back to The Coho in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springville
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stayed on a Friday night. Room was beautiful, had a partial view of the ocean. We got back late after dinner and found there were no parking spots left. Clerk made the suggestion to park on the street, not a good idea with a rental car. She finally made the suggestion to leave it right in front of the office door. We ended up doing just that, but felt like we needed to get up early to move the car. Other than that, it was definitely a wonderful part of our trip up the coast. Loved the fireplace!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CohoManager, Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write a review of your recent stay with us. I apologize about not having a parking space when you came back from dinner. We do have our limited covered parking spaces, the main lot and an overflow parking lot across the street from the hotel. As our front desk attendant mentioned, street parking is also available and very safe. I am glad to hear that she was able to get you taken care of though. Other than this inconvenience, I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Coho Oceanfront Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Coho Oceanfront Lodge

Address: 1635 Northwest Harbor Ave., Lincoln City, OR 97367
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Lincoln City
#3 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#5 Green Hotel in Lincoln City
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Coho Oceanfront Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge in Lincoln City, OR, recently unveiled completion of a multimillion-dollar guestrooms renovation (2009). The Coho offers the warm comforts of a home away from home, and the understated luxuries of a distinguished boutique hotel along the beautiful Oregon Coast. Renovated and repositioned as a fresh, modern retro boutique hotel that captures the beach palette, The Coho bringing alive the coastal flavors. The Coho offers eight different room categories, including studios, family suites, and fireplace suites all with breath taking panoramic ocean front views. All rooms at The Coho include 32” LCD HDTV’s, HD DVD players, iHome iPod docking station, Sealy Posturpedic Plush Supreme Beds, 300-thread count linens, Eco-friendly bath amenities by Archive, and free WIFI Internet access. The Coho also features a heated indoor pool, sauna, hot tub, a fitness center, in-room massages, and free continental breakfast with waffle bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your The Coho Oceanfront Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Coho Oceanfront Hotel Lincoln City
Coho Oceanfront Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.