We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel on the Beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   535 NW Inlet Avenue, Lincoln City, OR 97367   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #12 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel on the Beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We stayed here for a long weekend, and enjoyed the ability to open our slider door, and hear the roar of the waves. There is somthing calming about hearing the ocean at your door step. Great view, and a nice room. We had a suite, our own room, and our 3 year old was able to stay on the pull out murphy bed. It also had a kitchen with a fridge which is nice. Our view was outstanding!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    113
    34
    15
    19
See reviews for
135
183
10
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rocklin, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

As advertised one bedroom, kitchen, murphy bed, two bathrooms, clean, close to beach. Breakfast was okay, sausage was always overcooked and the "inexpensive" kind, but the waffles came out perfect every time. The plus for me was the hot tub so warm and relaxing, the pool was refreshing even though both outside and uncovered. Suggestion for management the kitchen ware could use some updating, coffee cups too small and could use more silverware than just for two. I would consider staying here again if my first choice in Lincoln City was not open.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

The hotel was clean and the staff were pleasant. The manager compensated us for our lack of sleep and the temperamental fridge. The partiers below us were not handled especially well. The fixtures were old in need of updating. The room rates were high for what we got. Spectacular view...hard to beat.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed in a ground floor Jacuzzi suite (sorry, points don't apply to these rooms) that has a king bed, DVD with HD TV, full kitchen, plenty of storage room, chairs and table for the beachfront porch...The beach is literally steps away. Breakfast is good, standard hot fare, with eggs, sausage, gravy, waffles and other goodies. Very welcoming staff that went out of their way to make sure the BBQ grills were working for our rib roasting. Nice outdoor pool and spa.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newberg, Oregon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We stayed at the Best Western for our honeymoon. The view was exceptional. We stayed in the suite and were pleasantly surprised when we walked in and there was a kitchen. The jacuzzi was REALLY nice and roomy. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Nice place right on the beach. Off the main highway, so it's quiet, and you can watch the sun set every night, right from the patio of balcony in your room. Close to shopping and walking distance to several restaurants. Prices are very reasonable, compared to other properties, which don't always have an ocean view. Nice staff, and plenty of parking.

Room Tip: Ask for the ground floor, if you want to walk right out on the beach. Nice beach for walking. Righ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

My family visited from NC and we spent 1 night at the Lincoln Sands Suites. Accomodations for 3 adults and 2 children were very nice - upstairs King (loft) w/ full bath, downstairs King, sleeper sofa, 2 bathrooms, and a full kitchen . Large deck (ocean front), and an outdoor heated pool, hot tub, sauna, and beach access. Also continental breakfast. a great restaurant (Kyllos) is a 2 block walk away. It was a great quick trip.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn
#11 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 stars 447 reviews
3.0 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 stars 927 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#6 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#23 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 stars 495 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City
1.2 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 stars 616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Suites

Address: 535 NW Inlet Avenue, Lincoln City, OR 97367
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Lincoln City
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#10 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#11 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We feature all oceanfront suites, right on the beach! All of our suites have been updated with new furnishings, Felecity pillowtop mattresses, along with an all new bedding package and granite throughout the bathrooms and kitchens. Hot breakfast is included, offering: eggs, sausage, biscuits/gravy, fresh made Belgian waffles, fresh fruit and many other items to choose from. Plus free internet access throughout the property. We are proud to be in top 20% of all Best Westerns in our district, and committed to your satisfaction! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Hotel Lincoln City
Best Western Lincoln City
Lincoln City Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.