We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ground Floor beachfront” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   535 NW Inlet Avenue, Lincoln City, OR 97367   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #10 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Rocklin, California
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Ground Floor beachfront”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

As advertised one bedroom, kitchen, murphy bed, two bathrooms, clean, close to beach. Breakfast was okay, sausage was always overcooked and the "inexpensive" kind, but the waffles came out perfect every time. The plus for me was the hot tub so warm and relaxing, the pool was refreshing even though both outside and uncovered. Suggestion for management the kitchen ware could use some updating, coffee cups too small and could use more silverware than just for two. I would consider staying here again if my first choice in Lincoln City was not open.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    89
    27
    13
    17
See reviews for
105
150
9
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

The hotel was clean and the staff were pleasant. The manager compensated us for our lack of sleep and the temperamental fridge. The partiers below us were not handled especially well. The fixtures were old in need of updating. The room rates were high for what we got. Spectacular view...hard to beat.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed in a ground floor Jacuzzi suite (sorry, points don't apply to these rooms) that has a king bed, DVD with HD TV, full kitchen, plenty of storage room, chairs and table for the beachfront porch...The beach is literally steps away. Breakfast is good, standard hot fare, with eggs, sausage, gravy, waffles and other goodies. Very welcoming staff that went out of their way to make sure the BBQ grills were working for our rib roasting. Nice outdoor pool and spa.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newberg, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We stayed at the Best Western for our honeymoon. The view was exceptional. We stayed in the suite and were pleasantly surprised when we walked in and there was a kitchen. The jacuzzi was REALLY nice and roomy. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Nice place right on the beach. Off the main highway, so it's quiet, and you can watch the sun set every night, right from the patio of balcony in your room. Close to shopping and walking distance to several restaurants. Prices are very reasonable, compared to other properties, which don't always have an ocean view. Nice staff, and plenty of parking.

Room Tip: Ask for the ground floor, if you want to walk right out on the beach. Nice beach for walking. Righ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

My family visited from NC and we spent 1 night at the Lincoln Sands Suites. Accomodations for 3 adults and 2 children were very nice - upstairs King (loft) w/ full bath, downstairs King, sleeper sofa, 2 bathrooms, and a full kitchen . Large deck (ocean front), and an outdoor heated pool, hot tub, sauna, and beach access. Also continental breakfast. a great restaurant (Kyllos) is a 2 block walk away. It was a great quick trip.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

We rented a ground floor one bedroom suite (room 106) for three days. It had a separate bedroom with bathroom, Murphy bed in the living room, dining room table that seats 4, small couch and full kitchen with stove, oven and microwave. I was surprised at the lack of cooking stuff and not a lot of utensils. I know a lot of people don't cook on vacation but we like to get fresh seafood from the locals and cook. The room location is convenient to the pool, breakfast and laundry. It's also just a short walk, about 15 steps to the beach access. You have to walk down a very small incline to get to the flat part of the beach. Then getting to the water is another walk depending on the tide it's not too far.
Ocean view: From the covered patio you can see the ocean but there is quite a bit of sea grass blocking a nice full view.
Breakfast: Nothing spectacular. Biscuits and gravy, sausage, powdered eggs, cereal, packaged oatmeal, and Belgian waffles. The waffles are cool the other stuff is mediocre.
Pool/spa: The spa is heated to 102F and the pool is heated to 90F and both are outdoors. There is also a sauna.
Overall I found this hotel to be clean and convenient. My first choice is always the sea gypsy condos just a couple of hotels down but if that's not available this is my second choice.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Suites

Address: 535 NW Inlet Avenue, Lincoln City, OR 97367
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Lincoln City
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#10 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
#11 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We feature all oceanfront suites, right on the beach! All of our suites have been updated with new furnishings, Felecity pillowtop mattresses, along with an all new bedding package and granite throughout the bathrooms and kitchens. Hot breakfast is included, offering: eggs, sausage, biscuits/gravy, fresh made Belgian waffles, fresh fruit and many other items to choose from. Plus free internet access throughout the property. We are proud to be in top 20% of all Best Westerns in our district, and committed to your satisfaction! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Hotel Lincoln City
Best Western Lincoln City
Lincoln City Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.