We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful value and Caring Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   535 NW Inlet Avenue, Lincoln City, OR 97367   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #10 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful value and Caring Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

This hotel was a find!! We had a suite with a fully equipped kitchen and a separate bedroom. There was a Murphy bed in the living room, but we never used it. The staff was great and they had a wonderful breakfast each morning included. Alisha at the front desk was fabulous. She went way out of her way to make our stay special. We bought crab at the fish market in Newport and fixed it in our room, completely forgetting that crab can't be eaten with just a knife and fork! We had no cracker or mallet or anything. The crab was already hot and we really needed help. Somehow, she came up[ with a nutcracker we could use and saved our meal. She was also a fountain of information about places top go in the area and restaurants to try. All her advice was great. The laundry was also a godsend after a beach walk in the rain. The pool is nice and hot and the whirlpool soothed aches after hiking. A very good place to spend a beach vacation.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teryel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Suites, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Coachwife,
Let me start by thanking you for the review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at our Best Western Lincoln Sands. We are thoroughly pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I have printed a copy of this review for Alisha. I know she will be happy to hear that she was able to help out. Alisha is very dedicated, and committed to making certain that each guests' needs are met quickly and correctly.
It is our hope that we will see you again in the future!
Sincerely,
Teryel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    85
    26
    13
    17
See reviews for
102
147
9
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Beavercreek, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We took advantage of a two night special and enjoyed an ocean front room right on the beach in Lincoln City. The room was a suite with a kitchen, bedroom, and living room. It also had a murphy bed in the living room that could easily be pulled down at night. Both beds--- yes, even the murphy bed--- were fantastic! We also had a little balcony from which we could enjoy the fresh air and everchanging ocean. The breakfast was pretty standard but good. The pool and hot tub looked inviting but we did not use them. This hotel is walking distance to the D River, restaurants and shops. I think it should be in the top five for Lincoln City.

Room Tip: The third floor has the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teryel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Suites, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Beth S,
We appreciate you taking the time to write your review of our Best Western. It makes us happy that you found our hotel to be so pleasant. I’m glad you were able to take advantage of the two night special we run year round. We also have a three night special where you can even save more! We again, thank you for your time and will look forward to your next visit!
Sincerely,
Teryel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clackamas, Oregon, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

It had been almost 10 years since I had visited any beach, so I was exited when my mother suggested a group writer/scrapbooker retreat for the both of us. We had booked a room on the 2nd floor and somehow ended up with a room on the 1st floor and were very disappointed. If you're a creep and enjoy creeping on people in the pool, our room would be perfect for you. If you've always wanted to HEAR what sounds like someone training for the Olympics on the floors above you, the first floor is for you.

The room had three big issues, 1) The master toilet ran 24/7, 2) Upon arriving the room wreaked of carpet cleaner and still had trash from the previous occupants in all of the bins (including beer cans that had be stashed behind the TV cabinet), and 3) The internet never worked, never got over two bars and struggled to load Gmail. Luckily, my phone still had signal and I was able to talk to both my editor and my day job boss.

Overall, I was disappointed. The beach direct beach access was nice and the room was large, but that didn't really make up for the issues.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teryel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Suites, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Bogna M,
We are disappointed that your stay wasn't up to yours or even our, expectations. I sincerely apologize for the condition of your room. Our Lead Housekeeper has been made aware of the situation, and steps have been taken to assure all of our guests, that we take cleanliness very seriously, and we have zero tolerance for substandard cleaning.
Our hotel is staffed 24/7 and there is always someone available to make certain our guests have a trouble free, relaxing stay. We strive to provide our guests with a high sense of value amidst the comfort of our beautiful oceanfront suites!
Thank you for your time in writing this review, and bringing these issues to our attention.
Sincerely,
Teryel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damascus, Oregon, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We stayed here for our 47th anniversary. We usually stay in private homes at the beach, but this was just like a private home without the clean-up at the end.

We had a full kitchen and a full view of the ocean. We were going to go out for a nice dinner, but the accommodations were so great we ate in our suite. We had a great time and we will be back for sure.
Thank you for your hospitality!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teryel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Suites, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Denes E,
First of all I would like to congratulate you on your 47th anniversary! Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We truly look forward to seeing you again in the near future!
Sincerely,
Teryel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

For whatever reason, decent hotels on the beach in Washington and Oregon were hard to find during our vacation drive down the West coast, despite lots of reviews here on tripadvisor. I guess because of the cool temps and rainy weather, its not really a beach destination. But our short stay at the Lincoln Sands Suites turned out to be a pleasant surprise. They've got an amazing beachfront location - get a room on the bottom floor towards the South end and you'll have a great view and be walking right out onto the beach. Nothing special about the rooms really, but our suite was clean, had 2 bathrooms and a separate bedroom, plus a small kitchen. The pool and Jacuzzi were clean and heated and the kids had a great time swimming. They also had a convenient laundry room with a pay washer/dryer which allowed us to do a couple loads of laundry before heading back on our vacation drive down the coast. The continental breakfast was typical, but was all we really needed - and they had a friendly employee stationed there full time doing refills and making sure everything was in order. They had everything we needed and we definitely recommend this hotel for families.

Room Tip: Bottom floor, South end are quite and right on the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teryel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Suites, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Triton 76,
We appreciate you taking the time to write your review of our Best Western on TripAdvisor. Thank you for choosing our oceanfront location while passing through Lincoln city. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay! It is our hope that you and your family will stop in and stay with us again.
Sincerely,
Teryel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

On a hill looking at the ocean,steps from the beach. The units are all the same, bedroom with bath, large living room with kitchen and bath. Large balcony. 3rd floor has the best views. Room was very clean and would be nice to stay at for a few days. Outside pool they said is heated to 90 degrees. My second stay here.

Room Tip: 3rd floor costs more but better views. Ask for a room away from the elevator. My bedroom window wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teryel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Suites, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear bbqmaster69,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Welcome back and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do have 2 other room types that may be of interest to you. One is our “Loft Suite” this is our largest unit and sleeps 6. The other is our “Jacuzzi/fireplace Suite”; this is a cozy, romantic suite that sleeps 2.
Thank you again for your time, we hope to see you soon!
Sincerely,
Teryel~
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

We did not have a reservation but they had availability for 1 night which we requested. The location is beach front and since we were on the 3rd floor we had great views. The room had an unpleasant aroma (not sure what it was) so we kept the sliding glass door open. It was very room with 2 bathrooms. The 2nd queen bed was a murphy style bed. The pillows were strange as they were very lumpy. Breakfast was available for hotel guests and had a good variety.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teryel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Suites, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Define 1,
We are glad that you chose to stay with us in Lincoln City, and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. All of our Suites have full size kitchens for the guest’s convenience. It’s very rare that a cooking odor will linger. Our housekeeping and front desk staff has the proper deodorizing cleaners to combat these odors. We are committed to making certain that each guests' needs are met quickly and correctly.
It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you.
Sincerely,
Teryel~
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Suites

Address: 535 NW Inlet Avenue, Lincoln City, OR 97367
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Lincoln City
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#10 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
#11 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We feature all oceanfront suites, right on the beach! All of our suites have been updated with new furnishings, Felecity pillowtop mattresses, along with an all new bedding package and granite throughout the bathrooms and kitchens. Hot breakfast is included, offering: eggs, sausage, biscuits/gravy, fresh made Belgian waffles, fresh fruit and many other items to choose from. Plus free internet access throughout the property. We are proud to be in top 20% of all Best Westerns in our district, and committed to your satisfaction! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Hotel Lincoln City
Best Western Lincoln City
Lincoln City Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.