We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a fantastic place!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   535 NW Inlet Avenue, Lincoln City, OR 97367   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #11 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“What a fantastic place!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2011

If you travel to Lincoln City, stay here. Don't bother looking anywhere else. Our room was great! Full size kitchen with marble counters and everything you need but the food, the ocean literally 15 steps out the sliding glass door, beautiful gas fireplace, large two person jacuzzi tub, not to mention the room was spacious with loveseat and chair in addition to the king size bed, and FREE wireless access when so many other places charge ridiculous amounts for it. Only two things that would be nice but not necessary: having a window that opened to hear the ocean at night and a flat screen tv just to be keeping up with the latest. The employees were TOP NOTCH and incredibly helpful. Nathan made our stay so relaxing by helping familiarize us with all that the hotel and area had to offer. Bryan the assistant manager was also a big help to us. You should also know that they have a beautiful outdoor swimming pool, jacuzzi, an enclosed sitting area with flat screen tv for parents to watch their kids while they swim, a sauna AND they provide a Free breakfast 7-10 every morning. It's not a skimpy continental one either. It's eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy, fresh fruit, Belgian waffles, etc. You will not be disappointed if you stay here. Whatever you need, they have it!! All of this for $169 a night.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teryel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Suites, responded to this review, June 15, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,
We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor!
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay! The room in which you stayed is actually one of our specialty Jacuzzi Suites. It’s a huge favorite for couples getting away without the children, and for special occasions.
Our front desk staff has been with for quite a few years, they enjoy what they do and that reflects to guests. When they receive reviews by our guests, it makes everything that much more enjoyable!
Thank you again for taking the time! We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Teryel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    101
    30
    13
    18
See reviews for
121
162
10
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Everett, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2011

This was my fourth stay and I expect to have a fifth one. Staff is courteous and helpful; the rooms are comfortable, dining table works well as work table and full kitchen allows you to choose whether to dine in or out. Haven't tried the restaurant within walking distance but the breakfast room provides ample choices for a good start to the day. Easy access to beach which is only yards away.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeryelGeneralManager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Suites, responded to this review, February 24, 2011
Dear Susan,
Thank you so much for your review of our Best Western Lincoln Sands on TripAdvisor! Seeing our repeat guest such as your family, makes the staffs job that much more enjoyable!
You are correct; all of our guest rooms do have the full kitchen, which does give everyone an option for dining. Sometimes after playing all day on the beach, or shopping downtown, you just don’t want to go out in search for dinner!
Our hot breakfast buffet which is everything anyone could want is included with your room, which can help families save money in these times.
Thank you again for your time, and we can’t wait to see you again on your 5th stay with us!
Teryel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilsonville, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2011

The room was clean, fresh and inviting. The staff went out of their way to make us comfortable. It was a most enjoyable experience and a very restful, relaxing weekend.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeryelGeneralManager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Suites, responded to this review, February 17, 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you for rating our hotel on TripAdvisor! It’s nice to hear that you were pleased not only with our hotel but the staff as well. We strive daily to make sure all of our guests have a satisfying experience. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to seeing you again!
Teryel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oregonlovetoeatout
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2011

Front desk is always great, nice young man. Nice location right on the beach. Would prefer if they would allow dogs. Not all dog owners trash a room. Maybe dogs on 1st floor only. You really do miss business by the no dog policy. Will be back but family can't travel with us because they have a dog.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROClincolncity, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Suites, responded to this review, February 9, 2011
Dear Guest,
Let me start by thanking you for the review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at our Best Western Lincoln Sands.
We are thoroughly pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We strive daily to make sure all of our guests have a satisfying experience.
Unfortunately, since we are located right on the beach we are unable except pets. We will pass on your comments to our management company for their consideration.
Again, thanks for taking the time and we look forward to seeing you again!

Tom~
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aloha, Oregon
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2011

This was a spur of the moment trip. We wanted to find somewhere to relax and unwind. We found it here. We had the jacuzzi suite with a full kitchen and a gas fireplace. The king bed was comfortable, I slept soundly and woke refreshed and ready to face the day. The ocean view was breath taking. I loved the size of the balcony, this was actually big enough a family could sit and enjoy the sunset. This location has 2 gas BBQ grills and an outdoor fire pit at one end and a charcoal BBQ at the other end of the greenway. Also includes a heated outdoor pool and jacuzzi, along with an adult sauna. The staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfast was actually hot and fresh when we arrived to eat at 9:00 am. The price is more that affordable for everything they have to offer. I am looking forward to spending my summer vacation at this Best Western.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROClincolncity, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Suites, responded to this review, February 16, 2011
Dear Guest
We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor! It is a pleasure knowing that you enjoyed your stay.
We have many repeat families that stay with us every spring & summer for their vacations and family reunions. It is wonderful to see them every year, watch the kids grow up. We hope that you and your family will be among the others that return every year!
Thank you so much for choosing our Best Western Lincoln Sands for your recent stay, and we can’t wait to have you return

Tom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis, Oregon
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2010

Pay the extra money and stay on the 2nd or 3rd floors to enjoy the view of the coast. Rooms are very large and have a fully furnished kitchen. Be sure to clean up and run the dishwasher, lest you may get charged a $50 cleaning fee!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROClincolncity, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Suites, responded to this review, January 6, 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay at our all Suite Hotel. It is true the 2nd and 3rd floor views are very enjoyable. And since we have large beach lights it is even possible to see the surf all night long! Plus our location is perfect for storm watching being so close to the actual beach.
I would like to comment on the cleaning fee you mentioned, please know that this fee is only imposed on extreme cases in which our housekeeping staff has to spend extra time to make sure the room is in perfect condition for our next guest.
We appreciate you choosing to stay with us, and look forward to seeing you again!
Tom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Idaho
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2010

clean , very nice , staff helpful and friendly. average at best breakfast, used the internet service from next door as it was stronger

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROClincolncity, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Suites, responded to this review, November 30, 2010
Dear Joe,
Thank you for taking the time to review our Best Western Lincoln Sands on TripAdvisor!
We appreciate hearing that you enjoyed your stay, and that our hotel is clean and comfortable! We feel we offer the best there is in Lincoln City with all our suites facing the beautiful Pacific Ocean, with easy beach access.
I sincerely apologize for not meeting your needs in regards to stronger internet signals. We do offer both wireless and wired internet in all guest suites. Plus our business center is available for guests to use 24 hours.
Thank you again for your time! May you and your family enjoy the holidays! We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Sincerely
Teryel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Suites

Address: 535 NW Inlet Avenue, Lincoln City, OR 97367
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Lincoln City
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#10 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
#10 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We feature all oceanfront suites, right on the beach! All of our suites have been updated with new furnishings, Felecity pillowtop mattresses, along with an all new bedding package and granite throughout the bathrooms and kitchens. Hot breakfast is included, offering: eggs, sausage, biscuits/gravy, fresh made Belgian waffles, fresh fruit and many other items to choose from. Plus free internet access throughout the property. We are proud to be in top 20% of all Best Westerns in our district, and committed to your satisfaction! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Hotel Lincoln City
Best Western Lincoln City
Lincoln City Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.