We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4430 Southeast Highway 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
GreenLeadersGold level
Vicksburg
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel was great. Upon check in we asked about places to eat and were advised of some really nice places. We enjoyed the upgrade at this hotel to a suite with a spa in our room. This was not expected and very appreciative.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    113
    49
    6
    7
See reviews for
140
192
9
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hurricane, West Virginia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

i have nothing bad to say about this hotel. Great location, clean, Friendly staff. Food close by. Looks great, balconies on most rooms, good breakfast. TV was good, reasonably priced for location would stay there again

  • Stayed June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed 7 nights with a two year old. Staff was friendly and courteous. This hotel is our first choice when we're in the area. It is close to the beach and not far from other areas we love to visit (lighthouse, aquarium, science center, shopping).

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landmark-Inn_97367, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear AZMathis,

Thank you for that great review. We always strive to enhance our customer service. Please come back and see us again.

Sincerely,
Debbie McGinnis, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Maria, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The overall staff was very friendly. The location was good, however, the food quality was not up to par. There were two separate rooms for the food and it was difficult at times to get around and select food.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landmark-Inn_97367, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Darrellf,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are always working to improve the breakfast area. We offer a large selection of breakfast food items to choose from and the
space to provide for breakfast has always been a challenge. We are currently moving the
breakfast to a larger space for summer. We hope to see you again.

Sincerely,
Debbie McGinnis, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Huge room with a fireplace and a bed more comfortable than at home! staff were great, super friendly and treated you like family! I would definitely stay here again in a heartbeat. Had a pool, however, it was packed with kids!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landmark-Inn_97367, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear jenniferkE5791RU,

Thank you for the great review. As far as the pool goes, kids love it. May I suggest you visit off season one time, the pool will be all yours as well as the Jacuzzi, sauna, fitness room and of course the beach.

Thanks,
Debbie McGinnis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a very enjoyable overnight experience. The only drawback was that the ocean was across the highway and could not be seen very well. But the hotel was great, the staff was friendly and the bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landmark-Inn_97367, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Richard Kevin S.

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Come back and see us again.

Thanks,
Debbie McGinnis, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A Veteran trying to get away for Memorial Day, thought this would be a good place. They double charged us for the room, the kids upstairs ran around all night, the place was filthy, mattress was old and worn, and no compensation what so ever. Dislike.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landmark-Inn_97367, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Amanda S.

There is no persons more respectful and whom appreciate what the veteran has given of himself
and sacrificed for our great nation than we here at the Best Western PLUS Landmark Inn. Just about every member of our staff as well as the owners of this establishment either has a child in the military or a spouse who is a veteran. We have had many veterans pass thru our doors and come back thru and stay again.

I am proud of this hotel and the rooms and amenities we offer to the public. We recently just put in brand new beds (Simmons Pillow Toppers) in all of our rooms along with new bed linens in February 2015 and brand new bed stands and lighting fixtures last month. New drapes were put
in last week. The owners are constantly updating the hotel. These are just a few of the more recent.

I am sorry you were dissatisfied with our facility. Please let us know what we can improve upon to better serve you. Most importantly, we do not want to disappoint our veterans. Instead, we want to show our gratitude.

Sincerely yours,

Debbie McGinnis, GM
Veteran - US Army
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn

Address: 4430 Southeast Highway 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lincoln City
#2 Business Hotel in Lincoln City
#8 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#9 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Landmark Hotel Lincoln City
Best Western Lincoln City
Lincoln City Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.