We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4430 Southeast Highway 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #13 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
GreenLeadersGold level
Atlanta, United States
2 reviews
“Wonderful experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was a "work" trip for us. We stayed in Lincoln City twice in the past two months clearing out a parent's estate and the staff was extremely gracious and helpful...even fun! I especially want to give kudos to Tia, the front desk clerk. She offered her tremendous knowledge of the local scene from dining choices, hardware stores, and the best places to experience when we were not working, i.e. the beach and coffee shops. I don't think we could have picked a better place to stay...

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    110
    48
    6
    6
See reviews for
136
185
9
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Nice room and breakfast. Recliner in room. Could see Siletz Bay in distance from patio chairs on small veranda. Reasonable sized hot tub and pool. Breakfast facilities were cramped and congested. Relatively expensive.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landmark-Inn_97367, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Jim H,
Thank you for taking a moment to write a review for our hotel. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Sounds like you were in a room with a king bed. They are the ones with the recliner in it. We are trying to change up our breakfast and we look forward to our guest feedback.
Thank you.
Sincerely,
Anita
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

this was an impromptu trip with reservations made just 4 days before! However, we made a good choice. The rooms are spacious and the beds very comfortable. They have a complimentary hot breakfast with the BEST waffles! Loved the location as well. Not too far from Mo's restaurant and our favorite beach to look for agates. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landmark-Inn_97367, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear elizmcgrew,

Thank you for your survey on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you taking the time out of your schedule to let us know about your recent stay with us. Guest satisfaction is a high priority with us and we are excited you were pleased. Hope you will stay with us again.

Yours Truly,
Debbie McGinnis, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The landscaping is very nice with a waterfall and pond in the parking lot. The lobby is inviting. The room was very nice with fireplace, fridge and a great TV. Everything worked well. Breakfast was very good with a great selection of hot items.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landmark-Inn_97367, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Brian K.

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your recent stay at our hotel. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

From the moment we checked, I felt like we were treated like royalty. The staff was so courteous and friendly and the rooms were very clean. The pool area was wonderful. I highly recommend the Best Western PLUS Landmark Inn in Lincoln City, Oregon and will definitely return to stay here.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landmark-Inn_97367, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Bryce B.

Thank you for the great review. Looking forward to serving you again.

Debbie McGinnis, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When traveling the Oregon coast, we always stay here for a night or two. Great hotel, friendly staff. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. Breakfast is average, but the staff and hotel makes up for it in no uncertain way. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landmark-Inn_97367, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Volker S,

Your one of our favorites too. Thank you. Hope to see you again soon.

Debbie McGinnis, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean and comfortable room. Bathroom were quiet small. There was fridge and microwave in the room. The fridge was noisy during the night which woke us up several times. The lady who checked us in was friendly and so were the other staff people. Breakfast was ok. Ran out of food fast and long lines no matter what time you get there in the morning. Took awhile for them to restock. Two different areas to get your food, which I thought was strange. Pool was over crowded during the evening and was a disappointment for my son since he wanted a place with an indoor pool. There was no room swim play or use the hot tub. We gave up on the second night. Since not knowing the area, we didn't know how noisy 101 is and is next to a fire station. We were on the 3rd floor and has a slight view of the beach from the balcony. The beach is about 1/2 mile away. Just be aware on your hotel bill when using Am Ex. They charge 99 cent extra and wasn't told this when we checked out.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landmark-Inn_97367, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Nancy l,Thank you for your review of your recent stay during spring break . It was definitely a very busy time. I'm sorry your experience at our hotel was not up to your expectations. Spring break brings a lot of families out to the coast and to our hotel. We try our best to cater to the needs of our registered guest. Sometimes there is more guest in the rooms than what is registered so food needs to be replenished and more activity, in general, throughtout the hotel. Your review is much appreciated and lets us know the areas that we can improve upon.

Thank you,

Debbie McGinnis, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn

Address: 4430 Southeast Highway 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lincoln City
#2 Business Hotel in Lincoln City
#8 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#9 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Landmark Hotel Lincoln City
Best Western Lincoln City
Lincoln City Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.