We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4430 Southeast Highway 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #13 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Salem, United States
1 review
“Great Hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Loved the hotel and the location. Overall wonderful experience! Walking distance to a great restaurant. Short drive to casino and multiple choices of places on the beach to hang out. Lucked out with PERFECT weather! Lincoln City has always been a favorite place to visit. Will definitely return not only to Lincoln City, but to this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    91
    40
    5
    6
See reviews for
107
156
8
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Once we checked in and headed to our room, we found the entire corridor reeked of old smoke (Like they had not cleaned/painted since all rooms went non-smoking.) We immediately went to a store to buy Fa-breeze. Sprayed the carpet, curtains and bedding.

While doing this, we found that the patio door was open about 2 inches. Since we were on the first floor, on the front sidewalk, anyone could have come in and stolen our possessions. *By the Way, having a "balcony" room on the first floor that actually puts you in the parking lot, is not a selling point.

After spraying down the room, we went for a swim to let the Fa-breeze do it's work. When we returned, I found that the door between our room and the one next door was also unlocked. Again we were lucky that no one came in and stole from us.

We won't return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Find a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We were in room 314, there was a dinning room/counter/sink/fridge/microwave and tv in that section of the room :) so appreciated that, made it so much easier with 3 kids :) We had a Balcony, very noisy form HWY. 101 when sliding door open, otherwise if closed, it's fine :) My back hurt when I woke up, might of been from the mattress. We were able to hear every flush and shower from the next door :( The bathroom door opens inches from the toilet, very similar to those bathroom stalls at McDonalds :( Otherwise, Clean and update, I truly liked that. The front lady (wishedthat worked WAY too long hours was Super Patient and Wonderful :)

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We need a last minute accommodation, Landmark Inn was able to provide a very nice room. Although located right next to the highway the room was very quiet. The refrigerator and microwave were very useful. The breakfast was quite adequate.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landmark-Inn_97367, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Michael S,
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we hope to see you again.
Thank you.
Sincerely,
Anita
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely, clean, super friendly staff. Great, convenient and easy to find location. Quiet, large, fresh, clean, modern rooms with all the amenities you would need. Generous size for the 4 of us plus our large lab (with her kennel). Great family hotel

Room Tip: Don't worry about what room you get - they are all nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Loved the oversized room with 3 kids. Large pool and great staff. Breakfast is basic, but the rooms are comfortable. The microwave and mini fridge come in handy. You do not have to worry about noise at this location even if it is busy. Grateful for quiet all 3 days we stayed. Nice to come home to after a day at the beach or shopping. (Outlets are a quick drive as well as several antique shops). Yes, we will be back!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, WA, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here just one night after booking at the last minute; the price of the room was very good for Lincoln City in August, booking one day before. The standard two-queen room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. Everything worked as it should, although the body wash dispenser was empty. Breakfast was pretty generous, as hotel breakfasts go, and the staff was friendly and helpful. It is self-serve and there are healthy options. Two things were not clear from the listing on the site I booked through: This hotel is actually several blocks from the beach. There is a view of the beach on the second floor, but not the ocean itself. The third floor rooms might have an actual ocean view, but I doubt it. The view is at an angle; if you can find the hotel on Google Earth, you will see what I mean. The park across the highway is on a hill, which makes an ocean view impossible; the "beach" you can see is actually the tide flats in Siletz Bay. The second thing I didn't see in the listing was the $15 charge for the rollaway bed. It isn't a big thing, but it was not a nice way to be greeted. You thought the room was going to be $130; now, it's $145.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn

Address: 4430 Southeast Highway 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lincoln City
#9 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
#11 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Otel and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Landmark Hotel Lincoln City
Best Western Lincoln City
Lincoln City Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.