We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spotlessly clean and very very good staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4430 Southeast Highway 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #12 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Nanaimo, british columbia canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Spotlessly clean and very very good staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

This property boasts being very well maintained and it is, probably one of the best hotels we have stayed at all around for price as well as maintenance. They need to work on the breakfast area, which I'm sure they are aware of. The quality of items is excellent though! My husband and I have travelled for the last month from Vancouver Island to Texas going through 11 different states and this is probably the best Property we encountered for all around service,value and cleanliness. Good on you BW Lincoln city!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landmark-Inn_97367, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear food53,
We have been working on trying to get our breakfast menu in one room but with no success. We would like to keep everything we offer on our menu. Unfortunately the hotel was built when all hotels only offered a wrapped pastry and toast with coffee and orange juice. We have come a long way from that time. We hope to have a solution for the breakfast set up soon.
Thank you.
Sincerely,
Anita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    98
    46
    5
    6
See reviews for
115
169
8
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gresham, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary at the coast and chose to stay at this Best Western due to cost and AAA approved and location. The hotel looked impressive from highway 101 and the outside appearance looked well maintained. The lobby was inviting and were greeted when checking in. The room was clean and looked like new carpet was laid recently in the rooms and hallway. The breakfast they provided was quite filling with many choices. they had sausage links, eggs and biscuits and gravy . they also had a waffle maker which were very good. Also coffee, a variety of juices and milk were available. The pool looked nice but we didn't use. I used the exercise room and some of the equipment seemed outdated and needed to be replaced. Overall we had a good experience staying here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landmark-Inn_97367, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Alan B,
Thank you for taking a moment to write this review about our hotel. The owners of this hotel are looking into replacing the treadmill and the bicycle and adding a weight bench in our fitness room.
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to having you stay with us again.
Thank you
Sincerely,
Anita
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukie, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

The staff is friendly and helpful and the rooms are comfortable and we could see the bay from the balcony. We had a great bed with comfortable mattress. I couldn't hear the neighbors and they had a recliner that my husband enjoyed. I'll stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landmark-Inn_97367, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear John H,
Sounds like you must have stayed in one of our king bed rooms. They have a recliner in the room and on the upper floor we have a distant corner view of the Siletz Bay.
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and hope we will have the pleasure to serve you again.
Thank you.
Sincerely
Anita
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This hotel was amazingly clean. Great place for the price. The noise from the hotel/street outside was blocked out once in your room. I was surprised out quiet it was. Comfy beds. And did I mention clean?! :) Good breakfast. Up from the standard yogurt and donuts.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landmark-Inn_97367, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
TripAdvisor Member,
Thank you for taking a moment to write a review about your stay at our hotel. We know how important it is for our guest to come into their rooms and be able to get comfortable. We hope to have you stay with us again soon.
Thank you.
Sincerely
Anita
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yachats, Oregon, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

On a trip to Astoria, OR we ordered a two day stay king bed room with a river view at Comfort Suites. The room was next to the ice and pop machines which went on and off and made a lot of noise when operated. Not much sleep! Management did change out the room for a double queen. All the king rooms are next to the pop and ice machines. Sad breakfast offered! Wife stated last time at Comfort, second bad stay experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landmark-Inn_97367, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Richard C,
This survey was mostly written about your stay at a Comfort Inn in Astoria. There is no mention about your stay at our hotel. We hope you enjoyed your stay. We are glad to hear that you will be choosing Best Western more frequently for your choice of hotels.
We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Thank you.
Sincerely
Anita
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremerton, Washington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Of all the Best Westerns we've stayed in throughout the United States this is by far the best on the west coast. The Staff and Owners are real friendly people and they make you feel like family. The continental breakfast puts most to shame and the facilities are top notch and extramely clean and bright.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landmark-Inn_97367, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Gerald G,
We truly appreciate you taking a moment to write a review about our hotel. We hope to have you come back and stay with us again soon.
Thank you.
Sincerely
Anita
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Flew in for a conference in Portland and decided to come for a day at the coast. This hotel was perfect for that reason. Location was close to the beach, and close to restaurants and outlet shopping mall. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landmark-Inn_97367, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear more_cruisin
We would like to thank you for taking a moment to write a review about our hotel and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
Thank you.
Sincerely
Anita
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn

Address: 4430 Southeast Highway 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lincoln City
#9 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
#10 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Landmark Hotel Lincoln City
Best Western Lincoln City
Lincoln City Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.