We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than your Money's Worth” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4430 Southeast Highway 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #13 of 36 hotels in Lincoln City
Vancouver, Washington, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“More than your Money's Worth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

This motel made our trip. It was comfortable, clean and with an amazing, helpful, friendly staff. The pool, sauna, hot tub and workout room were all gorgeous. The full, hot breakfast was delicious with lots of items from which to choose. This motel is well worth the modest price. We will stay here again and again.

Room Tip: We stayed in room #109 on the first floor, near the pool and work-out room. It was quiet and convien...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landmark-Inn_97367, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Garry
We would like to thank you for writing this very nice review about our hotel and we are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always good to hear how our guest feel about their stay at our hotel.
We look forward to having you come back again.
Thank you.
Sincerely,
Anita
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    193
    91
    40
    4
    6
See reviews for
105
154
8
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
kalispell, montana
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We've stayed here several times, and certainly will go back. Squeaky clean and pleasant staff. The beds are very comfortable, big fluffy towels and great continental breakfast. Best Western's are my favorites. Never a doubt that our room will be less than perfect

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landmark-Inn_97367, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Neah_9,
We really do appreciate your review about our hotel and it is nice to hear you enjoyed your stay with us again. We always look forward to see our repeat guest return. This gives us the opportunity to get to know what floor and what room you might like and it is always nice to see a familiar face coming into the hotel.
We look forward to your next visit.
Thank you very much.
Sincerely,
Anita
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conconully, WA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

From the moment we arrived we were greeted as rewards customers. The staff was very helpful and the room was bright, clean and functional. We would not choose to stay anywhere else when in the Salem, Oregon area. The price was a great value and the location was great. We plan to return. Thanks!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landmark-Inn_97367, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Travelman
We would like to thank you for taking a moment to write a review about our hotel. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are only an hours drive from Salem Oregon.
We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again.
Thank you
Sincerely,
Anita
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel many times! I have always had a great room, comfortable bed and nice gas fireplace. Check in quick and easy. The breakfast is good. Usually have the scrambled eggs, sausage and potatoes. The coffee is in another room, but that is ok. The property is located close to the places I have to go to for business. Many nice restaurants in Lincoln City to eat at.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landmark-Inn_97367, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Pnap
Thank you for writing a review about our hotel. It is always good to hear how our guest feel about our hotel. You must have stayed in one of our King bed rooms with a fireplace. We are currently looking into different options for our breakfast layout. Please feel free to stop by the front desk and give us your feedback when the changes are complete.
Thank you
Sincerely,
Anita
Front Office Manager
.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tacoma
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

stayed here 1 night Feb 09, a good location right off hwy 101, quiet at night, minimal traffic noise.
rooms clean and comfortable, breakfast room kind of small, but great breakfast items served. all staff friendly and helpful. will stay here again next time in area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landmark-Inn_97367, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Frozone
We would like to thank you for your review of our hotel here on Trip Advisor. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and our hot breakfast and yes we are on highway 101 but there is hardly any traffic noise at night. It is always great to hear from our guest and we look forward to your next visit.
Thank you.
Sincerely,
Anita
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon, Usa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

We enjoyed our stay, would have liked to be closer to the ocean though. The room was comfortable. Would have liked something nicer to look at while soaking in jacuzzi than the 'kitchen'. Over all very nice.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landmark-Inn_97367, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Rebecca,
You must have stayed in one of our Jacuzzi suites, We are a short distant away from the ocean and unfortunately do not have an ocean view. We do however have a distant corner view of Siletz Bay. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will choose our hotel again when you come to Lincoln City again.
Thank you.
Sincerely,
Anita
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

I have been at this hotel before and really like it. The staff is great. The hotel has remodelled the lobby. What I like about this hotel is that it looks like new. They are not on the beach but their rooms are very clean. I can feel comfortable when I go there. Some places I had been, had not been so clean and comfortable. The staff is eager to please. I love chatting with the ladies in the morning. I always get good advice from the staff regarding good restaurants for dinner.
My family loves the indoor pool. Breakfast is like a buffet style and they offer quite a selection of breakfast items.
I would deffinitely recomment this hotel to my family and to my friends. I know I will be back in a few months.

Room Tip: Close to the pool is great for the kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landmark-Inn_97367, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Lizzie,
On behalf of our staff, we would like to thank you for your review of our hotel and we are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us again. As you mentioned, we just replaced the tile in our lobby and breakfast room. We have just started replacing the carpets in the hallway and we still have plans for a few more changes. Making all these little changes like replacing carpet and wallpaper, is what helps keep this hotel appear like new. I hope you will stop by the front desk on your next trip and let us know how you like what we have done so far an we will be happy to share with you what further changes we are still planning to make.
Thank you.
Sincerely,
Anita
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn

Address: 4430 Southeast Highway 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lincoln City
#9 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
#12 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Otel and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Landmark Hotel Lincoln City
Best Western Lincoln City
Lincoln City Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.