We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4430 Southeast Highway 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #13 of 36 hotels in Lincoln City
Eugene, Oregon, Usa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very nice staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

We enjoyed our stay, would have liked to be closer to the ocean though. The room was comfortable. Would have liked something nicer to look at while soaking in jacuzzi than the 'kitchen'. Over all very nice.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landmark-Inn_97367, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Rebecca,
You must have stayed in one of our Jacuzzi suites, We are a short distant away from the ocean and unfortunately do not have an ocean view. We do however have a distant corner view of Siletz Bay. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will choose our hotel again when you come to Lincoln City again.
Thank you.
Sincerely,
Anita
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    192
    89
    39
    4
    7
See reviews for
102
154
8
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

I have been at this hotel before and really like it. The staff is great. The hotel has remodelled the lobby. What I like about this hotel is that it looks like new. They are not on the beach but their rooms are very clean. I can feel comfortable when I go there. Some places I had been, had not been so clean and comfortable. The staff is eager to please. I love chatting with the ladies in the morning. I always get good advice from the staff regarding good restaurants for dinner.
My family loves the indoor pool. Breakfast is like a buffet style and they offer quite a selection of breakfast items.
I would deffinitely recomment this hotel to my family and to my friends. I know I will be back in a few months.

Room Tip: Close to the pool is great for the kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landmark-Inn_97367, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Lizzie,
On behalf of our staff, we would like to thank you for your review of our hotel and we are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us again. As you mentioned, we just replaced the tile in our lobby and breakfast room. We have just started replacing the carpets in the hallway and we still have plans for a few more changes. Making all these little changes like replacing carpet and wallpaper, is what helps keep this hotel appear like new. I hope you will stop by the front desk on your next trip and let us know how you like what we have done so far an we will be happy to share with you what further changes we are still planning to make.
Thank you.
Sincerely,
Anita
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Oregon
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We took a quick trip to the coast as my husband needed to deliver office equipment to a nearby business. I have a saying " If we are driving all the way to the coast, we have to have an ocean view". Knowing that we would arrive quite late and would not be staying long, I looked for a less expensive hotel, away from the beach this time. I am glad I chose the Landmark Inn. We stayed on the 3rd floor, so was pretty quiet and had a view of the bay. (and parking lot) The room was wonderful. It was a very nice size and had everything to make for a comfortable stay. The beds/bedding were great. I appreciated the real coffee mugs. The hotel staff are very friendly and there to help. The only drawback was, the bathrooms, although very nice are quite small and the breakfast area is very small too, but good food. I would come back again. Even though it doen't have an ocean view!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landmark-Inn_97367, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Icky7
We would like to thank you for taking moment to write a review about our hotel and it is nice to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Unfortunately we are not on the ocean side but we do have a distant view of the Siletz Bay from our upper floors.
Our guest appreciate the coffee mugs in our guest rooms and also that we use real plates and silverware for breakfast as well. Unfortunately our bathrooms are a little small but everything in all of our guest rooms have been updated
We look forward to having you come to stay at our hotel again in the future.
Thank you.
Sincerely,
Anita
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

My wife being an expert in tracking down the best deals in all outlet malls of West Coast USA, Lincoln City is one of these towns where we have to stay a night. Last time this place came out best choice, this time as well. Rooms are not overpriced, of good quality and you sleep very well and quietly. No view whatsoever, except when you fancy observing cars on a parking lot. Also the breakfast is of a good quality with lot's of choice, only problem is there is only like 10 places to sit down. Staff is friendly, open for a chat, and still efficient. The pool is good and big enough; as usual in the States too much chlorine is put in the water. Good hotel for a one night stop.

Room Tip: Try to succeed not to get a room on ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landmark-Inn_97367, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Dear Kortenbergtraveler,
Thank you for writing a review and sharing with others how you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We appreciate hearing from you.
You must have had a room on the ground floor. Most rooms on the second and third floor have a little corner view of the Siletz Bay.
The chlorine level in the pool is controlled by the local health department. We have to go by their guideline. We hope we will have the opportunity to have you stay with us again in the future.
Thank you.
Sincerely,
Anita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasco
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stayed here in January 2013. Just needed a room for one night in Lincoln City so I browsed several travel sites. Found a few that were less expensive than this place, but didn't really want to stay in Motel 6 or an unknown entity, so we made the reservation at this place. It's not oceanfront or even ocean view; it's on the other side of Highway 101, which runs through the city. We had a room on the third floor with a nice view from the balcony of the bay area (albeit we also had a view of the parking lot and highway!). Nice and clean room, the bathroom was a little small for my liking, but it was okay. Really like that there was a microwave and fridge in the room. There was a complementary breakfast available, which included more than many places we've stayed - this one had waffles, eggs, sausage links, biscuits and gravy, and hard-boiled eggs, as well as the usual muffins, cereals, etc.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landmark-Inn_97367, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Dear Geena and Jeff,
We really appreciate your review about our hotel and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here at the Best Western Plus Landmark Inn.
All of our rooms have a microwave, fridge, DVD/VCR player, hair dryer, iron and iron board, cable HBO and wireless internet.
We are also happy to hear you enjoyed our hot breakfast with the belgian waffles, biscuits and sausage gravy, sausages, eggs, donuts, mufins, toast, cereal, oatmeal. yogurt, mixed fruit, oranges and apples and of course coffee, juice and tea.
We hope to see you again soon.
Thank you.
Sincerely,
Anita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gresham, Oregon, USA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Service is always great, breakfast is good but could extend to 10 am. Room was clean and had everything we needed. This is our second stay at this Best Western and will stay again. When we tried to use spa, seems like it never got warm even after checking the settings and adding water to rocks.



  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landmark-Inn_97367, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Catalina,
Thank you for taking a moment to write a review about our hotel. It is always great to hear from our guest. The sauna needs about 25 minutes to heat up. On your next stop by, please do not hesitate to stop by the front desk if you have any questions.
We look forward to your next visit.
Thank you.
Sincerely,
Anita
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richland, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

I've almost always had a positive experience when staying at Best Westerns, and the Landmark Inn was no exception! Great amenities and room furnishings for the price, and convenient location to anything you could want to do in Lincoln City. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landmark-Inn_97367, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear guest,
We truly appreciate your survey about our hotel and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to see you again.
Thank you
Sincerely,
Anita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn

Address: 4430 Southeast Highway 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lincoln City
#9 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
#12 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Landmark Hotel Lincoln City
Best Western Lincoln City
Lincoln City Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.