We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard To Tell” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4430 Southeast Highway 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #12 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    98
    46
    5
    6
See reviews for
115
169
8
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seaside, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for an overnight getaway. The young woman on the front desk when we arrived was very nice and helpful and quite personable. The room was adequate for the price. Loved the king bed; very comfy.
After returning home looked closer at our receipt from checkout and notice the "safe warranty" fee. We were not advised of the fee, nor even advised we had a safe in our room for our use. Feel this was just a sneaky way of upping the price on room and would assume alot of folks, like us, won't notice the fee until after the fact. Sent them an email about a week and a half back but still haven't heard anything back.
The lobby was undergoing renovation but the breakfast was good. A bit disjointed in that there were two rooms on the opposite sides of the lobby dispensing different parts of breakfast and people seemed confused about where to go for what.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landmark-Inn_97367, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for writing a review about our hotel and I am glad to hear that you had enjoyed your stay here at our hotel.
I am sorry if the safewarranty fee caused you any inconvenience . We have have posted a refund for the safe warranty fee to your account and at present time we have sent out an email to you as well. All of our guest rooms have a safe in the them for our customers convenience and the safe warranty fee covers the cost of the insurance policy,which is up to $10,000 for the contents in the safe. We ask our guest to please read the registration form and then initial all the requested boxes.If a customer at any time says that they don't need the safe a refund is issued at checkout. Again, we are sorry if this caused you any inconvenience.
We are replacing our old tiles in the lobby area and we do have plans for a new breakfast area. At the time when the hotel was built, hotels only offered coffee and pastries. Now we have a big selection of a breakfast menu that we just can not fit it all in one room. Therefore until we get the other room completed we offer breakfast in two rooms.
Again, thank you for your survey. If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact me at 541-994-6060.
Sincerely,
Anita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We stayed 3 nights as short getway for our anniversary. The reviews made it seem like a desirable place to stay. We had their largest room that has a jacuzzi tub and seperate areas for the bed and lounging, including 2 TVs, one with DVD. It looked very promising when we got in there. The first night someone started laundry at 10:00 pm and it turns out the washer and dryer are right against one of our walls, it did wake us. They need a sign in there that restricts the hours of using the W & D. The first full day of exploring we came back to a room that partially cleaned. No coffee cups rplaced, coffee pot not cleaned, Ice tub was not cleaned, cups were left on tables. The gym was freezing, has heaters that might start working by the time you finish the workout. First gym that I have been to that did not have towels available. The stationary bike did not wrk and elipitical I thought was dangerous. Our last night we had pizza and were going to watch a DVD. The TV and DVD player would not work, 3 calls to the front desk, to a very helpful staff person, and her coming to our room to get the last bit of cable fixed. 5 minutes into the movie rushing water in the wall was so loud we could not hear the movie (and we were on the top floor), it did end in 5 minutes. Other than than this helpful staff person I felt the rest were not that friendly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landmark-Inn_97367, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear guest,
I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay here at our hotel. I really do appreciate your survey. We review these surveys with our staff to see how well we are doing. We honestly always do want our guest to feel as comfortable here in our hotel as if they were at home and I am sorry to hear that somehow we failed you.
I do hope we will have the chance to make this up to you in the future.

Thank you
Sincerely,
Anita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

We stayed here two nights recently. Good hotel, nice facilities, clean rooms, and friendly staff. The continental breakfast is good with some hot entries. Be aware though that remodeling is underway in the lobby, eating areas and HVAC system. This will make the facilities even better. However it was an inconvenience for us as the business center was closed, the internet was down at times, and there was limited seating to eat. It would have been nice to know that the remodel was underway at the time of reservation or to receive some type of extra discount.

Room Tip: Best views of the bay are from the third floor. Bring ear plugs as we could hear every word and act...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landmark-Inn_97367, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking a moment to write a review about your stay at our hotel.
As you mentioned, we are remodeling the lobby floor. We are always making improvements to the hotel in one way or another. These surveys help us see how we are doing.
We do apologize for any inconveniences but these updates are very important to keep the hotel up to date as expected by our guest and we always try to keep our guest away from any of the remodeling as best as we can.
We thank you and we hope to see you again in the future.
Sincerely,
Anita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peace River, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

We stayed here for two nights on our tour of the Oregon Coast. The hotel and breakfast are wonderful. The girl that works the night shift (forget her name) was the most friendly person ever. The room is bright clean and all your needs are met. So glad we stayed here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landmark-Inn_97367, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear guest,
On behalf of our the entire staff, we would like to thank you for taking a moment to write this review about our hotel. We appreciate hearing from you and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
We hope we will get the opportunity to serve you again.
Sincerely,
Anita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burien
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

This is a great motel and I would stay again if in the area. The bed and pillow were very comfortable, it had a nice room layout, and a small balcony with a little view of the ocean which was a plus. Staff and facility were excellent.

Room Tip: Higher floor gives a better view, we had a 3rd floor room and it was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landmark-Inn_97367, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear valued guest,
Thank you for taking a moment to write this review about our hotel. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here. Most of our guest love our pillows and our pillow top mattresses.
As you mentioned, the upper floors have a distant view of the Siletz Bay and on a nice day it is very relaxing to sit out on the balcony to enjoy that distant Bay view.
We hope to see you again in the future.
Sincerely,
Anita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn

Address: 4430 Southeast Highway 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lincoln City
#9 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
#10 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Landmark Hotel Lincoln City
Best Western Lincoln City
Lincoln City Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.