We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4430 Southeast Highway 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #12 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Happy Valley, Oregon
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We stay here at least 1 or 2 times a year and have always been treated very well by the staff. They are always courtious and have an attitude even when we ask for extra towels. The rooms are always clean and the beds are always clean and soft,the rooms are of good size and very quiet, pool is great and breakfast is good especially the waffle, my son likes the mini waffles

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the upper floors were you get a distant view of the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landmark-Inn_97367, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear guest,
We would like to thank you for taking a moment to write a review about our hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you always enjoy your stay here at our hotel. It is always nice to see our repeat guest. We get to know which rooms our repeat guest prefer.
We look forward to your next visit.
Thank you
Sincerely
Anita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    98
    46
    5
    6
See reviews for
115
169
8
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Checked in late in the evening & Elizabeth, the night clerk was very pleasant & helpful. Stayed 2 nights. Hotel is at the far southern-most end of town & the rooms surprisingly quiet even 'though the hotel is right on Hwy 101. Room was clean & the king bed comfortable. Agree with reviewer who said the bathroom tub is very slick & no mats are provided. Breakfast was a disappointment. Sausage patty was swimming in grease in the warmer pan, the eggs were pre-formed & apparently warmed first in a microwave. Toddler-sized pastries were either stale or still cold from the refrigerator/freezer. Tiny eating area unless you ate at tables in the lobby. (Tip: Newer McDonald's is at the far northern-most end of town.) Bus to the nearby casino comes into the hotel parking lot.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landmark-Inn_97367, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you for writing a survey about our hotel.
As you mentioned we are right on highway 101 on the very far south end of town but most guest say they do not hear the traffic.
For a short time we were serving sausage patties to see if our guest liked them as well. We have discontinued the patties and started serving the sausage links again. We are always looking for what our guest may like more.
We hope to see you again.
Thank you
Sincerely
Anita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

This hotel is the bomb! The staff is so professional, courteous and helpful especially Anita Haehl. The hot breakfast has got something for everyone -- sausage, biscuits, gravy, scrambled eggs, hard boiled eggs, cereal and even fresh waffles. The suite was roomy, clean and comfortable! My kids didn't want to leave. They even liked the indoor swimming pool. Will definitely come again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landmark-Inn_97367, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Dear guest,
I am happy to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay here at our hotel and we truly appreciate your very nice review about our hotel. Our indoor pool is great especially for families and our breakfast is a good way to start the day. I am very glad to have been of service to you and hope to see you and your family again soon.
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your vacation getaway.
Sincerely
Anita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battle Ground, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

We rented 2 rooms here on 10/05/12 for $100+ each. Beds good & room clean, but beware of TINY bathroom. Tubs are SLICK and have no mats - shower heads mounted extra high, and comfortable to use only if you are over 6'. "Full breakfast" is terrible - food at McDonalds is far better. Corresponded 3 times with manager, who thinks everything is AOK just as it is. We'll never go back.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landmark-Inn_97367, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Lexqueen,
We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel and we appreciate you honest opinion. Our bathtubs do have a non slip finish on them designed for hotels and we are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our breakfast. We do offer a big selection of breakfast items such as, Biscuites and sausage gravy, sausages, scrambled eggs, country style potatoes, hard boiled eggs, donuts, muffins, toast, english muffins, apple sauce, yogurt, cereals, oatmeal and fruit.
We hope to have something to interest all of our guest.
Thank you.
Sincerely,
Anita
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Molalla, Oregon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

The employees here are excelent in customer service and making sure that your trip is the best possible. Anita and Alex have a true passion for their careers and you can tell through their service!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Check-in was quick and easy and we were soon in our large suite with 2 queen beds, a queen-size fold down sofa, 2 TVs, a microwave and fridge. The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. We stayed for two nights and had a good nights' sleep each night. It was quiet even though our room faced Highway 101 but we didn't notice the road noise enough to keep us from sleeping. All the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful with all our questions and willingly giving much needed directions . We would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landmark-Inn_97367, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Whiteangelgail,
We really do appreciate your review about our hotel. It really helps us to hear how our guest feel about our hotel. The suites are great for families. These give the extra space needed for a family.
As you mentioned, our staff is always eager to be of service to our guest.
We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Thank you.
Sincerely,
Anita
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Checked in late at night but the front desk clerk was still very friendly and most helpful. The room for the two of us was clean, roomy and very comfortable. Slept in, so we did not have breakfast at the hotel. Would definitely book again when in Lincoln City.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landmark-Inn_97367, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you for writing this nice review about our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay here and our service. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again.
Thank you
Sincerely,
Anita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn

Address: 4430 Southeast Highway 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lincoln City
#9 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
#10 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Landmark Hotel Lincoln City
Best Western Lincoln City
Lincoln City Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.