We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but noisy” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4430 Southeast Highway 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #14 of 36 hotels in Lincoln City
Gaston, Oregon, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice but noisy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Best Western usually has nice amenities and nice rooms. This motel is no exception. The room was nice, clean and comfortable. My husband appreciated the recliner! There was a partial view of the bay. the coffepot in the room was a joke! It is close to a lot of attractions in the area. Pool is good size as well as the hot tub. Sauna is nice as well. Our biggest issue here was the noise level from the street. It is right off the highway, so you get all the road noise. Also, can hear everyone coming in late at night from the front door. It was also a tight ticket on the breakfast which is unusual for Best Western. Wasn't impressed.It was okay, but we will probably look elsewhere next time we come to Lincoln City.

Room Tip: If you stay here, stay on the very south end of the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landmark-Inn_97367, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking a moment to write a survey about our hotel. Our hotel is on highway 101 and all the rooms face the highway. Most of our guest say that when the window is closed they do not hear the traffic outside and usually there is hardly any traffic later in the evening or at night. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy our breakfast. We offer so many different breakast items such as fresh made Belgian waffles, biscuits and sausage gravy, scrambled eggs, sausages, country style potatoes, hard boiled eggs, donuts, mini muffins, toast, applesauce, yogurt, 3 different types of cereal and oatmeal in hopes of having something to please all of our guest.
We hope you will decide to stay with us again.
Thank you
Sincerely
Anita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    182
    82
    36
    4
    5
See reviews for
94
147
8
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

While the room was nice but a bit small, and the property was fine, we arrived after a long, tiring day of driving to find the front desk person smoking right outside the front door of the hotel. When she met us at the front desk, her demeanor was a bit unfriendly; obviously perturbed that we cut her smoking break short. Not exactly how we expected to be greeted. When I returned about 20 minutes later to purchase some bottles of water, she was much friendlier so I think it was the smoking interuption. It put a small damper on the arrival but, otherwise, a good stay. We decided to skip breakfast, although included in the price, as it was much too crowded when we came down to the lobby.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landmark-Inn_97367, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear guest,
We like to thank you for taking a moment to write a survey about our hotel. We really do appreciate hearing from our guest and I am sorry to hear you felt that way.
The smoking section is 10 feet away from the building. That is for everyone. When the staff takes their break, that is the only place for them as well.
When the staff sees a guest approaching the front desk, all desk clerks always make sure to that our guest are a priority.
In the summertime when we are full house and have so many families in the hotel, it does get very busy at breakfast. We have several seating areas for our guest. We are in the process of remodelling to have all breakfast items in one room but on busy days it will be like at any other buffet style restaurant.
Thank you
Sincerely
Anita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Harbor, Wa.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

My husband and I drive down to the Oregon coast every year from Whidbey Island, Wa. and stay here at The Landmark Inn Best Western. We are always treated very well by all employees. My favorite person is Anita Haehl. She is the main reason we come back each year. She has a wonderful, warm personality and always takes the time to visit with us except when she is overwhelmed with telephones or check-in and check-outs. With as busy as this B/W is at certain times of the year, perhaps the management should have two desk clerks on. Both Anita and Elizabeth, the afternoon desk clerk, are terriffic but one person can only do so much at a time. Our room was very large with a comfortable bed and all the other amenities were " up to par." Breakfast was always very good. We look forward to visiting again next September. Eve and David

Room Tip: Higher floors are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landmark-Inn_97367, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Dear Eve,
Thank you for writing this very nice survey about our hotel here on tripadvisor.
I am always happy to see you and look forward to our visits. It is nice to have such great guest visit with.
I am also glad to hear that you enjoy your stays here at the Best Western Plus Landmark Inn and enjoy our visits as well.
I look forward to next year.
Thank you
Sincerely,
Anita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

This is our third stay at the hotel. We like to come down the Oregon coast and go to the local outlet mall. The staff always treats us well. Special thanks to Anita Haehl. We always enjot the breakfasts

Room Tip: Enjot the Quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landmark-Inn_97367, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Dear guest,
We really do appreciate your review about our hotel and I am pleased to hear that you always enjoy your stay. I know I am always happy to see you again and I am looking forward to your next visit.
Thank you
Sincerely,
Anita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wooster
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

My husband and I are touring the West from Ohio so we were only here one night, which means we did not take advantage of the hotel's location on the ocean. Our first-floor accommodations were more like a small apartment. The living area had a Murphy bed for the second bed and a separate bathroom with a tub/. There was a full kitchen, and a bedroom with a bathroom with a shower. The beach is a very short walk from either side of the hotel. There is a courtyard area with tables and chairs and a grill. Breakfast is included and has both hot and cold items. It was typical hotel included-breakfast food. The man at the front desk recommended a restaurant based on our tastes. My husband likes seafood, and I do not so he suggested Kyllo's Seafood Grill. I have reviewed that. We have stayed in numerous Best Westerns on this trip. Each one is unique to the area, which is a big positive--no cutter hotels.

Room Tip: We liked the first floor. For people using the ocean, there is a place to rinse off your feet. It is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landmark-Inn_97367, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear guest,
Unfortunately the hotel you are describing is not our hotel but the Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Inn and Suites.
Maybe you will get a chance to come back to Oregon and stay with us at the Best Western Plus Landmark Inn.
Thank you for writing a survey.
Sincerely,
Anita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Very nice room that met our expectations. We had a balcony that allowed us to open the sliding door and fill the room with fresh sea air. The front desk attendant recommended The Dory restaurant just up the highway for clam chowder and it was delicious. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landmark-Inn_97367, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear guest,
We would like to thank you for taking a moment to write this reviw about our hotel and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Most of our rooms have a balcony. It is very relaxing to sit out on the balcony on a sunny day.
We look forward to having you come and stay with us again.
Thank you
Sincerely,
Anita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaview, Washington
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

This is a typical Best Western, Best points, very clean, wi fi, comfort top on bed, best thing....bath gel! The Inn is on the older side, same breakfast selection, friendly staff. Be aware of the 'Safe Fee' when you sign in be sure and eliminate this fee, took me by surprise, when I saw it I felt as though they had reached into my pocket to take $$$$.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landmark-Inn_97367, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear guest,
We are happy to hear you enjoyed you stay at our hotel. This hotel was built in 1994 and the entire hotel has been remodeled between the year of 2010 and 2011. Everything inluding furnishings have been replaced.
We do not own the safe in the room. The company that does own them, charges $1.50 for the cost of the insurance. At check in, all guest are asked to read and initial the section on the registration slip that informs all of our guest of this policy. We gladly remove the safe insurance fee at our guest request at check out. Having a safe in the room is a convenience for all of our guest.
Thank you for writing this review about our hotel. We really do appreciate hearing from you and it helps us to know how you liked our hotel.
Thank you
Sincerely,
Anita
Thank you
Sincerely
Anita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn

Address: 4430 Southeast Highway 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lincoln City
#10 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#11 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Landmark Hotel Lincoln City
Best Western Lincoln City
Lincoln City Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.