We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4430 Southeast Highway 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #15 of 36 hotels in Lincoln City
Portland, Oregon, United States
2 reviews
“great room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

We stayed in their hot tub room. This is the second time we have stayed there. We loved this hotel! Its got a reallllllyy comfy bed and pillows too which is not usually the norm at most hotels- in my experience at least. Worth going there for sure!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landmark-Inn_97367, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Dear guest,
We are so happy to hear that you liked our pillow top mattress and our pillows. We do get alot of really good comments about them and even have many guest asking where they could buy the same mattress or the pillows.
Thank you
Sincerely,
Anuta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    182
    82
    36
    4
    5
See reviews for
94
147
8
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Room was good however the hotel is on a busy road and you could hear the traffic inside of the room.
Nice swimming pool and fitness room and a good free breakfast.
Hotel is some distance from the beach and a drive from the shops and restaurants
Inexpensive for the facilties

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landmark-Inn_97367, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn, responded to this review, September 1, 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you for writing a review about our hotel. Most of our guest say that when they have their window or balcony door closed, they can not hear the traffic and in the evening there is not much traffic out there. Unfortunately there is nothing we can do about that.
We are happy to hear that you did like your hotel room and our hotel.
Thank you
Sincerely,
Anita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012 via mobile

We spent a night at the suit. It was big enough for the 5 of us (3 kids and parents). Service was very good, hot bfast, pool, hot tub and sauna. And most importantly, the room was super super clean!!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landmark-Inn_97367, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn, responded to this review, September 1, 2012
Dear guest,
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at our hotel. It is our top priority for our guest to feel as comfortable as if they were at home.
Our indoor heated pool helps especially families unwind after a long car ride. The hot breakfast helps our guest get their day started with plenty of breakfast items to choose from.
We hope we will get to be of service to you again in the future.
Thank you
Sincerely,
Anita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

Normally we stay at the north end of Lincoln City. Because we were going to visit people at the north and south of L.C. We decided to stay somewhere in between. First time at this Best Western. We where on the third floor. Our room was very clean. The bathroom a little small compared to other Best Westerns that we have stayed at but very clean and and plenty of hot water. We enjoyed our breakfast once we knew about the different breakfast room layouts. One room has the coffee, tea, juice and waffle irons. Then another room had the eggs, sauage, cereals etc. There are three different sitting areas. We had a small maintence problem which was taken care of. Staff from start to finish. Very nice. We stayed 2 nights. Walked to Siletz Bay and watch the seals and walked on the beach. Had dinner at the Roadhouse 101. If you like micro brews and a funky place this is the place. Good food and service. Peanuts in pails. Shells on the floor. Love it.

Room Tip: From the third floor you can see Sieltz Bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landmark-Inn_97367, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn, responded to this review, September 1, 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you for writing a survey about our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at our hotel.
We have plans moving all of our breakfast items into one room, however, it will take a little longer
for this room to be completed.
We hope to see you here with us again.
Thank you
Sincerely,
Anita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sequim, Washington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

If all your looking for is a clean room and a good breakfast you may find it here. But expect to be treated as a 'customer' and not a 'valued guest'. Staff less than enthusiastic. Check in clerk did her job but was lethargic. Night clerk gave us a good restaurant recommendation, then went back to reading her book (seemed bored). Excessive street traffic noise if you open the sliding door in the room. It appears as though all or most of the rooms face the street so I don't think this issue can be avoided. Good breakfast but the facilities are inadequate and disarranged and its a puzzle to figure out where everything is (ie : the coffee & juices are in another room on the other side of the lobby). I was lucky enough to get a table in the breakfast room but people queing up for the buffet table were standing around my table so it wasn't a pleasant eating experience. Alot of people took their food to the chairs in the lobby to eat or ate standing up. Be aware of what they have you initial when you check in. They have a room safe charge that they will automatically charge you unless you specifically tell them at checkout that you didn't use the safe and to request reversal of the charge (which they did for me). A week after my stay I received an e mail from the Best Western corp office asking for a review of the hotel. I gave this hotel an above average rating and mentioned that I had to go back to get reimbursed for the room safe charge. Shortly thereafter, I received an adversarial e mail from the General Manager of this hotel that sounded like it was written by an attorney indicating that I initialed paperwork when I checked in that explained their room safe charge and did not offer any hint of apology or a ' sorry for the inconvienience'. Sorry folks but there are plenty of other hotels in Lincoln City that would be more appreciative of my business. Personally I will not return to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Desk Agent at BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
Dear guest,
I am sorry to hear about your experience here at our hotel. We do value your feedback. Each of our staff members strives to make our guests feel like a valued member of our Best Western Family. I am pleased that you enjoyed my dinner recommendation, I always try to make sure our guests enjoy everything they do in Lincoln City, not just the hotel. I am sorry that you felt a lack of attentiveness from me, in the rest of our communications. In regards to the rest of your feedback, we are revising our check in policies. It will now be standard procedure to verbally explain the safe fees to the guest rather than just have them sign the paperwork. The layout of our breakfast areas is already explained at check in, but we are taking your comments about the experience you had into consideration, and are in the process of planning a new breakfast area. We do wish that you will consider giving us another try in the future. Thank you for your time.

Sincerely,
Elizabeth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allershausen, Germany
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012 via mobile

Very pleasant stay. Everything was ok. We drove to the nearby Beach and watched the Sea Lions and the locals fishing for crabs. Absolutely Great. Went to Pier 101 for Dinner, can highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landmark-Inn_97367, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
Dear guest,
We really do appreciate your review about our hotel and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here at our hotel. It is always great to hear which restaurants or places of interest our guest would recommend. This helps us when we recommend places to our guest as well.
Thank you
Sincerely
Anita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here the past four nights and have not one complaint. Our room was big. We had a sitting room attached. Two TV's and a balcony. All of the tv remotes are made to be cleaned between visitors. The bed was comfortable and the down comforter was perfect for the weather at the coast.

We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landmark-Inn_97367, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking a moment to wright this nice review about our hotel. Part of our ultra clean program is to have these remote controls that are easy to keep clean between guest as well as the tripple sheeting.
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit.
Thank you very much
Sincerely
Anita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn

Address: 4430 Southeast Highway 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lincoln City
#10 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#11 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Landmark Hotel Lincoln City
Best Western Lincoln City
Lincoln City Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.