We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spotless Hotel, and Friendliest Staff in town!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4430 Southeast Highway 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #11 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
GreenLeadersGold level
Sumner, Washington
Level Contributor
77 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Spotless Hotel, and Friendliest Staff in town!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

As always, the Landmark Inn delivers the best rooms at a great price and the staff is awesome....always made to feel like home. Alex is the best!! I have never stayed in a hotel where I feel as comfortable as I do at the Landmark Inn!! Thank you for making this a great New Years Eve getaway!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landmark-Inn_97367, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn, responded to this review, March 7, 2012
Dear guest,
I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Our priority is always the comfort of our guest. We want our guest to feel like home when they are visiting our hotel and we would like to thank you for taking a moment to let us know how we are doing.
Thank you
Debbie McGinnis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    127
    55
    6
    7
See reviews for
157
203
10
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011

From the moment we walked in the door until we checked out, our stay was wonderful. Although this was our first stay at this location we were treated like good friends. The room was one of the cleanest we have ever stayed in. The breakfast was great with lots of choices. We will definately return!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landmark-Inn_97367, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn, responded to this review, April 14, 2012
Dear guest,
We would like to thatnk you for writing this nice review about our hotel and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here. This hotel has been newly remodeled and we have expanded our breakfast with a nice selection of waffles, donuts, mini muffins, biscuit and sausage gravy, country style potatoes, eggs, sausages, toast, 3 different types of cereal, oatmeal, yogurt, apples, oranges, coffee,juice, milk and tea. This is a nice selection to help our guest to start their day.
Thank you
Sincerely
Anita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

We stay at this Best Western every time we go to Lincoln City on the Oregon Coast. The staff is incredibly helpful and always on their best game. On our most recent stay, Alex at the front desk set the tone for the whole day with his cheerful attitude and helpful service.

The evening desk people at check-in were also efficient and helpful, with a couple of extra pillows and directions to a new place in town.

The beds are really comfortable and they have plenty of great king size beds for those of us who prefer the extra sleeping space.

Two things we can always count on from Best Western - great rooms and fabulous service.

Room Tip: We prefer ground floor rooms for easy access. During the summer, go for rooms at the ends of halls a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landmark-Inn_97367, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn, responded to this review, April 14, 2012
Dear guest,
We would like to take a moment to thank you for writing a review about our hotel. Our pillow top mattresses and our pillows have become one of our guest favorites. Our entire staff is always eager to be of help. We would like for our guest to feel at home from the moment our guest enter the hotel.
Thank you
Sincerely
Anita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, Oregon
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2011

Our first time staying in Lincoln City and we had a great time staying here for the few days. Staff was very helpful with places to see and restaurants. The Roadhouse 101 restaurant across the street had very good food, live music, and very tasty micro-brews. The motel was full as there was a concert in town and there were only a few parking spaces left when we came back late one evening. The beds were comfortable and the unit was in good shape. No damp smell that is common to seaside motels. We were on an upper floor in a standard double queen. Wish they had balconies as the days were sunny, rare for the usually foggy summers. We will stay here again next time we're in town.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landmark-Inn_97367, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn, responded to this review, April 14, 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking a moment to write this nice review about our hotel.
You must have been in a suit. Our suites do not have balconies and our standard 2 queen bed rooms do have a balcony. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we hope to see you again soon.
Thank you
Sincerely
Anita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

By far my favorite hotel in Lincoln City. Great value for the extra comfortable beds/pillows with very nice staff.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landmark-Inn_97367, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn, responded to this review, December 3, 2011
Dear Stephanie
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Best Western Plus Landmark Inn and we would like to thank you for writing this nice review about our hotel. The pillow top mattress and our pillows are on the top of our guest favorite list.
We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Thank you
Sincerely
Anita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2011

The gentelman working the frontdesk was very courtious and helpful when I called down at about 1am to ask if there was a couple plates and forks I could have he not only brought them to me but 15min. later when our toilet was overflowing he came back and fixed it and bruoght us new towles without even being asked and he was very upbeat about the whole thing. The room was very nice and the beds were soft and comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landmark-Inn_97367, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn, responded to this review, December 3, 2011
Dear Guest
Thank you for writing this nice review about our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our staff does always try to do the very best responding to any of our guest needs as quickly as they can. We hope we will have the pleasure of you visit again.
Thank you
Sincerely
Anita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottage Grove, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

This hotel is a GREAT deal if your heart isn't set on an ocean view! We stayed in a "business plus" unit with a separate living room and bedroom . It included: 2 flat screens, fridge, wet, bar, coffee maker, micro, desk area, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, and more! We had a gas fireplace in the bedroom which was really nice. (It did have a 15 minute auto-off timer though, so you have to turn it back on again if you want longer.)The heating units were efficient and not too noisy. The bed was VERY comfortable and the place was very clean and well decorated. (I did request that the shower curtain be changed as it smelled a bit musty, and they responded immediately- Great service!) Shower had a soap/shampoo dispenser rather than little bottles. The soap was nice. The shampoo was a bit "stripping", but the supplied bottle of conditioner helped. All the necessities and comforts were there. This place gets a solid "A" in my book, especially for the price!

Room Tip: We stayed in the "business plus" unit with a separate living room and bedroom. It was spac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landmark-Inn_97367, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn, responded to this review, December 3, 2011
Dear guest,
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for writing a review about our hotel. All of our hotel rooms have a Microwave, fridge, hair dryer, iron and iron board, flat screen tv's with cable HBO. The room you described is a King Bed Business Plus room. Some have a fireplace in them and some do not.
We look forward to your next visit.
Thank you
Sincerely
Anita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
4.1 mi away
Ashley Inn and Suites
Ashley Inn and Suites
#10 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 stars 478 reviews
3.8 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 stars 642 reviews
0.3 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#2 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 stars 945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#22 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 stars 504 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn

Address: 4430 Southeast Highway 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lincoln City
#3 Business Hotel in Lincoln City
#8 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#9 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Landmark Hotel Lincoln City
Best Western Lincoln City
Lincoln City Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.