We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big Dawg Breakfast!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beach Dog Cafe

Beach Dog Cafe
6042 SE Hwy 101, Just Past the Bay House, Lincoln City, OR 97367-1204
+1 541-996-3647
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 90 Restaurants in Lincoln City
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Takeout
Description: The Beach Dog Cafe is a Family Owned and Operated Breakfast and Lunch Cafe ~ The Beach Dog Cafe is not able to Accommodate Large Groups. Also No Reservations Accepted. And No Take Out Menu ~ The Beach Dog Cafe Welcomes Families ~ We do "Ask Kindly" when Dining with little ones that you are Respectful of others while Dining. Sometimes wait times of meals can be longer than normal and may be too much for a little one to wait that amount of time. Please plan accordingly. We take Pride and are Proud of the food we Serve. The Beach Dog Cafe is not the place for a person on a tight schedule or In a Hurry. No Credit Cards OR Debit Cards Accepted No ATM
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Big Dawg Breakfast!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We did have a wait but soooooo worth it. We went back 2nd day and was not disappointed. It's like they say, "it's all good'. SERVICE was amazing.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    231
    83
    16
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Netarts
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Same old story...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

This place is great. I always order the same old thing. Stuffed french toast. Why? Because it is awesome! A little messy sometimes but always fresh bananas and berries. My husband gets the gourmet hotdogs. He loves the louisiana dog! Coffee is good too. My only complaint is they need more servers or more kitchen help. We had to wait 35 min. for our food. Thats bad if your starving and know that all that goodness will be in your tummy soon. They are in a bigger place so that means more people. That is why I only gave 4 rating.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln City, Oregon
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“You HAVE to see this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

They make great breakfasts and an amazing array of hot dogs and sausages at Beach Dog Cafe. I'm not a hotdog or sausage kinda gal, but even I loved their chili dog :-). And the decor?!? My favorite thing about the entire establishment! Dog pictures/photos/memoriabilia EVERYWHERE. On the walls are hundreds of photos of customers' dogs. The counters are filled with figurines, more photos, and any other dog-related item you're likely to think of. I'd come here just to lounge around, if I could. But since I can't just "Sit. Stay.", next time we visit, I'm trying one of their breakfast menu items, because a lady can't live on hot dogs and chili, alone :-). Just keep in mind that they only serve breakfast and lunch, so they close early. Oh, and if you have a dog photo--frame it up, and they'll put it on their wall. Fido's 15 minutes of fame will last as long as this fun restaurant does :-).

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“DELICIOUS!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Dropped in on a local recommendation. Everything is hand made, and coffee is locally roasted. Staff is super friendly and welcoming. The place is small with 7 or 8 tables, so expect a wait. Again, hand made food, and not much seating, but totally worth the wait. If you want fast, and not-so-good food, go elsewhere. Want delicious home-made food.....GO HERE!!!!!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Endicott, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“"Great Place"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

After looking at tripadvisor we wanted to try it. We were told to go early to avoid the wait. We arrived just in time and got a table with no wait. The decor is quit nice with lamps on the tables and pictures of customers pet dogs all over the walls. The service was great with attention to detail. The food was very good and plenty of it and it was fresh. We will be back for sure.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beach Dog Cafe also viewed

Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Beach Dog Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach Dog Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.