We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonder week” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1091 SE First Street, Lincoln City, OR 97367 (Formerly Lincoln City Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #22 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Nevada County, CA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Wonder week”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We were warmly greeted and our room appeared to have been recently redone. Very nice, very clean. We had a problem with smoking in an adjoining room which was cleared up by the hotel staff. The housekeeping staff was wonderful, cheerful and helpful. The hotel seems to be an older property undergoing updating. The lobby was crowded with breakfast tables and sofa and love seat. The spa was not working, although the management was actively trying to get it up and going. Breakfast was good. All rooms had an ocean view (just across the street) or a lake view.

Room Tip: Lake view rooms may be a quieter choice as there is a highway between the hotel and the ocean. Howev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    46
    25
    5
    13
See reviews for
36
64
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Wa.
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

A friend and I stayed one night. We were able to get a reservation the day prior, and for a decent price for summer at the beach! We had a lake view room, which suited us for just the one night. Check-in was easy enough. The bed was comfy, the wi-fi was free and worked well.
Breakfast was served in front of the lobby, from 7:00 am to 10:00 am, hours I thought were good. There you could make waffles, toast, bagels, or have scrambled or boiled eggs, sausage, cereal, yogurt, apples, cake donuts, and milk, juice, and coffee. It was ample and served us well.
This room had a fridge and micro, which came in handy!
Good value, would stay again!

Room Tip: Upper levels would have ocean view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuna, Idaho
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

After a 9 hour drive, we were ready to check into 3 rooms with Ocean view as CONFIRMED 6 months ago thru Expedia. We were greeted by a very rude, (and I don't say that often) gentleman at the front desk. His first comment was, I see you booked this thru Expedia,Don't ever do that again!! I was just a little stunned by his comment. Then he proceeded to tell us that we only had 2 rooms with Ocean View and the other was a view of the parking lot,trash area. He offered no apology, but proceeded once again to bash Expedia,saying they promise things they can't deliver! So to NO avail we had to take the 3rd room.The party for this room was so irate he tried to find another hotel, but hey, today is the 4th,hence the reason we booked 6 months go!! So, we're cooling down now, and decided we could use a roll away bed, so I called down to the front office, and the very same rude man answered. He said 1 bed was already out, and he didn't know if there was another, because he hadn't checked the maid's closet and they don't have room to store more...didn't offer to say he would check and let me know, so I hung up and my son went down to the desk and check,someone else was also inquiring about a roll away and another staff said he thought they had 2 more and would check, my son spoke up and said he wanted one. The rude man said, Oh I didn't know we had room for more than 1 or 2 beds. This man Definitely is in need of some serious customer service!!!! Sorry, I just had to get this off my chest. He ruined a perfectly Happy Day for us....But don't worry we won't be back!!!

Room Tip: What can I say.....you'll get what they give you!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, Oregon
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

The hotel is in a great location. It is not on the beach, but just across the 101 highway. It is obvious it used to be another hotel brand, I am guessing Roadway Inn by the design. Google Maps shows it as an independent hotel, possibly after the other franchise.

We paid extra for a beach view, which is somewhat obstructed by traffic and power lines. It was Father's day weekend and the hotel was sold out, evident by the No Vacancy signs. The WiFi was incredibly fast, and it worked all the way out to the sand over 1000 feet away. The hot breakfast was great, as I have previously experienced with other Quality Inn properties.

This hotel was updated in the past year or so, but it could use some more help. There is a Comfort Inn a quarter mile away, which appears to be almost brand new. In foresight I would probably prefer that location instead.

We did notice a few issues during our stay. The paint and wallcoverings were dirty. As mentioned in other Trip Advisor reviews, we noticed poorly installed fixtures and a dilapidated phone system, but not anything too bad. There were also a few insects in the room we found in the linens. Shower had good water pressure. Bed was comfortable. Air conditioner was new, worked well, and was quiet. There is a DVD player in the room,which is nice and uncommon among hotels in my experience. The front desk and maid staff were all attentive to each request we had. They are not staffed after 10pm, but they did take care of eveything we asked about. There was a snack machine in the hallway which was very dirty and gross.

Overall, this was not a bad stay, nor was it fantastic. I had searched on a few travel sites, but found that booking directly through Choice Hotels was cheapest. Paid $75+tax for Saturday night and $60 for Sunday and Monday. Seems like we should have paid less based on the hotel condition. Honestly i have experienced better stays at other Quality Inn properties. I paid the rate as it was a last minute booking within 5 days.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
116 hotel reviews
Reviews in 130 cities Reviews in 130 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Nice experience, good location directly across the highway from the ocean. This Quality Inn is very nice, the service was excellent. The room was nicely decorated and tastefully appointed. Goes without saying it was clean. Facilities are very good: free hot breakfast, fast Wi-Fi, spa, exercise room, laundry. The room included a nice TV, fridge and microwave.

On top of all that, the price was very good. Good value causes me to give the extra star rating. Well done!

Room Tip: Had bed with queen room, #105, across the breezeway from the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornelius, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Friends and family, 8 of us in total, had booked two rooms with two queen beds for one night. We used one of the third party booking companies and they messed up our rooms. When we got to the Quality Inn at 10:30pm we had two rooms with one queen bed in them each that was supposed to accommodate 8 people. Travis, the manager, was able to move us into the rooms we had tried to book with no additional cost to us. It was a great way to wrap up a birthday event!!

The rooms were clean and comfortable. The bathrooms were clean and well stocked. Breakfast was great. With so many of us the range of choices made it easy for everyone to get something they liked!

We will stay again, and would recommend this hotel to anyone!!

The only draw backs we saw were the tiny balcony and lack of pool. There is a spa area and an exercise room.

All in all this was a great experience. We were so grateful for the excellent customer service.

Room Tip: Call the hotel directly, best way to ensure great service!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEAVERTON
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

We visit Lincoln City often, but this was our first time at this hotel. The hotel is in a great location on Devil's Lake with either lake view or ocean view rooms. We stayed on the fourth floor in a king room, the bed was comfortable, the furnishings nice and the view was very pretty. Everything was very clean the room even had a love seat in addition to the two wooden ladder back chairs. The breakfast was good, although the coffee is a little weak for my taste. Overall the hotel was very nice and we will stay here again. The other advantage is the price was very reasonable.

Room Tip: Lake view rooms are less expensive and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1091 SE First Street, Lincoln City, OR 97367 (Formerly Lincoln City Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 57 room hotel is modernly decorated. We sit on the "D" river, located across the street from the popular D River Beach Wayside State Park. Watch the waves and a beautiful sunset from our Ocean View rooms or Catch a Morning Sunrise from the serene setting of our Devils Lake View rooms. We are centrally located in Lincoln City, close to the Tanger Outlet Mall and popular local Restaurants. Catch a shuttle to the Casino right outside our front door or enjoy Easy access to and from Hwy 101. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lincoln City Hotel Lincoln City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.