We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbeleivable view... I reccomend a hot tub suite.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beachfront Manor Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Beachfront Manor Hotel to your Saves list
Beachfront Manor Hotel
2855 NW Inlet Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Hot Tub rooms - $30 OFF
Ranked #12 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
cougjoe
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Unbeleivable view... I reccomend a hot tub suite.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2009

This place was exactly as advertised. The amenities are modern and the beds are THE MOST comfortable on the coast (rival The W beds actually). My wife and I really needed a getaway and Beachfront Manor delivered in every way. You are RIGHT ON the beach I mean nothing between you and the ocean but sand. loved our stay and will certainly be back again and again.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    57
    23
    13
    12
See reviews for
22
190
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, OR
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2009

We stayed at Beachfront Manor in mid-May. We booked one of the 6th floor rooms with the hot tub on the deck. It was FANTASTIC! Being able to be in the hot tub, with the ocean view and noise AND seeing the stars above you was just perfection! The room was very clean and nicely decorated. Very nice room color and with the vaulted ceilings, seemed much larger than it is.

Bathroom is small, but functional. Wish there were more counter space at the sink, but understand with the need for micro and fridge, that takes up some space. Great closet space. The robes are a nice touch - slightly larger would have been better. The rose petals on the bed set off the romantic mood - glad there is no housekeeping unless requested so no need to get up early.

Great to have the DVD player w/ the big flat screen TV - fireplace was romantic. Being at the end of the walkway was just how we would have wanted it - total privacy and no need for anyone to come down to our room.

Agree that unscrewing the lightbulb outside the door is necessary - as the blinds are thin. The only drawback is that the light comes in EARLY in the AM and if you want to sleep in, it's difficult. Blackout blinds would be great. A small price to pay for the view and the hot tub.

As for the rules..didn't think there were too many. This place caters to romance and I understand the need to keep the places clean and orderly for the next folks. Also understand the no kids on certain floors..would have put a damper on our weekend if there had been kids running up and down the outside hallway, for sure!

Overall - a great experience - we will stay longer next time! 2 nights was not enough...sure didn't hurt that the weather was amazing that weekend as well!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2009

We enjoyed our stay at the Beachfront. Liked that it was renovated and modern amneties compared to a lot of the cheapy motels in Lincoln City. The price was great too for having a beach front room with a direct view of the ocean. The only thing that bugged us was all the "Rules" they impose and seem to work really hard to enforce. Their no kids rule, no housekeeping unless you request it, their check in and check out times and the fact that they charge $100 if you break one of their rules. I guess if we were only staying one night this would not have bugged us but because we were there 2 nights we noticed how uptight they were here. Would recommend for a short stay.

Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newberg, oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2009

Hot tub on the ocean front deck. What more do I need to say. But if you need more, here it is. How about rose petals on the bed, soft robes (although short style and not fitting xxxl), soothing green color palat, quiet, fireplace and a view. There is a mini fridge, microwave and coffee maker like most places have now but here you get real glassware, even wine glasses.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, OR
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2009

I loved the room. It felt more like an apartment than a hotel room. The hot tub was awesome. The room was spotless upon arrival, with rose petals. They leave you alone unless you want something. You forget you are not the only ones there. Will be recommending to our friends for romantic getaways. You are right on the beach. Only negatrives are tiny bathroom and you have to unscrew the outside light bulb in order to sleep at night. This was my favorite romantic getaway spot ever.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eugene
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2009

I have stayed at Starfish manors' sister property Beach Front a few times with my kids on girls only weekends and had been raving to my husband how wonderful it was. So, we finally decided to leave the kids with Grandma and head down for a Romantic night so he could see for himself what I was raving about. When we pulled into the parking lot he said, " this is not a big deal" but once we made it to our room he changed his mind. The view was fantastic, the room was perfect and the hottub on the deck was all ready to go. I love this place and will stay here whenever given the opportunity and I have made my husband a loyal return customer as well! O' and there is the best little restaurant down the way called the Orchid Grill or something of that sort and they have the Best Breakfast, fantastic home made bread!

  • Liked — Quiet, no pets or kids allowed on our floor, great views, very relaxing spa like feel
  • Disliked — no on site food or pool, prices a little steep, no internet
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremerton, WA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2009

Beachfront Manor is one of several properties operated by Starfish Manor and/or onthebeachfront.com (Star Fish Manor, Beachfront Manor, Nantucket Inn, Nelscott Manor). We originally booked 4 nights at the Nantucket, but at the last minute our room was closed for repair due to heavy winds and rain, so we were upgraded to the Beachfront Manor at no additional charge.

We were on the 2nd floor facing the ocean. You couldn't get any closer to the beach without being built over the beach on pilings. The front foundation of the property is literally on the beach, and at high tide the waves reach the bulkhead - to which the front deck extends even with. On the private deck is a 2 person hot tub, which was clean, pre-filled, hot and ready to go. There's nothing quite like a private hot tub on a deck overlooking the ocean. It's a romantic getaway destination for sure.

Now for the actual room, well...it's just a room. Nothing fancy - in fact I would go so far as to say it would have been a disappointment if it were not for the view, proximity to the water and the hot tub. There was a smaller flat-screen TV and a gas-powered, thremostat-controlled fireplace...but the room just felt average to us. Not bad average, but it just isn't "special" either.

It's a few flights of stairs to get to your room as well. No elevators. If it's windy and raining you get moderately wind blown and wet getting to your room from the small exposed parking area. Just an FYI, this wasn't a big deal for us - but an elderly couple with heavy bags might want to make prior arrangements for assistance at check-in (there are no personnel on site, the front desk is at Star Fish Manor nearby, but at the Beachfront Manor you're on your own).

If you love the ocean and being close to the water, and you're looking for a romantic setting, this is the place for you. But if you like the creature-comforts of a 4 or 5 star hotel, look elsewhere.

  • Liked — Location, proximity to beach, view. hot tub
  • Disliked — Carrying luggage up and down stairs, no restraunt, gift shop or lobby on premises.
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Beachfront Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachfront Manor Hotel

Address: 2855 NW Inlet Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#14 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lincoln City's "must see" on the oceanfront. This 30 boutique hotel will re-open with new owners and a complete renovation on 5/18/07. Oceanfront, ocean view, & non-view units - so luxury units in every price range. Hotel is right on the beach with direct beach access. Rooms offer pillow top mattresses, upgraded linens & robes, flat screen TVs, DVD, microwaves, small refrigerators - decorated with "spa like feeling." Oceanfront & ocean view units have cozy gas fire places. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Beachfront Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachfront Manor Boutique Hotel
Beachfront Manor Lincoln City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beachfront Manor Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.