We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday weekend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beachfront Manor Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Beachfront Manor Hotel to your Saves list
Beachfront Manor Hotel
2855 NW Inlet Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Springfield, MA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Birthday weekend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

My husband and I stayed on level one in a jacuzzi tub room. The room was nice. The view was amazing, and being right on the beach was perfect. It was a good room at a great price. We booked another stay when we checked out.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    47
    21
    12
    10
See reviews for
16
158
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

We have stayed in many of the jacuzzi suit hotels in Lincoln city and this by far was my favorite!!! Yes the walk up from the first floor is a little long but so worth it!!! I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice quiet romantic getaway! Clean quiet and affordable!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

My Fiance and I stayed at the Beachfront Manor on 4/21/14 for two nights in room #201. We wanted a romantic getaway and the hot tub on the deck was definitely a perk. For a room that $200 a night, it was NOT worth it, even with the hot tub. And here is why:

1) Large patch of Black Mold on the bathroom ceiling. Cleaning lady, shame on you for not bringing it to management's attention. We called the front desk and they cleaned it VERY promptly.

2) No internet access. Need I say more.

3) Our pillows were so flat, we had to ask for new ones. Again, shame on you cleaning lady.

4) The drain in the bathroom shower was so clogged with hair (ewww, yes I said hair!!!) that it barley drained.

This hotel banks on the advertisement that they are "Newly Renovated". That is a FAT LIE. We asked. It was renovated in 2007.

I would not stay here again at the prices they charge. You are better off staying at the COHO.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelso, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

We were given three nights at the Beachfront Manor Hotel for a Christmas gift from our kids. We had never been there before and really didn't know what to expect. When we arrived, we were greeted at the desk by a very nice host. We thought our room had a full view of the ocean but it had a partial view. We were disappointed at first but it turned out great! The room was a studio, but all brand new and very clean. The beds were very comfortable. The motel is in a great location and close to everything, and very quiet. We were very happy with everything and will go back again!

Room Tip: A very nice get away place to go. Rooms on the south side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

We bought Groupon for 2 night stay at starfish manor hotel. The photos shown in groupon were totally different than the rooms we got and also there is no ocean view directly from the room as shown in the pictures. Because of this we left one day early. So I advice people not to go with pictures only. We felt that these guys misled us.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Okay so it doesn't look like much. But once we got in our room we loved it. Yes, a plus size person would have trouble actually sitting on the toilet due to a super narrow stall but it worked for us. It was quiet, clean, and a great location. Loved being able to look out at the ocean even if it was just a partial view. We'd go back again.

Room Tip: If you are staying as a family be sure and ask for the room at the end that overlooks the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

We checked into our romantic ocean room with a "private balcony" and hot tub. The first night was on a Thursday. Our room was not ready until after 4pm, which I felt was getting late. I thought we were staying at the Starfish Manor which looked well kept, but were instead sent two doors down to a dingy building called the Beachfront Manor. The stairwells had worn paint and the whole building looked in need of repair.
When we entered the room there were 2 bath robes laid out on the bed with rose petals and 2 chocolates, this was well done but was quickly erased by the room itself. The patio drape had small holes in it and needed to be replaced. The bed was only about 18 inches from the window which faced the outside hall way and the drapes were not large enough to cover the windows without gaps of 4-6 inches, there were thin blinds but drapes to cover were needed. The tiny bathroom had the hook for robes on the back of the door missing. It had been pulled out and never replaced. There was paper from the sheet rock hanging from the ceiling and this piece was about 6 inches long, so not a tiny tear.
Our fireplace remote did not work so we needed maintenance right off the bat. The man who came to our room was polite and retrieved us a new remote right away. The cover for the hot tub had broken clips so was held on with a nylon rope.
When you walk on the outdoor hallway/walkway our room was on the end facing the ocean but there is a small 3 foot tall wrought iron fencing about 2 feet wide that led to our "private balcony". The first night was a Thursday and was without incident, but the second night at 3am I woke to giggling outside the window. I woke my husband just as I heard banging on the iron fence leading to the balcony. Within moments I was staring into the face of a man and woman looking into my room only 6 feet from the foot of my bed. They were in their underwear and had hopped the tiny fence so they could use the hot tub on the balcony. The woman "chickened out" and went back over the fence followed soon by the man. We called the front desk trying to get hotel security and there was no answer at the front desk. We searched for a number for security with no luck. We finally found a number for 24 hour maintenance and called it trying to get hotel security. We were told even though they own three properties there was no security at all and he would instead call the police.
At 4am the intruders came back and again climbed the fence. We had left the patio light on (even though it lit up our room) just in case. They again left laughing and carrying on and this time slammed their door just a couple down from ours. So now we knew what they looked like and where they were located.
At 7am they came back again. This time we were able to reach the front desk. They called the police though there was nothing that could be done. I was amazed that someone from the hotel was not available to do something with a description of the people and a location of the room they were in.
The front desk clerk was wonderful, but the manager was not impressive. She was suppose to let us know about a refund the following Thursday and never called. The following day I called and left a message and there was no return call. It was not until the following Monday, one week and 3 days later before she called and left a message that we would get one night refunded.
My husband and I were both so shaken we could not wait to get out of this hotel and plan to never return. I was grateful this was the last night we were spending at this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beachfront Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachfront Manor Hotel

Address: 2855 NW Inlet Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#17 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lincoln City's "must see" on the oceanfront. This 30 boutique hotel will re-open with new owners and a complete renovation on 5/18/07. Oceanfront, ocean view, & non-view units - so luxury units in every price range. Hotel is right on the beach with direct beach access. Rooms offer pillow top mattresses, upgraded linens & robes, flat screen TVs, DVD, microwaves, small refrigerators - decorated with "spa like feeling." Oceanfront & ocean view units have cozy gas fire places. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Beachfront Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachfront Manor Boutique Hotel
Beachfront Manor Lincoln City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beachfront Manor Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.