We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last minute win” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beachfront Manor Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Beachfront Manor Hotel to your Saves list
Beachfront Manor Hotel
2855 NW Inlet Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Last minute win”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Spur of the moment trip to the coast; had no idea most of Lincoln City was sold out. Starfish Manor had one room left, the place looked really nice from the outside and they are right on the beach so I thought it would be expensive. Not so, got a non-ocean front room with full kitchen and living area for $99. The room was like a little apartment complete with robes. Individual make remover clothes was a very nice touch that I have not seen in other places. We were able to go down a few flights of stairs and hit the beach in the morning. Will definitely go back and try one of the ocean front hot tub rooms. The sheets were a very high thread count, but I did find the bed a little soft for me.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    49
    21
    13
    10
See reviews for
17
162
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Forest Grove, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

The girlfriend and I wanted to get away for the weekend last minute and came across the website for the Beachfront Manor. We booked the room and headed out not knowing really what to expect. After arriving we were so pleasantly surprised!! The room was set up beautifully, the bed was very comfortable and the setting was just what we needed!! We will definitely be returning on our next getaway!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

My wife and I tried it on one of the not-so-busy weekends, and it turned out pretty well for a romantic getaway.
After some research through other reviews, I had booked the Ocean View Hot Tub Suite room no. 610 on the 6th floor on their Beachfront property.

Why I loved this room: This is on their top floor, which means a grand view. This property is right in front of the beach (may be 300 feet from water!!!), with nothing else to block the view. Being a corner room, you get more view than any other because you have glass windows/doors on the ocean front and the corner side too. Also, the hot tub is outside in the balcony, which means you can sit in it while watching the stars listening to the sound of the ocean. You can't do this if the tub is inside the room.

Do I need to say more? :)

Room Tip: The corner rooms like the room no. 610 on the 6th floor provide a big view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

my boyfriend and I stayed in the beachfront manner. We had a corner room with a hot tub on the deck. we were skeptical because the starfish Manor is in front of the beachfront manner and we thought from the looks of the pictures that our view would be obstructed by the roof of the starfish Manor. this however was not the case. when we got there we were more than pleased with the veiw, the room, the king size super comfy bed, the hot tub, the cleanliness, the fireplace,THE VIEW. For the price, this was an exceptional room with exceptional value. the casino is less than a mile away. We will be staying here again soon. Hopefully next time with family or friends.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Overpriced, no frills. Nice staff, but that's about it.
For over $150.00/night I could have had better accomodations, larger rooms(with breakfast), and a nicer location.
Not picky, just penny wise globetrotter.

Room Tip: Do your homework and check other spots in the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wasilla, Alaska
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

To be fair, we stopped in on a Saturday night and they said this was their last room. We wanted a king, she said it was two queens, we said ok. The room had a kitchen but we said we wouldn't be cooking, so she dropped the price for us. We ended up paying $87.30 including taxes.

The room looked like an apartment that had been converted. The kitchen looked nice, we only used the fridge, which was clean and worked well.

The living area was a little uncomfortable as the couch was across the room from the TV which was attached to the wall. The TV was very small, and perched over a small round table with two chairs. It was not comfortable for dining, it felt awkward. The room could use a coffee table to help it feel less vacant. The sea green color of the whole apartment was also discomfiting. There was an "old apartment" smell though it was faint, until we turned on the baseboard heater. A strange, slightly sour, slightly..savory? Smell filled the apartment. I assumed maybe someone was cooking something stinky upstairs, but the smell never went away. We could not figure out where it was coming from.

The bed was a small queen in a single bedroom with only one nightstand, and there was a closet on the other side with the doors removed. I had to use the low shelf in the closet for my jewelry and glasses and reading material when i was ready for sleep. There was no second queen bed. Luckily there were two small fans provided in the closet that my husband and I used for white noise and to circulate air around the room.
The bed had a definite indent in the center and the husband and I, who are used to sleeping in a king and not touching, ended up rolling into each other throughout the night. We didn't get much sleep because the one bedroom window had blinds but no drapes, and the lights from outside kept us from really being able to sleep. The pillows were good, and there were plenty.

The only thing I really liked about this place was the ocean is right there. You can hear it roaring when you step outside. We walked down to the beach in the dark and there was enough light that you could see the white caps of the waves. It was lovely.

If anything, management needs to find out what's causing that godawful smell (wasn't coming from the baseboard heater) and get rid of it, and get some dark drapes for the bedroom window so people can sleep.

Room Tip: Read other reviews, our room was the last one available, so apparently we got the dregs! Room 501 sm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastern Oregon
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

We have stayed here at the Beachfront Manor several times and for good reason! This last stay was to celebrate our 34th anniversary and we were not disappointed - as usual. The desk clerk was friendly and helpful. When I made our reservations on line I mentioned our reason for visiting, and she made sure our room was decked out in rose petals, which was so fun! As we are busy and stressed business owners, we appreciate the lack of WIFI. We are truly able leave the business at home when we weren't in easy reach of our employees. We were also not tempted to ignore the gorgeous beach front for the entertainment of the internet. The hot tub on the deck is amazing. Which one is our favorite room? Sorry. That is classified information....because we don't want it taken for the next time!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Beachfront Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachfront Manor Hotel

Address: 2855 NW Inlet Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lincoln City
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#17 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lincoln City's "must see" on the oceanfront. This 30 boutique hotel will re-open with new owners and a complete renovation on 5/18/07. Oceanfront, ocean view, & non-view units - so luxury units in every price range. Hotel is right on the beach with direct beach access. Rooms offer pillow top mattresses, upgraded linens & robes, flat screen TVs, DVD, microwaves, small refrigerators - decorated with "spa like feeling." Oceanfront & ocean view units have cozy gas fire places. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Beachfront Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachfront Manor Boutique Hotel
Beachfront Manor Lincoln City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beachfront Manor Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.