We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome view - but for price....not again” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Beachfront Manor Hotel

Save Saved
You added Beachfront Manor Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beachfront Manor Hotel
2855 NW Inlet Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Silverton, Oregon, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Awesome view - but for price....not again”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

This was an O.K. place to stay....It was extremely close to the ocean, the hot tub was great and very friendly staff. But, for the price of the hot tub room, I was expecting to be wowed. This did not happen. The carpet in our room had stains, the cool leather ottoman had a large rip in it...shower curtain was stained from lots of use...and odd stain on sheets?? We asked for housekeeping, which based on previous hotel experience was a general clean up of the room. Unfortunately, only thing that was done was the bed being made and two new towels. Our used coffee and drinking cups were not replaced, empty soap wrappers and shampoo was left laying in bathroom....I may seem picky, but I left feeling like hmmm...ok, well probably wont stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    47
    20
    12
    10
See reviews for
16
156
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
East Helena, Montana
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

I had a really bad few months and needed a getaway. My husband knew this and being that I grew up on the coast he said we could go home for week. This hotel is beautiful and all the pictures do it justice. Things to think about though are making sure you get a deck. This just adds so much to your stay. While there are many rooms, there were not a lot with the front deck. This gives you unobstructed views. Also to my understanding there was not room service every day unless paid a small fee for it.

Room Tip: Get a room with a deck and a hot tub outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We have stayed in the top floor suite every coast visit for yrs, and we love it!! It feels so light bright and fresh. Love the special touches with robes, rose petals, and my ultimate favorite soap!! I use it at home in all three bathrooms now!

There are a couple concerns however, for the price.

1. There is no Wifi..in this day and age, we need it. Just make it available, please...
2. No HD channels on tv. This really is not that much extra.

Not sure we will continue to stay here due to wifi issue but location is the best and the suites are so private and quiet and beach is right there!

Room Tip: corner upstairs suite....room 610 i believe
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Absolutely incredible! We stayed in room 301 at the beachfront manor. We were welcomed to our room with rose petals, chocolates, robes laid out, the fire place on and the room smelling so nice. It was a great surprise. The hot tub on the deck is AMAZING. Clean and new feeling. The bed and pillows are to die for comfy! The couch was super comfy as well. Everything was fresh and updated. The handwash soap was from bath and body works, stress relief scent. It was a nice extra touch.

Surprisingly there is no wifi. Could be a good thing since we were able to be undistracted, but wifi would have been nice. There is a new flat screen TV right above the bed. Direct beach access with lights at night so that you can see the waves. there is a small fridge/freezer, microwave, coffee pot and hairdryer in the room. They also have items that can be checked out, such as an electric skillet - realized that after the fact.

Overall, we had a very quite, uninterrupted and private stay. The service was exceptional. We will be back many more times! The quality of the room made our stay SO enjoyable.

Room Tip: splurge and choose the oceanfront room with the hot tub. well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

My husband and I stayed in room 103, which had 2qn beds with a fireplace . We wanted to stay in a hot tub unit but none were available. The views were amazing in this bottom floor end unit. The young ladies at the front desk were delightful. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

My husband & I stayed here for three nights ( February 21-24) & because we just got home yesterday I thought I would write my review before I get too busy!!
We LOVED this beautiful property & loved staying on the 3rd floor in a corner suite! Hot tub on the deck was truly amazing & we were literally over the beach with the best views of the ocean!
The rooms here are very comfortable & clean & we enjoyed having a king sized bed with a fireplace...one of our most romantic destinations!
The only negatives of staying here was there was no Wifi & now a days that is very uncommon! Also was disappointed with the lack of warm bedding on the bed...for staying there in the middle of February I was expecting adequate bedding. Unfortunately no big duvet or heavy blankets, so I had to be creative & ended up putting both house coats on top of my side. Thank goodness there was a fireplace which we had to keep on all night to keep the room warm! In the summer this would not be a problem, but my recommendation would be for this property to add warmer duvets/blankets for this time of year.
Other than that...wonderful place to stay in Lincoln City!

Room Tip: Room 301 is amazing...corner suite with a hot tub on the deck & fireplace & king sized bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We just got back from two wondeful days at the Beachfront Manor. We loved our room, I had called and requested a 5th floor room, as they are larger than the 6th floor rooms, we paid $179 a night and it was well worth it. The room was spotless the hottub had been drained and refilled and was ready to go for us. While we did have to look out onto a rooftop and then to the ocean it was fine. The comfy couch made a great place to sit and watch the ocean roll in and out. We are already looking forward to our next trip. My only complaint is that the bathroom was quite small and the lack of counter space made it a bit of a challenge...

Room Tip: If it's just 2 of you ask fora 5th floor room the extraspace is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beachfront Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachfront Manor Hotel

Address: 2855 NW Inlet Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#17 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lincoln City's "must see" on the oceanfront. This 30 boutique hotel will re-open with new owners and a complete renovation on 5/18/07. Oceanfront, ocean view, & non-view units - so luxury units in every price range. Hotel is right on the beach with direct beach access. Rooms offer pillow top mattresses, upgraded linens & robes, flat screen TVs, DVD, microwaves, small refrigerators - decorated with "spa like feeling." Oceanfront & ocean view units have cozy gas fire places. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Beachfront Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachfront Manor Boutique Hotel
Beachfront Manor Lincoln City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beachfront Manor Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.