We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Private Beachfront Hot Tub!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beachfront Manor Hotel

Save Saved
You added Beachfront Manor Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beachfront Manor Hotel
2855 NW Inlet Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 36 hotels in Lincoln City
Spokane, Washington
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Private Beachfront Hot Tub!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

The beachfront manor isn't a fancy place, and although clean enough, could benefit from a little updating. Its location right on the beach, and our room's private balcony and hot tub overlooking the beach more than made up for the worn couch and thin towels. The hotel is far enough from the main road that you hear no traffic sounds at all, and has easy access onto a nice part of the beach.

Room Tip: The lowest floor does not have private balconies or hot tubs, and I'm not sure they'd have a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    112
    46
    17
    10
    10
See reviews for
15
150
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Excellent location, stunning view. Front desk staff friendly. Room not properly cleaned - trash left in room. Pillow cases not changed. Repeated calls to front desk - no answer. Couple upstairs had TV volume very loud past midnight. Called front desk - no answer.

Its a shame that such a beautiful hotel is some poorly managed. Not worth the price.

Room Tip: inspect everything upon checkin/arrival in room. Make sure everything is done right. Wont answer p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

This place far surpasssed our expectations. The rooms are even nicer than the pictures. We booked room 102, which is the bottom level closest to the beach. Had two queens, bathrobes, fireplace, microwave and fridge. Private patio which was wonderful. Stayed for three nights but will go back as soon as possible. Sand is powder soft, beds are so comfortable. There are 80 stairs down to the room from the parking lot so you don't want to have a large bag to carry back up. We viewed the stairs as a challenge and felt we got a fitness workout for free. Staff are amazing and willig to accomodate any request such as extra coffee, etc. Just wish I knew where I could buy one of the duvets as they were light and so nice a cozy. One of my very favorite places............thank you.

Room Tip: No air conditioning, just ocean breezers. 5th floor is closest to the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lander, Wyoming, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

We had a wonderful time. I especially appreciated the care the staff took in setting up our room for the "whole shebang" package I ordered: Champagne was on ice and cold, roses were great, chocolates, glasses, rose petals, bath salts. Wonderful.

And the view and the private hot tub on the private deck -- simple and perfect. We will be coming back for sure.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed at the Beachfront Manor over the Labor Day weekend. It was the quiet weekend that we wanted, in a room that had partial ocean view and such easy access to the beach. We were sad to leave!

On the day of arrival, we got a call around noon time from the hotel to let us know that our room was ready, in case we wanted to settle in early. It was very nice to know as most hotels' check-in time is usually around 3 or 4pm. Check-in was done at the sister property (Starfish Manor) a block away. Front desk staff was friendly and efficient. We had the choices of scheduled daily housekeeping service or call when we needed anything - it's good to have the choices as we wanted to be undisturbed throughout the weekend.

The room we got was the farthest room from the stairs on the 6th (top) floor before the big room that has a hot tub with full ocean view. Our room had partial view of the ocean (just as the website stated) and was very clean. The queen bed was very comfortable, and shower had plenty of pressure. The room also had a mini refrigerator, a gas fireplace, a large TV, and a coffee maker, with wine opener available at the front desk. It's not a big room but certainly was comfortable and cozy enough for a few days of romantic getaway. Note: there is currently no WIFI at this property, but for a romantic getaway, it's really not a big problem, especially with the direct beach access the hotel has.

There is no breakfast available at the hotel, but there are plenty of restaurants in town to choose from. There are some nice restaurants in the area, but advanced reservation is highly recommended if you're there during high season or long weekend.

The hotel staff provided excellent service and was always cordial, whether it's front desk, housekeeping or maintenance staff. We enjoyed our quiet stay there with fond memories, and will be going back again. We highly recommend this hotel to anyone going to Lincoln City/Pacific City (15 min drive).

Room Tip: A room closest to the beach (or with partial view of the ocean) on the top floor is quieter and has...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pendleton
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Great place to stay for a honeymoon! Service was excellent when we asked to get more blankets, and after a couple days we asked to get our hot tub cleaned and it was quickly done. Fireplace was nice and the view was great.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yelm, Washington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Newly renovated rooms, great service and great hot tub overlooking the beach. The bathroom and Shower is really small, wish it was bigger. And no wifi but big tv with DVD. But overall I would come back. And there is a lot of stairs, A lot of stairs.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room. Much bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Beachfront Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachfront Manor Hotel

Address: 2855 NW Inlet Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#17 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lincoln City's "must see" on the oceanfront. This 30 boutique hotel will re-open with new owners and a complete renovation on 5/18/07. Oceanfront, ocean view, & non-view units - so luxury units in every price range. Hotel is right on the beach with direct beach access. Rooms offer pillow top mattresses, upgraded linens & robes, flat screen TVs, DVD, microwaves, small refrigerators - decorated with "spa like feeling." Oceanfront & ocean view units have cozy gas fire places. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Beachfront Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachfront Manor Boutique Hotel
Beachfront Manor Lincoln City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beachfront Manor Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.