We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relaxing and rejuvenating and comfortable.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beachfront Manor Hotel

Save Saved
You added Beachfront Manor Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beachfront Manor Hotel
2855 NW Inlet Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 36 hotels in Lincoln City
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Very relaxing and rejuvenating and comfortable.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

I would definitely recommend this hotel. We stayed in room 502 king hot tub w/ ocean view. Beautiful clean room. The only negative was the size of the shower a bit small . We will definitely be back :)

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    112
    46
    17
    11
    10
See reviews for
15
150
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for our tenth anniversary and it was perfect! The room was beautiful and the views, spectacular. The hot tub on the deck was amazing and the fireplace added that romantic touch. We look forward to celebrating many more anniversaries at the Beachfront Manor Hotel!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, OR
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

The Beachfront Manor Hotel was the perfect spot to spend our 18 yr Anniversary! The room was gorgeous, fresh rose petals on our bed, and the Hot Tub on the deck overlooking the ocean was amazing! Second time we have stayed at their properties and will do it again!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amity, Oregon, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

This vacation was to celebrate our 18th Wedding Anniversary. There were chocolates on the bed and real red rose petals along with 2 robes. We were both very impressed with the accommodations. The fireplace was nice, the hot tub on the deck was great. I can't wait to stay there again. The view from the deck was amazing...steps right down to the beach, but we never even stepped foot in the sand.

Room Tip: Ocean view was great. We never even stepped foot in the sand, had an awesome view from the deck/hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

Hotel and room are exactly as presented. Perfect for a couples' romantic getaway. On the beach, no pets, no children. We had a fantastic view of the ocean directly on the beach from our corner room. Hot tub was clean and warm, bed was very comfortable, fireplace was romantic and used to heat room (except on the last night it didnt heat the room, but I think I did something wrong). No in room WiFi but it WAS supposed to be a romantic getaway. very close to food and shopping. I will return to Lincoln City and stay at the Beachfront Manor.

Room Tip: Corner Rooms are a must, 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Westminster, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

Having thoroughly enjoying our stay at Starfish Manor (another 'On The Beachfront' property) in Lincoln City last year, my wife and I were looking forward to visiting them again this February. Unfortunately for us, Starfish Manor caters primarily to the 'romantic getaway' and restricts guests to 12+ years old. Since we have a 10 month old this time round, we decided to try Beachfront Manor, which offers a few rooms for families with small children.

The rooms themselves are very nicely appointed (recently renovated according to the sign on the hotel), and the heat is provided by a thermostat controlled gas fireplace which added some very nice ambiance.

The family friendly rooms are on the lowest floor and are just one short staircase up from the beach itself. Although we did not get to enjoy it due to the high winds at the time, there is also a patio right outside the door with unobstructed views of the Pacific Ocean.

Being on the bottom floor did have it's disadvantages however. Despite having a small heater running most of the time, the tile in the bathroom was always cold. Since the heater was included in the room, this is clearly a re-occurring theme.

The bottom floor is also floor 1 of 4, and since the hotel follows the contour of the cliff face there is no elevator, so hauling all of our gear down 3 flights of stairs was a bit of effort. I am sure the hotel would have provided someone to assist us if we needed it, but a bit of exercise never hurts.

One other thing to note, although the adjacent Starfish Manor has free wifi, it is not available in the Beachfront Manor.

Room Tip: Not all rooms at the Beachfront Manor are the same, so be sure to inquire if you are looking for som...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

I recently took the trip to Lincoln City with my girlfriend and we stayed in one of the Beachfont Suites... Upon making the reservation I let them know I was planning to propose and they said they would decorate accordingly. We found rose petals strewn throughout the room including some on our plush matching robes on the bed. The view was nothing short of AMAZING!! this property more beachfront than any other we saw... The heart shaped hot tub, the fireplace, flat screen TV, beautiful furniture... FYI if you are planning to book a balcony hottub room go for 303 if it's available. it not only has a straight out view of the ocean but because it has nothing else on the other side of it it affords a view all the way down the coast!! Long story short. go here we traveled 5 hours from Southern Oregon and were not disapointed. 10 stars out of 5... and she said yes!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Beachfront Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachfront Manor Hotel

Address: 2855 NW Inlet Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#17 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lincoln City's "must see" on the oceanfront. This 30 boutique hotel will re-open with new owners and a complete renovation on 5/18/07. Oceanfront, ocean view, & non-view units - so luxury units in every price range. Hotel is right on the beach with direct beach access. Rooms offer pillow top mattresses, upgraded linens & robes, flat screen TVs, DVD, microwaves, small refrigerators - decorated with "spa like feeling." Oceanfront & ocean view units have cozy gas fire places. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Beachfront Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachfront Manor Boutique Hotel
Beachfront Manor Lincoln City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beachfront Manor Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.