We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic and Beautiful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nelscott Manor

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lincoln City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Nelscott Manor
Save
You added Nelscott Manor to your Saves list
3037 SW Anchor Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 7 Lincoln City B&B and Inns
Gresham
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Romantic and Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2007

We Love this place.. Privacy .. beautiful views of the ocean.. Quiet.. The room was beautiful, we stayed in the Manhattan room. We celebrated our 20th wedding anniversary.. Ocean front watching the Sunset, drinking champange...

  • Liked — The Privacy, it is like staying in a small house
  • Disliked — we should have gotten one of the larger rooms with the full kitchen, Next time :)
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    9
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
2
50
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2007

Absolutely love this place!! We have been going to Nelscott Manor since our Honeymoon four years ago and are hoping to fit in more than
one stay a year since we have yet to find a more romantic place to stay. The seclusion, atmosphere, comfort, and perfectly situated jacuzzi make it hard to leave the rooms. Some of our favorite things to do is pack food so we can stay in our room and open up the door to
the patio so we can hear the surf all through the night.

  • Liked — Jacuzzi
  • Disliked — Stairs
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2007

We stayed at this hotel for my husbands birthday. The best part (we thought) is you check in at Starfish manor and then you drive down the street to Nelscott. So thyere is no one coming in and out to check in. Just you and your partner! The rooms are great, they feature double headed showers and jacuzzi tubs...most of which are right in front of the window so you can yub and stare at the beaustiful beach! And the linens are high quality, not the scratchy motel sheets and towels! I highly recommend staying here...it is our favorite place to stay in Lincoln City!

  • Liked — The rooms!
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2007

Seeing as my husband and I couldn't find much to do in Lincoln City (it was chilly and rainy, and we aren't really into the casino or touristy stuff) it was very lucky for us that we were staying in such a welcoming, cozy place. Our room was pretty small, which was fine for just the two of us - we were in the Manhatten suite - there are also bigger suites. Yet we had everything we could want - a jacuzzi tub from which we could see the ocean, a kitchenette (complete with just about everything we needed, including a waffle iron and bar set, mini fridge, and microwave), and a two-headed shower (nice for couples!). The gas fireplace was great for the chilly weather. And the view was perfect - literally outside our door was a set of steps that led directly to the beach. One of the best parts was that it felt pretty secluded - you check in at another building down the road, and there are only 4 other rooms, so you hardly saw anyone and it was always quiet. And yes, the room was very clean.

  • Liked — Room was cozy
  • Disliked — That is was in Lincoln city, which wasn't the best beach town for a youngish couple (unless you like casinos).
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portland oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2007

My girlriend and I had a wonderul stay at the Nelscott Manor. The location, the ocean view and the romantic ambiance of the room decor all made our two night stay very enjoyable. The close proximety to the beach down the steep woden stairs is a great way to start the day after a morning cup of coffee. The best way to finish the evening is to relax in one of their in room jacuzzi tubs with the patio door open listening to the waves.
We will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2007

I was surfing the net for a romantic getaway somewhere along the Oregon coast in which my husband and I could celebrate our 10th anniversary. I happened upon the website which showcased 3 distinctive "boutique" hotels. Their website was enticing so I took a gamble and booked a weekend. It was above and beyond our expectations. We stayed at the Nelscott Manor on a cold, wet November weekend. The ocean view was absolutely breathless, especially at night with all the lights off in our room and sitting in the hottub looking out at the white waves crashing up on the beach. The room was small, but very romantic and very nicely decorated. The kitchenette was perfect and had everything we needed to have a romantic "picnic" in our room, we brought lots of finger type foods. We hardly left, except to go out for a nice dinner one evening. Otherwise we wrapped ourselves up in the warm cozy robes provided and if we weren't in the hottub we were gazing out over the ocean drinking wine and enjoying the peace and quiet. The hotel was booked, but we never heard or saw our neighbors. The rooms were well insulated against outside noise. I recommend this little getaway for anyone single or not who desires a break from the usual hustle and bustle.

  • Liked — The peace and quiet
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2007

We opened the door to our room to find a clean, pleasant retreat with all the amenities we wanted and rose petals sprinkled throughout. Two spa robes were laid out for our use and we quickly filled the jacuzzi and got down to relaxing. The grassy lawn above the beach was perfect for sitting and watching surfers, kite flyers, and whales spouting. A gorgeous sunset was available at the end of the day. We chose the Manhattan room at the Nelscott Manor. It was cozy and comfortable. Having priced places to stay with fireplaces and jacuzzis or hot tubs, we were skeptical about finding a nice place for this price. We were very pleasantly surprised and enjoyed our stay very much. We will definitely be back!

  • Liked — Jacuzzi
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nelscott Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nelscott Manor

Address: 3037 SW Anchor Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nelscott Manor offers just 5 private suites on the oceanfront in a quiet residential area. All suites have either a Jacuzzi tub or private hot tub, overlooking the ocean, gas fireplace, luxury linens, robes, and much more to pamper you! Direct Beach Access! VERY Romantic - perfect for special get-a-ways. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nelscott Manor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.