We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always perfectly relaxing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lincoln City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
2735 NW Inlet Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 36 hotels in Lincoln City
Vancouver
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Always perfectly relaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This place is a brilliant discovery for a stress free relaxing get away. The manager, Karen is incredibly efficient and accommodating. We have stayed here a few times a year for the past few years , and it's always terrific.
I would like to say that the entire team is efficient without being intrusive from the cleaning crew to the lovely Megan, Brandon and especially Cathy at the front desk. We had a tiny glitch in our reservation, more our fault than theirs, but Cathy made wonderful things happen for us.
This stay, we were in the Suite, with a wonderful hot tub on the ocean view balcony ( I think this part of the beach is called Ocean Lake, it's a long expanse of golden Oregon sand and pounding surf, great tide pools at low tide, can be windy, come prepared for weather)
The room was also equipped with 2 double showers and a jetted tub, also with an ocean view.
We mostly used the hot tub, but the jets on the indoor tub seemed tired. The settings are a bit difficult to figure out on the hot tub outside without a guide.
The room is very well equipped with towels and amenities, and has a well equipped kitchen. The beds are VERY comfie. The free wifi is pretty much nonexistent, but you won't care, this place is that good.
Thanks Starfish!
( they also have a property next door called the BeachFront, it's similar, but the starfish is definitely the jewel)

Room Tip: All rooms are ocean view. In the winter you'll love the fireplaces and indoor tubs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    331
    70
    20
    9
    14
See reviews for
9
358
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Nampa, Idaho
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent hotel! Staff was wonderful, service fantastic! Views were spectacular along with the weather. If I could change a few things about this hotel it would be the fireplace and the difficulty of lighting it and the fact that it took awhile for it to come on...Also the access to the beach. Stairs down from our own hotel would have been much easier than carrying coolers and chairs over to a neighboring hotel to get to the beach. Other than that, the hotel was spotless, the robes were great, the service impeccable! Highly recommend this hotel. We will be back!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in the Bella suite..absolutely beautiful room! Wonderful customer service. Quiet, peaceful, super clean. The little things like full size bath towels ( instead of the tiny usual hotel size) makes this super cozy. Will be returning as often as possible. HIGHLY recommended!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackay, Idaho
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our 2nd time staying here. We absolutely love this hotel. Both stays he have stayed on the 6th floor with a hot tub on our ocean front balcony! So romantic, clean, and relaxing. You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was amazed that the pictures online did the hotel justice! Normally I book a hotel room and the rooms are never quite how the pictures depicted them. These romantic rooms felt amazing. We had a corner room and the jet tub looked out onto the beach, as well as the great balcony. The hotel is set up for our privacy and all of the people working at the front desk were very nice and gave recommendations for dinner and breakfast. I felt like they were there to make my stay as comfortable as possible. I would definitely go back and recommend this hotel to other couples. I told the front desk I would love to just move in. Oh, and the shower had TWO shower heads!!! Definitely a wonderful experience and hotel.

Room Tip: Corner rooms have windows on both sides for more beach views. internet spotty room 9- which was the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We LOVED our stay! We went for our 2nd anniversary and it was beautiful. Amazing location & views, great food nearby, clean well-stocked rooms & lovely people. We actually left a few things behind & they called immediately to let us know, catching us before we left back home to Seattle. We will refer and we will return :)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Beautiful room that was clean and just perfect. Staff was friendly and courteous. Fantastic romantic getaway. Highly recommend this hotel. Easy access to the beach. Near a lot of great restaurants. We recommend Corner Cafe and Pier 101 for yummy food. Make sure you visit the outlet mall.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel

Address: 2735 NW Inlet Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming Hotel right on the ocean. All rooms and suites offer 2 person jetted tubs overlooking the Pacific Ocean and cozy gas fireplaces. Perfect for your romantic getaway! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hotel Starfish Manor Oceanfront
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Lincoln City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel to your Saves list