We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finally found this place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Sands Condominiums

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lincoln City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Sands Condominiums
Save Saved
You added The Sands Condominiums to your Saves list
1525 N.W. Harbor Ave., Lincoln City, OR 97367   |  
Hotel amenities
Vancouver, BC
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
“Finally found this place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

After coming to Lincoln City many times, we finally came across this gem. We had a second story 3 bedroom oceanfront suite (Unit #8) with all the amenities and clean as can be for $190 (5 people). Too bad it was so cold and stormy; it would be nice to sit and relax on the deck. Lots of DVDs to choose from, two full bathrooms, comfy beds, sleeps 9 total so it would be perfect for two families. Cafes are a short walk up to the highway. Nice to be in a quiet part of town. We'll be back as soon as possible. We couldn't ask for much more in a holiday rental.

Room Tip: For coffee, we recommend Mojo drive-through (serves Stumptown), about a 20 minute walk north up the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    4
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
4
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

Really enjoyed our weekend in Unit #8 of this relaxed old school condo unit, perched on a bluff that overhangs the ocean. The unit is large and spacious, super comfortable, and clean, clean, clean. There are lots of nice little touches, - granite counters in the kitchen; lamps and tables always conveniently at hand; tons of towels in the bathroom; individually controlled (and well-working!) heaters in every room. But don't come here if you demand hard, polished perfection - this place is classic, cozy, Oregon coast beach cottage - honey-colored pine paneling, whitewashed woodwork. Its older, and therefore more individual/unique - maybe just like you!

There is a lovely wooden deck that spans the side of the apt., and a wall of windows with an unobstructed view of the ocean - breathtaking. This is a perfect unit for families/groups. The kitchen is large and very well equipped, there are two full baths, and has 3 bedrooms- an wall-to-wall ocean view king; a queen, and a queen with bunk beds and an extra single - beds for 5 in one room! But be forewarned the perfect view comes with the price of a flight of stairs - there is no elevator so you and your stuff have to make it up and down by person power.

The Sands has excellent, easy beach access- it's one unit away from the paved and lit ramp/stairs down to the sand. The beach itself is wide, clean and stretches for miles. Great place to walk/run. Or just sit up above and admire...

We thought the registration/check-in process was professional and efficient, and the on-site manager was friendly and helpful.

We would highly recommend this unit for groups/families - at 1200 sq.ft. there's a lot of space. It'd also be great for 2-3 couples. For movie lovers there are over 500 VHS and 100 DVD's, plus a nice flat-screen TV.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Priest River,Id.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2010

My husband and I visit the Oregon coast frequently and like to stay at a different place every so often. The Sands (we were in unit 6)has just become another one on our "let's stay there" list. The view was spectacular, the kitchen was fine for our needs( we did not do any special cooking, just lunch and breakfast) the bathroom was big and for the price the 2 bedrooms were fantastic. The only reason for a lower rating on sleep quality was that I found the Q. bed a bit uncomfortable; but I'm one of those people that if it's not mine... The condo may not have been 'sanitized' but were perfectly fine for this full-time homemaker and our visiting family,including our 1 yr. old grandaugther. We had absolutely no trouble with check-in or staff, she was very friendly. I know we will be back!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cgrtcibs
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2010

The pictures on the Web gave the impression it was bigger and cleaner. The manager charged an extra ten dollars per person even tho we weren't given any amenities like bar soap shampoo extra towels... Weren't even given enough toilet paper and dish soap had to use a wash cloth for a dish rag and keep in mind the sign above the sink threatens to charge you an another extra ten dollars if they have to wipe off the stove.... How tacky not my idea of a relaxing place to vacation.. Yet we paid an extra 60 bucks for having three more people in our party and still ran out of toilet paper and had to wash out the silverware drawer which had dirt and crumbs in it. But you can't beat the view it was spectacular!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sands2678, Owner at The Sands Condominiums, responded to this review, August 25, 2011
We work very hard to make The Sands a comfortable, clean and enjoyable place to come when visiting the Oregon coast so when we see a review like this one we are particularly concerned. The photos on our web site are taken with a simple digital camera, no special lenses or fancy editing. This reviewer did have 6 adults staying in a unit that sleeps 4 so that may have made the Unit seems smaller than it is. There are hand soap pumps at the kitchen and bathroom sinks as well as wrapped bar soaps in the bathroom. No unit has less than 6 sets of towels in the bathroom and it is our policy to have an extra foll of TP in the bathroom cabinet and extra roll of paper towels under the kitchen sink. Our manager lives on-site so there is always someone here to provide guests with extra supplies when needed. If the unit doesn't have what a guest needs or if a guest uses up what is there, they only need to ask the manager for assistance and we are happy to help!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima, WA
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2006

The Sands Condo Motel is a very small apartment style building right on the beach in Lincoln City, Oregon. It is a very quaint and inexpensive place with each place privately owned and each one has different features. You can visit their website at (--). My husband and I have stayed there 3 seperate times and all 3 were very nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Sands Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sands Condominiums

Address: 1525 N.W. Harbor Ave., Lincoln City, OR 97367
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Specialty lodging in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sands Condominiums are comprised of 7 individually owned ocean front vacation rental units located in one building. There are three one-bedroom units, two 2-bedroom units and two 3-bedroom units. All units have a seperate living area, bedroom(s), kitchen and bathroom. Ground level units have back door access to our ocean front lawn area. Second level units have outdoor decks and are also welcome to use our lawn area. An on-site live-in manager is available for guest assistance. All of our units are individually owned and reflect the owner's unique tastes. Units 1,6 & 7 have gas fireplaces, while units 3, 4 & 8 have wood burning fireplaces. A city maintained beach access is one building away. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Sands Condominiums, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.