We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little lunch spot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wildflower Grill

Wildflower Grill
4250 N Highway 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367
541-994-9663
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 88 restaurants in Lincoln City
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Dessert
Vancouver, Washington, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice little lunch spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

We stopped in for lunch while visiting Lincoln City. The staff was very friendly and the atmosphere is very nice, like a country home. Their sun/garden room seemed lovely but it was too hot on a rare sunny day at the coast, so we sat in the front room but were not disappointed. I had a great grilled tuna sandwich and my wife had a particualrly good beef stew. Nothing too fancy, but we would definitely visit again.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    171
    68
    20
    15
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wenatchee, Washington
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great food and fast service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012 via mobile

First time here and would return again because of the quality of the food, fast service and interesting location. Watch for baby ducks and beaver in the pond!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McMinnville, Oregon
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Breakfast is Better with Hollandaise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Super cute place, hard working staff, delightfully put together, on a budget, but understandably so, and it works. The menu isn’t cutting edge creative, but a nice step up from the general mediocrity that is Lincoln City. Great view over the marsh/wet lands/pond in the back, well prepared, high quality food, I would recommend coming here for breakfast without a hint of hesitation. With hollandaise.

Also, nice wine list for dinner. Small but well put together list. Really good showing of some of my favorite local producers.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Mmmmm!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

Huge portions of very yummy food!
They closed for our part of 40, and the staff was outstanding in accommodating unusual requests.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great place...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

We have been stopping at the Wild Flower Grill for many, many years and have always had good food. I've read some of the other reviews and I have to say ...if you are going to complain about some place, at least learn to spell correctly and.....you are at the beach for goodness sake, you want "Fine Dining"? You want all of the plates to match exactly? The plates not matching is one of the many aspects that make the Wildflower unique. Also, it struck me funny that people from Battle Ground, Wa., expected the fine dining! What a hoot. But to continue... To be honest, we have never had dinner at the Wildflower; perhaps it is different from the wonderul breakfasts and great lunches that they offer. The staff has always been nice, friendly and helpful. It is a great place and we always return when we are in the area.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wildflower Grill also viewed

Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Wildflower Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wildflower Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.