We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food Was Great But” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fathoms Restaurant & Bar

Fathoms Restaurant & Bar
4009 SW Highway 101, Inn at Spanish Head, Lincoln City, OR 97367-1547
541-994-1601
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 86 restaurants in Lincoln City
Price range: $0 - $25
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Located oceanfront on the Inn At Spanish Head’s 10th floor, Fathoms Restaurant & Bar offers spectacular Oregon coast views, fresh seafood, juicy steaks and other Northwest specialties. Fathoms Bar features classic hand-shaken cocktails and fresh squeezed juices. Enjoy an array of appetizers, then relax with the best ocean view on the Oregon coast.Open daily for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner. We also offer Early Bird Dinners from $9.95, if ordered before 5:30pm, any day of the week.
Gresham, OR
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Food Was Great But”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We often frequent this restaurant for the view. During our last visit we had a very good dinner, the food was excellent, but the service was very substandard. Servers were understaffed creating a very long wait and slow delivery of meals. We were disappointed.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

75% Recommend
    104
    45
    22
    9
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
McMinnville, OR
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful views!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

The food here was O.K., but short on gluten-free options. The view however is very nice and my friend really liked it as he is not GF. I would eat here again, but wish they would add more GF plates.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln City
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Wow! On both the food and the View!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

The bar is on the 10th floor right on the beach.The view is extraordinary. You can't find a better view, and the food matches it. The menu is diverse with a mediteranean flair and even if you just go for drinks and snacks you will enjoy the wonderful artistry of the chefs there. Can't go wrong here!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great food great service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

Great food they really take pride in what they make. Great view of the ocean. A little pricy for the amount of food you get but it's great food and a great view is what you are paying for. I highly recommend it and would go back anytime.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
susanmix
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Perfect. We will be back.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

I stayed at the hotel for three nights on business. We went to Kylo's the first night. It was just okay, but rather expensive. The second night we ate at Fathom's. Aaron was our server. We had salmon and I had the chicken skewers. Everything was perfect and the prices were amazingly low. Our water glasses were filled promptly, the server was very attentive, the manager was very friendly, the view was beautiful. We liked Fathom's so much we dined there again the next night. We will be back to Fathom's next time we're in the area. I highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fathoms Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Fathoms Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fathoms Restaurant & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.