We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Hospitality ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City to your Saves list
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2945 NW Highway 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Family Hospitality ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

I want to thank the management and staff for making us feel at home again while we visited and celebrated my daughters graduation. My boyfriend and I are Long Haul Truck drivers and had traveled from Chattanooga Tennessee to enjoy the Oregon coast. After traveling 2,600 miles we were exhausted and after our stay we were very pleased and well rested. I especially loved the smiles and greeting from all of the staff. Special Thanks to Mollie, and Stephan. Be back soon.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    338
    147
    39
    8
    4
See reviews for
175
217
17
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Richland, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

This a great hotel. 5 star hotel everyone so nice and helpful! i recomond everyone staying there! jimmy and anne were really nice they are great people so glad they work their! best hotel in the city and really good prices!

Room Tip: all rooms are good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washougal, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

With a family of three that involves a young child we needed a place that was nice and inexpensive. We searched on Expedia and found the gem. The price was perfect and the quality of this hotel was very nice. They had warm cookies upon our checkin and the look of the hotel was very nice all throughout the hotel. They also had a swimming pool and hot tub which was great for our young child. We were only 6 blocks from the beach and near many restaurants. This time of year is not that warm so our room was comfortable but during the summer it could be harder as our room had no AC. Winter time you wouldn't need the AC so it would be a no brainier to stay here during the winter time. They had a nice breakfast as well. Overall we we every pleased and will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

Good news: clean rooms, good continental breakfast

Bad news: AC upon request, and for a $10 fee :/ (we were there when it was in the 80's, and the rooms were sweltering... Pregnant wife wasn't thrilled)... Later on, we were told that there wasn't a fee...?

Then we requested a late checkout, but were told anything longer than an hour later would be subject to a $20 fee...

Additionally, they put a hold on $50 in my account...

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WecomaManager, General Manager at Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
We are thrilled you enjoyed the free continental breakfast and like the rooms at our hotel. Regarding the hot rooms, it's rare it reaches temperatures warm enough to need an a/c here along the Oregon Coast. We do however have portable air conditioners available upon request for our guests as well as fans in each of our rooms. There is no charge for either so we apologize for any misunderstanding. Regarding extended check outs, we do have restrictions since especially in our summer season we have maybe early check ins we try our best to accommodate. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

My family and I stayed in the family suite at the Inn at Wecoma while on our Oregon Coast summer vacation. The room was a great value and once seeing the room were very impressed with the furnishings and amenities provided. The added bonus of a hot breakfast provided every morning made the price an even better deal. The room was so great that we canceled out next stop on our trip and stayed an extra two days around the Lincoln City and Newport areas of the central coast. If you are planning a trip to the area I would definitely stay at the Inn at Wecoma.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Slipped out of town for a Tuesday night stay to get away from yard work and take advantage of the perfect weather at the coast. Staying at the Wecoma for under $100 was a bonus for that decision.

First, a couple of things I'd like to complain about:

1. Pop Tarts aren't included with the complimentary breakfast.
2. Never mind. I can't think of anything else.

The elevator just off the lobby took me to the third floor. The hallway was well-lighted, clean and free of that smoky, musty or chemical-based "air freshening" odor some hotels have adopted as their signature scent.

My room was clean: carpet, sliding glass door, gas fireplace, bathroom, bedding and furniture surfaces. The lights and appliances (mini-fridge, microwave, TV, DVD player, remotes, and clock) all worked. Dunno know about the hair dryer.

The room was furnished for comfort and, if one chose to do so, getting things done. Unlike a Shilo Inn I stayed at recently (for $10 more and sparsely furnished with a bed, two nightstands, two hard-backed chairs, a small pedestal table and a credenza), the Wecoma gave me the bed, two nightstands, credenza, a sofa, coffee table, writing table and an adjustable office chair.

The complimentary breakfast was Breakfast Done RIght. An energetic staff person kept everything replenished and well-presented: sausages, coated potato fries, biscuits and gravy, fresh fruit, bagels, toast, pastries, coffee, juices and cold cereal. The dining area was large and spacious, and tables were clear without looking or smelling like they'd recently been disinfected with a wet mop. The only sour note was coming from the TV news station flogging to death that story about the anesthetized bear rescue in Portland over and over. And in case you missed it, over again.

The inn has a no-smoking policy and $500 worth of leverage to enforce it via the agreement you sign at check-in. And, unlike with some hotels, management is smart enough to know that a no-smoking policy is just silly if smokers simply step outside, light up and let the pollution blow into the building through doors, windows and ventilator intakes.

The grounds and parking lots at the inn were spotless--no cigarette butts--and the water-conscious landscaping looked well-cared for. Everywhere was well-lighted at night. Even though Hwy.101 runs right in front of the property, the sound of the surf on the opposite side of the building and 10 minutes walking distance to the west, drowned out whatever noise was coming from the traffic.

The Wecoma has an ICE CREAM case! (This almost makes up for the absence of complementary Pop Tarts.) They have an adequate DVD library, and I saw, but didn't use the hot tub, swimming pool or exercise room. Bikes rent for $10 a day. There's an IGA grocery store within walking distance and a pizza restaurant next door.

Room Tip: I liked having a room facing west toward the ocean. The sunset was spectacular. Also, I don't kn...
See more room tips
Green Features: The property is a member of the Green Hotels Association, Clean the World, Sea Star, Blue Sky Renewal and supports other recycling, small-footprint, green programs. I didn't know about half this stuff until I read their brochure on it. I was impressed.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

If you are thinking of staying anywhere else but here, you should reevaluate because this is simple the best hotel for the money anywhere. It's immaculate, professionally run, and comfortable. They could easily charge almost double and be well within range of what it's actually worth. I wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else if I were in this area often. It takes a lot to blow me away. This place did it.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City

Address: 2945 NW Highway 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
#5 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#6 Business Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Wecoma is conveniently located in the heart of beautiful Lincoln City on the central Oregon Coast, only 6 blocks from 7 miles of pristine sandy beaches. You will find that all the guest rooms and suites to have everything you need for a great Oregon Coast vacation. Every room includes a microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker and some feature fireplaces, balconies and distant partial ocean views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Venere, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Wecoma Lincoln City Hotel Lincoln City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.