We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good deal in Lincoln City” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City to your Saves list
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2945 NW Highway 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Holladay,UT
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good deal in Lincoln City”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stayed two nights in June. The motel is very nice. We had a room on the second floor with two queen beds.The room was very big and clean. The staff were all very helpful and pleasant. The breakfast good although they could use a waffle maker. We used the hot tub and it was quite pleasant. Our daughter used the exercise equipment and was pleased. This was the best motel we have stayed at in all our visits to Lincoln City and Newport. We look forward to our next visit to Lincoln City and the Inn at Wecoma.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    338
    147
    39
    8
    4
See reviews for
175
217
17
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We stayed one night, a Saturday night, on the first floor near the end. The hotel is very nicely decorated. Modern, clean and pleasant. The front desk staff was very friendly. The room was spacious, the bathroom a little small, but no big deal.
We brought our two young children and had them in two separate cribs. When we first arrived it seemed like the noise from the other rooms was well-muffled, but I believe that it just seemed that way because not many people were there. Later in the evening - when we were trying to get our young kids to bed, around 7:30-8, it became much noisier - I could hear our neighbors almost clearly (make out some words) and there were kids running up and down the hall until 11pm.
The biggest problem was that there was no air conditioning. It's not often you need it on the Oregon Coast, but it was a warm day and it was very stuffy so we had our patio door open - but it opens to the parking lot in the back which is also noisy. Cars and people go right by. (also there was no fan in the bathroom so just a hot shower made it too warm in the room)
Breakfast is decent considering it's free (hot items at least but not great quality). The bed was nice and comfortable.
We decided to change hotels for our second night. Why I didn't pick a room that faced the ocean, I'm not sure. It was much cooler and the noise of the ocean was much better than parking lot noise.
Overall the hotel was good, but I was annoyed at the guests more than anything. And temperature control would be nice. There are SO many hotels along the beach nearby, you might as well go for a view!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oregon
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Updated more modern rooms. Rooms were quiet...didn't hear road noise or other guests much. Good location and easy to find right off HWY 101. Super friendly and courteous staff. Good breakfast selections...eggs, sausage, pancake, cereal. Shower curtain was too short so it wouldn't stay closed but luckily the tub was large enough to help keep the water in. Staff responded VERY well about curtain issue. Enjoyable stay. Will stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McMinnville, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

you couldn't fined a better place for the value. friendly, clean, comfy. it was very relaxing there. didnt get good cell service there but not to big of a deal. the pool was nice. the service was very good and proficient. I will be staying there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We enjoyed our visit to Wecoma Inn. The rooms were clean and the staff were very polite and helpful. The kids loved the pool area, and the hot breakfast. The beach access is only a short walk from the hotel, so that was very nice too. There is a pizza parlor right next door and several other restaurants and stores close by.. The casino is only a short drive away and that was very convenient. This is most certainly the best hotel to stay at. The prices are reasonable for all the great qualities this hotel has to offer!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a back patio so you can enjoy the ocean air and comfort of walking to your vehic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Missouri
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We were not sure what to expect being that the hotel was on the highway and not the water, but for the price, we booked it. Very glad we stayed here. The reception at the front desk was great. The rooms were very nice, comfortable and clean. The only low point was the cleanliness of the breakfast area. It seemed like there was noone working to clean up/tidy as guest left after breakfast. The selection of foods at breakfast were fine though. The pool was a nice break after a full day of exploring the area as was the sauna. Highly recommend.

Green Features: It was very nice seeing the GREEN hotel. This was one of the selling points on booking here.
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WecomaManager, Manager at Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your lovely review. I'm pleased you enjoyed our staff, pool, sauna, and breakfast options. Also, I thank you for your feedback on the lack of tidiness of our breakfast. Keeping our breakfast neater throughout the entire duration of breakfast is one of my top priorities right now. We have just bought several sets of new spill proof tablecloths for the buffet tables, and we now have one staff member devoted to maintaining breakfast five days per week instead of having a different person do it each day. I am further coaching my staff and letting them know that maintaining cleanliness and neatness in the breakfast room is top priority.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

The hotel staff was very accommodating. Blake was outstanding he up graded us to a king suite free of charge on our second night in town. The hotel was very, very clean and had affordable prices. Forget the beach front I can walk 5 blocks to the beach for the peace of mind the Inn at Wecoma provided......Thanks again staff and you too Blake

Room Tip: We were able to upgrade on our second night at the hotel to the King suite (thanks to Blake). try th...
See more room tips
Green Features: Clean....Healthy.....Safe. I love the healthy environment and safe practices here at the Wecoma. Lincoln City should be proud...
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City

Address: 2945 NW Highway 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
#5 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#6 Business Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Wecoma is conveniently located in the heart of beautiful Lincoln City on the central Oregon Coast, only 6 blocks from 7 miles of pristine sandy beaches. You will find that all the guest rooms and suites to have everything you need for a great Oregon Coast vacation. Every room includes a microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker and some feature fireplaces, balconies and distant partial ocean views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Venere, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Wecoma Lincoln City Hotel Lincoln City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.