We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City to your Saves list
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2945 NW Highway 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very nice place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Hotel was extremely clean and the staff very friendly. Great breakfast and the rooms were excellent. Price was very reasonable. In house washers and dryers. Nice clean indoor pool, with Jacuzzi and workout room. Ample parking and right on the main highway. Partial views of the Ocean from the 2nd and 3 floors (3rd floor has much better view of the Ocean). Will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Would advise a 2nd or 3rd floor room with balcony and ocean view. Rooms on the ends are quieter and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    351
    154
    41
    8
    4
See reviews for
180
223
20
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

The rooms were incredibly clean and we had a great view of the water. Breakfast had a decent variety and the staff was helpful and assisted any needs and questions. We will be returning next time we visit Lincoln City!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WecomaManager, Manager at Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
I am thrilled that we were able to help make your vacation perfect. Thank you for mentioning the major benefits that set the Inn at Wecoma apart - cleanliness, location, and especially our incredible staff! Breakfast is a major plus too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Loved it!We have stayed many places along the coast and this by far has the BEST customer service we have ever experienced. It was a slow night so they upgraded us to a room with a balcony and were very mindful of our room location (such as not being by the elevator). Mollie was amazing, friendly, kind and very personable. She was genuinely considerate and friendly. The hotel was priced well and located in a between the outlet mall and the casino. My husband opted for the "sweeetheart" deal which included sparkling cider, 2 chocolates, silk rose petals on the bed and a 2 pm check out. It was a bit more money but more than worth it!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WecomaManager, Manager at Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. While our hotel has a lot to offer in terms of amenities, as you found, it is truly our staff's incredible customer service that sets us apart. We train our staff to go above and beyond for our guests. As you also pointed out, we are very conveniently located. I am thrilled that our romance package enhanced your romantic getaway. For only $39, our romance package includes French sparkling cider, handcrafted chocolates, silk rose petals adorning your bed, and a rose wrap as well as unlimited DVD rentals and an extended 2pm checkout.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

My husband and I stayed in this facility this last weekend. We had a marvelous time. The hotel is very clean and new, great breakfast, pool area is great with a late time for just adults, and the staff is also wonderful. The only complaint we would have is their elevator is beyond slow, and of course they are not ocean front, but other then that they are a perfect place to stay. We were very impressed with our stay and their prices are very affordable. Thank you for a very enjoyable weekend away. We had room service from Galluccis which was not bad either, very cost efficient and convenient.

Room Tip: really I think they all would be great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WecomaManager, Manager at Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. I am glad you enjoyed our friendly staff, hot breakfast, and extended adult-only hours for our pool, hot tub, sauna, and fitness room. I apologize that you had to wait longer than expected for our elevator. Normally, our elevator runs reliably and quickly, but perhaps it was slowed up by guests during our busy weekend. Regardless, I called our elevator company and they are scheduled for a routine checkup next week. While we are not oceanfront, our deluxe king fireplace units do have partial ocean views, and the hotel is only a 6 block walk to the beach. We hope to see you again soon and make your stay perfect!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gates, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We have stayed at several places on the coast, but would have to say this has been our most enjoyable stay. The management and employees are friendly and polite . We so appericated the way we were given information for the surrounding area. Mollie was extremely professonal and caring. We felt the highlight of our stay was the Sauna and pool area. Very Clean. Our room had a great view and Mollie was so helpful to let us look at several before deciding on the top floor and a great view. I would reccomend all out freinds and family stay here:>)

Room Tip: Just a short distance to the beach but the walk is safe and easy, if you drive the couple of blocks...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WecomaManager, Manager at Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
I am honored that you consider us the best and most enjoyable hotel on the coast. Thank you for pointing out our convenience to the beach, our beautiful indoor heated pool, hot tub, and sauna, as well as our immaculate level of cleanliness. However, as you experienced, it is our remarkably friendly and helpful staff that truly sets us apart. We hope to see you back soon and also to meet the friends and family you plan on recommending us to!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis, Oregon
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

My mother, aunt and I had a super fun weekend in Lincoln City over the christmas break. This hotel is a gem!

the rooms and decor are very very nice, recently updated for sure. The staff is super friendly and helpful. The free breakfast -typically some cold cereal, toastable things, fruit, juice milk and coffee - was actually a full on breakfast with hot scrambled eggs, sausage and hotcakes with all the fixings in addition to what you'd normally see. It was very good and well done.

We look forward to going again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WecomaManager, Manager at Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
I am so glad you and your family were able to enjoy the holiday season with us at the coast. We are constantly updating and renovating our rooms as well as our amenities. We pride ourselves on the quality and variety of our complimentary hot breakfast. We want all of our guests to get their day started right with a hot breakfast! We hope to see you and your family again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

The staff was very helpful with regard to providing information about eating establishments and other points of interest in Lincoln City, OR. The discount offered at the Mist Restaurant was a plus! (Quality of the food and service was exceptional.)

We'd like to offer one minor suggestion regarding the continental breakfast: It would be nice if there was more of a variety of breakfast meat offered during a given three day period.

The housekeeping staff was very friendly and alert in their response to our needs.

The followup call by the front desk staff (Blake), checking to determined if we were satisfied with our room was unexpected and greatly appreciated.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter and the parking is spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WecomaManager, Manager at Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you, Tali, for your kind feedback. The 20% coupon to the oceanfront seafood restaurant & bar, The Mist, is a great value which we offer our guests. We also offer our guests the means to a very valuable coupon book from the Tanger Outlets Mall. Being a family-owned business very well connected within the community allows us these positive relationships and local discounts which we are then thrilled to pass along to our guests.

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the service provided by our housekeepers and the front desk. As for the variety of breakfast meats, rotating sausage and bacon daily is something we have recently discussed and we will will now more heavily consider.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City

Address: 2945 NW Highway 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
#5 Business Hotel in Lincoln City
#6 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Wecoma is conveniently located in the heart of beautiful Lincoln City on the central Oregon Coast, only 6 blocks from 7 miles of pristine sandy beaches. You will find that all the guest rooms and suites to have everything you need for a great Oregon Coast vacation. Every room includes a microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker and some feature fireplaces, balconies and distant partial ocean views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Wecoma Lincoln City Hotel Lincoln City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.