We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a weekend at the coast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City to your Saves list
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2945 NW Highway 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Corvallis, Oregon
1 review
“a weekend at the coast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

My mother, aunt and I had a super fun weekend in Lincoln City over the christmas break. This hotel is a gem!

the rooms and decor are very very nice, recently updated for sure. The staff is super friendly and helpful. The free breakfast -typically some cold cereal, toastable things, fruit, juice milk and coffee - was actually a full on breakfast with hot scrambled eggs, sausage and hotcakes with all the fixings in addition to what you'd normally see. It was very good and well done.

We look forward to going again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WecomaManager, Manager at Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
I am so glad you and your family were able to enjoy the holiday season with us at the coast. We are constantly updating and renovating our rooms as well as our amenities. We pride ourselves on the quality and variety of our complimentary hot breakfast. We want all of our guests to get their day started right with a hot breakfast! We hope to see you and your family again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    144
    39
    8
    4
See reviews for
174
208
17
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

The staff was very helpful with regard to providing information about eating establishments and other points of interest in Lincoln City, OR. The discount offered at the Mist Restaurant was a plus! (Quality of the food and service was exceptional.)

We'd like to offer one minor suggestion regarding the continental breakfast: It would be nice if there was more of a variety of breakfast meat offered during a given three day period.

The housekeeping staff was very friendly and alert in their response to our needs.

The followup call by the front desk staff (Blake), checking to determined if we were satisfied with our room was unexpected and greatly appreciated.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter and the parking is spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WecomaManager, Manager at Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you, Tali, for your kind feedback. The 20% coupon to the oceanfront seafood restaurant & bar, The Mist, is a great value which we offer our guests. We also offer our guests the means to a very valuable coupon book from the Tanger Outlets Mall. Being a family-owned business very well connected within the community allows us these positive relationships and local discounts which we are then thrilled to pass along to our guests.

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the service provided by our housekeepers and the front desk. As for the variety of breakfast meats, rotating sausage and bacon daily is something we have recently discussed and we will will now more heavily consider.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elfrida, Arizona
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Such a bargain! Our family of four stayed at Lincoln City on the spur of the moment. We had a king suite with a pull out bed and fireplace. It was very spacious and cozy. The staff is so friendly and helpful. Breakfast was extraordinary, with sausage and eggs, pancakes, choice of cereals, coffee, juices and bagels. Wonderful stay!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WecomaManager, Manager at Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Sherri, thank you for your kind review. I am very pleased to hear that you found our breakfast extraordinary, as we have put a lot of work recently into expanding and improving our offerings. All of our rooms with king beds offer a fireplace, balcony with partial ocean views, pull-out sofa, and spacious sitting area. As always, I am glad you had the opportunity to appreciate our wonderful staff and our exceptional value. I hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

This is a very nice place to stay for a great getaway weekend. We added their "Romantic Package" and it was wonderful. Very nice rooms. Comfortable everything. Would definitely recommend. They have a small weight room and very nice indoor pool.

Room Tip: We recommend the King Fireplace room for couples. Perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We booked a King Suite with a fireplace and balcony. Everything was clean and very nice. It has been recently renovated. The staff was extremely accommodating!! We would stay here again! This hotel is located on Hwy 101 and is not Beach Front, however, the price is great and it is not a terribly long walk to get there.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor with a balcony and had a nice view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

What a wonderful stay my boys and I had at the Inn. The rooms were clean, recently upgraded and were perfect for us. The upgrades were modern and trendy. We only stayed one night but we plan to come back Spring break or summer for at least a week. The staff (Blake) was friendly and informative. I’m use to 5 star hotels and the comfort of their beds however the Inn at Wecoma surpassed my expectation of a comfortable bed. They have complimentary breakfast that includes eggs, bacon and pancakes as well as drinks and breads. The rooms are very reasonably priced and it includes an indoor heated pool and spa. The beach is just a hop skip and a jump away.

Room Tip: The family suite is perfect if you have kids that like their own TV.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

My friend and I stayed three nights recently and we enjoyed every minute. There are a lot of things to do in Lincoln City and we found the motel to be close to all the stuff we wanted to enjoy. We shopped at the outlet stores, went to the casino, and of course, ate, ate, ate! We also enjoyed the late night pool and hot-tub hours that are adults only (no kids tearing through the place!). Our double-queen room was very clean and comfortable and had everything we needed (fridge, microwave, hair dryer, coffee machine). We did have the continental breakfast one morning and, even though we didn't get there til it was almost over, there was still a nice variety of food left. The front clerks were very nice (especially Mollie who was there to check us in and then out). We will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: We were on the 2nd floor on the North end and had a "peek-a-boo" ocean view...I would imag...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WecomaManager, Manager at Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
The Inn at Wecoma has an incredibly convenient location at the Northern end of the town (the end of town closest to Portland, Salem, and Hwy 18). We are 1 mile from the casino, short walking distance to many great restaurants, and just a few blocks from the beach. I'm glad you had the pleasure of enjoying our pool and hot tub. The hours between 10pm and midnight are "adults-only" hours. Additionally, we have just re-opened our sauna, that was being renovated during your stay. Lastly, Mollie is amazingly friendly and helpful, as are the rest of our staff. We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City

Address: 2945 NW Highway 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
#5 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#6 Business Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Wecoma is conveniently located in the heart of beautiful Lincoln City on the central Oregon Coast, only 6 blocks from 7 miles of pristine sandy beaches. You will find that all the guest rooms and suites to have everything you need for a great Oregon Coast vacation. Every room includes a microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker and some feature fireplaces, balconies and distant partial ocean views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Wecoma Lincoln City Hotel Lincoln City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.