We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Another comfortable stay"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City to your Saves list
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2945 NW Highway 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
vancouver
Level Contributor
159 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“"Another comfortable stay"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Our second stay at the Wecoma last weekend with no complaints. We used a AAA dicount which they offer, you need to mention at booking though, they wont adjust later. This stay we had a lower level room back side of hotel, could see a little ocean which was nice. Our room had patio doors which was convienent, parked our car right in front of the room. The rooms are large and very clean with tv, micro, fridge, coffee, hair dryer ect, also nice shampoo, soap, cond. and lotion. Front desk staff was great! breakfast is more than sufficient to start the day, we would rather eat out in the evening when visiting the coast. The pool is open late adults only after 10pm which is nice when you are there for a break from kids. If going to the casino take the shuttle quick and easy front door service, that way you can enjoy some cocktails!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WecomaManager, Manager at Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you for your review. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed our spacious rooms, partial ocean views, plentiful amenities, pool, and breakfast. I am especially glad that you had the opportunity to interact with and appreciate our wonderful staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    404
    177
    48
    10
    4
See reviews for
220
250
24
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

I started staying here in September for the price and location. I have stayed here 4 or 5 times now and have a week booked there coming up. The rooms are really clean and nice. The staff there is amazing and very helpful. I have to travel for my job and its nice knowing I have a nice home away from home and only a few minutes from work.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

i was having trouble booking on online so called and a my name Bill was very help and booked the room with no problems..Very clean and quite the family had a great time..Pool was great and breakfast was pretty good..Staff was friendly and helpful..very well worth price

Only reason for a 4 and not a 5 ocean view was to far away to enjoy and kids said sofa sleeper not very comfortable

We did enjoy our stay and will stay again..Thank you Bill and Staff

Room Tip: no sofa sleeper go for 2 beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WecomaManager, Manager at Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you for your kind words. I am so happy that you enjoyed our pool, our breakfast, and especially our staff. Bill is an amazing man with a huge heart and an incredible amount of fascinating information. Next time, you stay with us, I hope you have an opportunity to talk with him further about body surfing, fishing, or his work with the homeless.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
79 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Not quite sure why this place has such nice status. Went down to Lincoln City to see a show at Chinook Winds, decided to stay here per reviews. Here's how comfortable it was: we stayed 3 hours, tried to sleep, couldn't, gave up and came home. First off, the room smelled funky, kind of like a mixture of cat pee and mold. I'm not quite sure what it smelled like, but they must have known it smelled too because when we checked in the back patio door was wide open though it was only 55 degrees outside. Oh, and don't bother to pay for a "patio" or "balcony" room. The patio opens onto the back parking lot. You cannot see or smell the ocean from this property. The bed had seemingly been ridden hard more than once, and the walls are so paper thin you can hear every word of every loud, obnoxious teenager staying in the room next to you. The TV was smaller than my computer screen and our smartphones couldn't even pick up a 3G wireless signal. Nope, definitely not a repeater, ever.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WecomaManager, Manager at Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you for bringing to attention some issues that fell well below our standards during your brief stay. These are all significant issues that are being addressed; however, we could have easily solved every issue you had during your stay, if you only called the front desk and let us know your complaints. The room you stayed in had just had its carpet shampooed, and it didn’t dry correctly, so now the room is out of order until the carpet is recleaned and the room deodorized.

We would have been happy to upgrade you to another room, which would have also addressed the noise complaint, bed comfort, and TV size. Most of our rooms have 31” TVs, and while your room had a 25” TV, we are going to have 31” TVs in every room before the New Year. Furthermore, if you let us know that your wifi was not connecting, we could have reset your router and troubleshot the problem.

We apologize for having these issues in the first place, but as you pointed out yourself, the Inn at Wecoma has an excellent reputation. Our staff are available 24/7 and would have been happy to have made your stay wonderful if you had only communicated with them instead leaving with no explanation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Ca
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

This is one of the nicest places we have stayed and it was for two nights. The room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. In fact, the whole place (hotel), inside and out, was clean and attractive. The price, probably a winter rate, was very reasonable. We found the continental breakfast quite adequate. Carmela, who made the special pot of strong coffee for our morning breakfasts, did a fine job tending to everyone who came in. We made reservations over a month ago with Bonnie the hotel manager. Her attitude was professional and pleasant. However, for our stay we find the winner for the hotel is Blake, the young man who was handling the front desk when we checked in. He was a tremendous help telling us about the area, places to site see and the good restaurants to visit. This guy really excelled in taking care the customer.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WecomaManager, Manager at Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Your kind words are very much appreciated. Blake and Carmela are both extraordinary employees and people, and I am so pleased that you recognized them. Your descriptions about our spacious, clean, and comfortable rooms, and clean and attractive atmosphere inside and out are spot on. You are correct in that our rates are very reasonable for the service, amenities, and cleanliness we offer. We can't wait to see you back on your next visit to the coast, and impress you with the further improvements we are making to our rooms, lobby, recreation facilities, and breakfast!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amboy, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

This was by far one of the best hotels my husband and I have stayed at in Lincoln City and we have stayed at quit a few. At check in I mentioned that we had their one bedroom family suite reserved for the following month and asked where it was located out of curiosity, the day manager who was at the desk then asked if my husband and I would like a free upgrade for the suite during our stay so that we could check it out. We gladly excepted and let me tell you it was a wonderful suite and nothing like a hotel room it was just like a large apartment with everything you could need or want, kitchen was well stocked for cooking, both the king bed and the pull out bed were very comfortable, has a private entrance, your own parking spot right in front of the door and the room was very clean. It's also located right across from the pool. We are excited about our return trip in a few weeks, we know our kids are going to love it. We highly recommend staying at this hotel! Also the pool looked wonderful although we did not use it.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with children or even two couples the family suite is wonderful and just like a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WecomaManager, Manager at Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Thank you so much for writing such nice things about us. You are very correct that our suites are an incredible value for the amount they offer. We look forward to seeing you and your children again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, OR
Level Contributor
106 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

The inn was very up to date and clean. The pool/hot tub area was the best and was a highlight of our stay. The free breakfast was great as well. The location was close to most everything. I will more than likely be staying here again if I every stay over in Lincoln City again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.8 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#7 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,126 reviews
4.1 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#2 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 stars 945 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ashley Inn and Suites
Ashley Inn and Suites
#10 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 stars 478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#22 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 stars 504 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City
3.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn
#11 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 stars 460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City

Address: 2945 NW Highway 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lincoln City
#4 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Wecoma is conveniently located in the heart of beautiful Lincoln City on the central Oregon Coast, only 6 blocks from 7 miles of pristine sandy beaches. You will find that all the guest rooms and suites to have everything you need for a great Oregon Coast vacation. Every room includes a microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker and some feature fireplaces, balconies and distant partial ocean views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Wecoma Lincoln City Hotel Lincoln City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.